We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at The Walton Hotel

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
Phone Number: +44 1789 84244
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 49 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Relaxing Experience

Enjoyed a swim and a visit to the sauna and steam room. The area is clean and well maintained and was a pleasant addition to our break

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 24, 2015
Jaqueline S
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 NEW

Had a spa day with a group of friends with an afternoon tea. There were good and bad points. The welcome did not exactly fill us with confidence; although my friend had phoned a couple of times to discuss the timing of treatments for the 6 of us and time we would like the afternoon tea, the previously made arrangements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We visited on Saturday the 11th of April , after booking on line , probably one of the worst Spa days I've ever experienced . On arrival at the Spa the staff were disorganised and disinterested , the whole check in process was chaotic . My partners treatments where 40 mins later than scheduled , the treatment rooms are dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon G, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your spa day at The Walton Hotel. The issues in your review have been raised with the relevant departments and will be resolved and I do hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards, Ron Terry Walton Hall & Hotel Manager More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Enjoyed a swim and a visit to the sauna and steam room. The area is clean and well maintained and was a pleasant addition to our break

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaqueline S, I am pleased that you enjoyed using the leisure facilities during your visit here and also that you left relaxed. Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Ron Terry General Manager More 

Penn, High Wycombe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed here for one night with a dinner bed and breakfast rate. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. We were given the room early which was great as then we were able to go for a wonder around the area. Our room was in the old part of the hotel which was huge and had some fantastic views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penn_Pal_10, I am delighted to read that the team were really attentive to you and your family during your visit to Walton Hall and thank you for the review. 1st class customer experience is always at the top of our agenda and it certainly sounds like we delivered just that. I do hope to welcome you back again very... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Arrived at 9:45 ready for our appointment and were greeted with a smile and apologies that there were no towels or robes but assured they were on their way. We were given a hand towel while we waited. Went upstairs for treatments, I had a foot scrub and a hot stone massage and my husband had an hours deep tissue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikki T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent spa day with us. I appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and I am very sorry that your day with us did not meet with your exepectations. I am pleased to read our spa team has gone some way to remedy the situation and I hope... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We had an Amazon Local vouchure (£85 for spa, I course lunch and 60 minutes massage for 2). Leisure pool was OK but quite busy (got noisy in afternoon when several young children arrived). Sauna and steam room were a good temperature but both a bit small. Poolside wasn't that clean. Staff were pleasant. In the spa itself treatment rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richdrake, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent spa day with us. I always welcome guest feedback, good and bad and have passed on your comments to our spa manager. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Ron Terry, General Manager More 

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Just popped for a swim but there was an aqua fit session on so I was encouraged to join in. One of the best I have been to. Only used the pool and steam but both excellent standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia H, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed our facilities. Best Regards Ron Terry, General Manager More 

northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Chaotic and disorganised!! Swimming pool crowded and shallow but ok ... Pool staff totally disinterested and beauty staff appeared to have too many clients in insufficient time with nobody organising ..no reception ...chaos!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 0153mork, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit here. Your feedback regarding my leisure and beuaty teams service will be discussed with my management team to see where new procedures need to be put in place. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We do hope to welcome you back soon, so that you can... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

was wonderful & relaxing well worth the money. We had booked the 2 day revitalising break and had an hour full body massage followed by an hour facial, was very relaxing and recharged our bodys

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cazsym, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you had a relaxing and enjoyable time with us and hope to welcome you in the future. Ron Terry General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

We were hoping to go away leaving rejuvenated and de-stressed, instead we left feeling we had finished a stressful day at work and left a hole in our stomachs due to a terrible lunch reminiscent of an awful school dinner ! Truffle pizza and mushroom for the not so bargain bargain price of £ 14 , (which was included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mingthemerciless1a, It is disheartening to learn that your lunch did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion. Your feedback will be discussed with both my chef and restaurant manager so that improvements can be made. It is however great to read that my therapists were great and that you thoroughly enjoyed your treatments. We do hope that... More 

Travelers who viewed Spa at The Walton Hotel also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Spa at The Walton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spa at The Walton Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?