We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at The Walton Hotel

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Phone Number: +44 1789 84244
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Most recent review
Lovely treatment, terrible spa!

Arrived at 9:45 ready for our appointment and were greeted with a smile and apologies that there were no towels or robes but assured they were on their way. We were given a hand... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed February 16, 2015
Nikki T
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Arrived at 9:45 ready for our appointment and were greeted with a smile and apologies that there were no towels or robes but assured they were on their way. We were given a hand towel while we waited. Went upstairs for treatments, I had a foot scrub and a hot stone massage and my husband had an hours deep tissue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikki T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent spa day with us. I appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and I am very sorry that your day with us did not meet with your exepectations. I am pleased to read our spa team has gone some way to remedy the situation and I hope... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We had an Amazon Local vouchure (£85 for spa, I course lunch and 60 minutes massage for 2). Leisure pool was OK but quite busy (got noisy in afternoon when several young children arrived). Sauna and steam room were a good temperature but both a bit small. Poolside wasn't that clean. Staff were pleasant. In the spa itself treatment rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richdrake, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent spa day with us. I always welcome guest feedback, good and bad and have passed on your comments to our spa manager. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Ron Terry, General Manager More 

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Just popped for a swim but there was an aqua fit session on so I was encouraged to join in. One of the best I have been to. Only used the pool and steam but both excellent standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia H, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed our facilities. Best Regards Ron Terry, General Manager More 

northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Chaotic and disorganised!! Swimming pool crowded and shallow but ok ... Pool staff totally disinterested and beauty staff appeared to have too many clients in insufficient time with nobody organising ..no reception ...chaos!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 0153mork, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit here. Your feedback regarding my leisure and beuaty teams service will be discussed with my management team to see where new procedures need to be put in place. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do hope to welcome you back soon, so that you can... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

was wonderful & relaxing well worth the money. We had booked the 2 day revitalising break and had an hour full body massage followed by an hour facial, was very relaxing and recharged our bodys

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cazsym, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you had a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and hope to welcome you in the future. Ron Terry General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

We were hoping to go away leaving rejuvenated and de-stressed, instead we left feeling we had finished a stressful day at work and left a hole in our stomachs due to a terrible lunch reminiscent of an awful school dinner ! Truffle pizza and mushroom for the not so bargain bargain price of £ 14 , (which was included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mingthemerciless1a, It is disheartening to learn that your lunch did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion. Your feedback will be discussed with both my chef and restaurant manager so that improvements can be made. It is however great to read that my therapists were great and that you thoroughly enjoyed your treatments. We do hope that... More 

Romney Marsh, Kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Great pool, we were the only ones in it late afternoon on a Monday. Pool area itself a little dated and showers by pool needed a good clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RomneyMarshian, I am pleased you enjoyed the pool area along with the rest your stay and have noted your comments regarding the standard of cleanliness and will look in to it. Ron Terry, General Manager More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I booked a spa day for my daughter and me on 23rd December 2014. We had such a lovely day, we were met by a friendly receptionist who explained the amenities and showed us around the spa. We then changed into our dressing gowns and slippers and went to the relaxation room to wait for our treatment. Such a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline M, It is fantastic to read that your spa day here was faultless from the treatments and lunch to the first class service you received. Your compliments will be passed on to my beauty team, they will be pleased. Thank you for leaving us such kind comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ron Terry... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I went for a spa day with my sister and we were both a bit disappointed with the experience. The day began with a tour of the spa facilities which were looking good. We were only sat by the pool for about 10 mins when adults started to come in with small children. We couldn't sit and chat through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Poinsett, I am sorry to learn that you were unimpressed with your spa day. Your feedback regarding your treatments will be discussed with my beauty manager straight away. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do hope that you will return to us in future, so that we can restore your faith in us. Kind regards Ron... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

would highly recommend this hotel, ill be going back soon. great for couples or family. staff accommodate everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear natandjoe2014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is fantastic you can recommend our hotel and recognise that we accommodate for everyone. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Ron Terry General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Spa at The Walton Hotel also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Spa at The Walton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spa at The Walton Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?