We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Dunes Golf Links

Golf courses, Outdoor Activities
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3345 Munsel Lake Road, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number: (541) 997-3232
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 15 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Most recent review
Scoring opportunities exist, both high and low

Played middle of Feb, course was in very good condition thanks to abnormally warm and dry weather. Course is tight, but also has some short par 4's, so your choice, play smart... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2015
Rob G
,
Stayton, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stayton, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Played middle of Feb, course was in very good condition thanks to abnormally warm and dry weather. Course is tight, but also has some short par 4's, so your choice, play smart off the tee with iron or hybrid, or if you are hitting your driver straight, let it rip. There are two elevated Par 3's, which are two of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is a fun course. It is challenging if you don't hit a straight ball. Had fun and will go back. Number 9 is a blast. Elevated tee box slight right. Reachable but be careful if left, water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, or
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There has been a steady improvement in this golf course and that work is continuing. The greens are in excellent condition and the fairways are very nice, considering that, now in August, it is the driest part of the year. No question this is a tight course and high handicaps should take along a lot of balls; you might want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmett, Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Played twice at this course during our week in Florence. Fairly easy to walk on the course during the week without reserving a tee time. Better to play in the mornings as winds can be tricky after mid-day. Interesting course - and very challenging. Hidden greens; and lots of places to lose your ball; tight fairways; scenic. Overall, we enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

very tight golf course. I am a 13 handicap and I managed to shoot 100 by using an iron off most tee boxes. Found 10 golf balls in the rough so I know other golfers have had the same problem. Biggest problem we had were the flea bites that all of us suffered from after the early morning round. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Short but tight, this is one of my favorite courses. Opening up the course has improved playability and has made it much more fun. Scenic and must play if you want a great golf challenge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 attraction reviews
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My view is that every golf course is worth playing once and many are worth a return visit. Ocean Dunes falls into the first category. It is poorly designed and poorly maintained. Bad combination. To make up for its very short yardage, it substitutes blind shots, hidden hazards, and other forms of trickery. Play it if you like but don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThreeRivers C, Manager at Ocean Dunes Golf Links, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Since taking over operations this year the Three Rivers Casino & Hotel has been making improvements to pretty much every issue you mentioned. Our goal is to continue to make the course more user friendly and an overall more enjoyable experience. We can't do it all at once but we're working... More 

Florence, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A challenging course due to narrow fairways that is fairly short in terms of yardage. In summer, it is best played in the early morning before the afternoon wind comes up. There are times in winter when the sun shines and the wind is absent, and this is an ideal time to play the course also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olympia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We didn't enjoy this course. It was reasonable, but not very well maintained. Looks like it has seen better days. Staff were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I've played this course about 7-8 times over the past 5-6 years. Since the casino has taken over its management it has gotten better. The pro has asked his maintenance crews to open it up some by thinning trees and shrubs. They have also been re-seeding many of the tee boxes. It's a tight course and course knowledge really helps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ocean Dunes Golf Links also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast

Been to Ocean Dunes Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Dunes Golf Links staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?