We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Address: 777 Waterwheel Drive, Champion, PA 15622
Phone Number: 800-452-2223
Website
Improve this listing
79%
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Champion
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports Complexes, Sights & Landmarks, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding
Owner description: Rated as one of the top 10 ski resorts in the East by Ski Magazine, this year-round recreation area...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports Complexes, Sights & Landmarks, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Activities: Skiing, Snowboarding
Owner description: Rated as one of the top 10 ski resorts in the East by Ski Magazine, this year-round recreation area features skiing in the winter and outdoor activities such as hiking and mountain biking in the summer.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    56
    16
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Ten inches of fresh snow, sun poked through by the afternoon and no crowds coz its a Wednesday. Sure the runs are not huge but good enough to have some fun. The blacks = maybe a blue run out west. Food was ok and not extortionate. Overall pretty good experience especially as its only an hour drive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owings Mills, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I've done a lot of skiing and boarding in my day. I've also been to Seven Springs previously. However, this was one of the worst experiences I've had at a ski resort. Lift lines were a free for all ... Disorganized and inefficient (let's not discuss being stuck on a lift for 20 minutes). Trails are poorly marked... Hey... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I took my two boys for a two day trip. The hills and trails offer an excellent variety from novice to advanced terrains. We really enjoyed the parks too. The food was adequate and not too overpriced for the setting. The crowds were not overpowering and wait times at lifts were nearly non-existent. We will return in spite of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor! It certainly has been a great winter so far especially with the limited amount of natural snow we have received. Our Mountain Crew has done an amazing job preparing the slopes each and every day and mother nature is finally treating us better so far this month.... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Floridians in search of snow!! Took the kids for an afternoon of snow tubing and roller skating. They had a great time on the tubing slopes. Extremely safe for even our littlest guy who is 4! Two hours doesn't sound like a lot of time, but everyone said it was just enough....it's tiring having so much fun!! The kids also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your time here at the resort. Our team does an excellent job at Snow Tubing ensuring our guests have a wonderful experience. It's definitely one of our most popular activities here at the resort. We hope to see you... More 

columbus, ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Lots of stuff for all ages, even if you don't ski or snow board. Indoor putt-putt, indoor bowling, indoor swimming pool. Lots of good spots to eat and DRINK! Will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad you had a wonderful time here at Seven Springs! We do have tons of activities for all ages here at the resort throughout all four seasons. I hope to see you back soon! Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor! Zach Costelnock Digital Customer Service and Analytics Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I think this place has so much potential. It is very outdated from the restrooms to the decor but we did have a nice relaxing time. Went to slopes idea for dinner one night and got a very romantic seat for two overlooking the slope however the service and food was so terrible. Pizza place was good, rude staff. Foggy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment you had while staying here. We offer a wide variety of dining options here at the resort to cater to all of our guests. Could you please email me more information on your experiences at our Food and Beverage... More 

Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed at Hidden Valley Resort so we used the slopes there for the majority of our trip. We did use the slopes at Seven Springs for one day. They are nice slopes with a lot of choices. The lines for the lifts were a bit longer but seemed to move quickly. In general, it is busier and more crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you were able to come across the mountain and visit Seven Springs on your trip to Hidden Valley. While it does tend to be a little bit busier here, the mountain is much larger and offers more terrain than at Hidden Valley. The two resorts... More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The only thing I didn't like was the beginner courses. I felt that some of them were more intermediate than beginner. Also, to get to the lodge after skiing the beginner course, your choices are 1. Pop your skis off and walk up a long long hill with your ski boots. Ouch!! Or.... 2. Hope for the best on an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

While there are beginner trails, we found the majority to be intermediate. I heard other guests say that some of the beginer runs felt more like intermediates. For beginner skiers, I suggest asking the pros at the lodge for recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. With the winter that we have had so far natural snowfall has been hard to come by. Because of this, it has been difficult to open more of the beginner trails and I apologize for the inconvenience. However, we have been able to... More 

Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We have been here many many times. U name it we have done it here biking, hiking, geocaching, skiing, swimming, partying and the list goes on. Stop by you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. The activities are endless here throughout all four seasons with something for every member of the family to do. I'm glad you are able to enjoy most of them and can't wait to see you back soon! Best regards, Zach Costelnock Digital Customer Service and Analytics Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Seven Springs Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Seven Springs Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seven Springs Mountain Resort and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Springs Mountain Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?