We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at The Walton Hotel

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Phone Number: +44 1789 84244
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 82 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Dont buy the crisps!!!!!

I went away with my wife for the night for her birthday. The grounds are fantastic for a walk. The arrival was smooth though there was no restaurant booking which I had done on... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
mpcc11
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went away with my wife for the night for her birthday. The grounds are fantastic for a walk. The arrival was smooth though there was no restaurant booking which I had done on booking the room. the room though not overly big was comfortable with everything you would expect. the staff I must say were all very welcoming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mpcc11
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a 'Treat Me' Spa Day for my birthday. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We had two 55 minute treatments. Firstly a pedicure with two friendly ladies, they made it a real treat, and then later a full body massage. The massage was incredible! We had lunch included which wasn't the normal measly spa day food but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank elly10129
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyable day at the spa. Made use of the pool which is quite small but virtually empty. Lovely warm water. Free coffee throughout the visit. Robes, slippers and towels provided. We had a voucher via Amazon Local which was good value, 2 half hour spa treatments each with a glass of bubbles on arrival and an excellent full afternoon tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We booked for the xmas high tea with carols sung by a choir. we love the building and wanted to experience a real old fashioned day. We arrived and there was noone around not even in the bar we had to go find someone to serve us. Apart from a xmas tree in reception the only sign it was xmas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avril B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We both had an aromatherapy massage with Janet who was friendly and knew what she was doing. Great start to the stay, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank shelmabel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We went there as we had a voucher from Amazon Local. For the total price of £99 we both enjoyed afternoon tea and two (mini) treatments each which is quite good value for money. I was not so overly keen on the pool as it was small, not very deep and very crowded. The sauna and steam room were also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Lovely grounds 85 acres, We were in the annex which was a disappointment, as you had to go outside with no cover and the weather not good, but it was a travelzoo voucher for £109 B/B and evening meal with a bottle of wine, so I suppose we could not complain, but I suppose we thought we were in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzie75104
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizzie75104, It is great to read that you managed to find a deal so that you would experience a stay at The Walton Hall Hotel and thank you for the comments. Many people enjoy the dinner and I am pleased that you did too. Kind regards James Lake General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We booked a spa day through Last Minute for £60 including 2 half an hour treatments each and time in the spa with lunch. On arrival the hall and grounds are lovely, we entered the spa, showed our payment confirmation and were given our robes, slippers and towels. The pool, sauna and steam room are small, our only complaint would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline B, Thank you for your feedback and I am disappointed to read that you were not impressed with your visit to The Walton Hall Hotel. I have noted your comments about there not being enough loungers around the pool and I do hope to welcome you back for another stay again very soon. Kind regards James Lake General... More 

Berkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

We thought we'd booked the Walton Hotel (Pictured) but we were in the alternative newer and characterless "annexe" . The romms were functional but not very well appointed. The food was pretty good. Fantastic location in huge grounds.....something like a 10 minute drive off the main road! Pool was pretty small and you can get from end to end in... More 

Helpful?
Thank WindsorWriter
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WindsorWriter, I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay here. I am however sorry that you were disappointment that your room was in the newer part rather than the old hall. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Kind regards James Lake General Manager More 

glos
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Quiet room in large old style property .Food and service good as you would expect.Local to Stratford on Avon which is an absolutely gem and a must visit attraction.Would return to the hotel and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank tonyandandrea
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tonyandandrea, Thank you for your comments and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Walton Hall Hotel. As you mention, we are very fortunate to be located around 10 miles away from Stratford, Warwick and many other places to go and see. Kind regards James Lake General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Spa at The Walton Hotel also viewed

 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Spa at The Walton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spa at The Walton Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?