We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at The Walton Hotel

Wellesbourne, Walton CV35 9HU, England
+44 1789 84244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Walton
41 visitor photos
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    3
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandown, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 NEW

I had 4 mini treatments which were professional. Staff courteous and friendly, and the relaxation room superb. The aftercare was non existent- when my friend and I left the relaxation room, we sat waiting to pay, no one seen for 20 mins so on departure saw a staff member at the entrance to leisure centre, who was unclear on pricing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I came to Walton Hall with two friends on a voucher for a spa day and paid £35. This included two treatments. I thought this was a really good price but was very disappointed with the day. We checked in at 10am and were greeted by staff who clearly didn't have much of a clue. The robes we were promised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your spa day. I am sorry your day was not satisfactory. Your comments have been shared with the management team and your feedback will allow us to make improvements in the future. I do hope you will return to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

takes a while to drive to from more interesting places (Stratford and Warwick). Then when you arrive the gym is shocking and the equipment is run down and broken. the pool is small and the steam room smells..... just AVOID!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to us. I have raised your issues with the Leisure & Beauty Manager and I do hope that you will visit us again when you are next in the area. Kind regards Ron Terry General Manager More

west midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

had treatments with Rachel and Audrey...one of the best massages ive ever had ...treatments where great!!!!girls looked after me 110% had a guided tour free hot drinks/water relaxation room fantastic nice pool sauna steam room,felt like a man when I walked in so stressed walked out refreshed and feeling a million dollars thanks to Rachel and Audrey cheers girls see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindsey s, It sounds like you’ve had a really nice and relaxing break with us and I like your comment about feeling like a man when you walked in! I will be passing your kind comments back to the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Walton Hall & Hotel Spa very soon. Kind regards... More

Wirral, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

excellent pool sauna and steam, free towels supplied, clean and hygenic free tea and coffee, open until 21-30, loungers around pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graeme N, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Walton's spa. I was delighted you enjoyed your time with us and found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again. More

Berkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very clean and well kept. Lovely pool area. Towels provided. You will need a £1 coin for the lockers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BerkshireJenny Thank you for the five stars after your visit to the Spa at Walton Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found it relaxing in the pool area as well as being well maintained. We hope to see you visit again soon. Kind Regards More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Fantastic country hotel, recommended for anyone looking for peace, beautiful scenery. Dinner was fantastic at the bar, and breakfast is a standard one that you find in any 4* hotels, was hoping to see something local with fresher ingredients! Mobile network coverage is poor in case you want to rely on it for business purposes.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark D, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H C Thank you for the five star review after your visit to Walton Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed both the peace and quiet as well as the food offering however I will pass on your feedback to the Chef about local ingredients. We hope in the future to welcome... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wife had a pedicure deluxe with the team and was pleased with the results but felt that the organisation side of it let her down and that nobody had listened to the earlier info she had passed over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikesmeals Thank you for the feedback regarding your wifes visit to the Spa at Walton Hotel. I sincerely apprecitae the constructive feedback and sorry that the team did not listen to your wifes instructions before the treatment began. I will certainly speak with the Spa Manager and this will be addressed. Kind Regards More

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Really enjoyed my treatment at the Spa. Lovely friendly but professional staff. Rebekah had a facial which she also really enjoyed and we purchased some products from an extensive range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethBeetham Thank you for the five star review from your visit to the Spa at Walton Hotel. I will be sure to feedback the comments to the team and appreciate your positive comments. Kind Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The full-body massage I experienced was a very pleasant, most relaxing and refreshing, in very nice surroundings with pleasant background music

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark D, General Manager at Spa at The Walton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear timetraveller294 Thank you for the five star review after your visit to the Spa at Walton Hotel. It is wonderful to receive such great feedback and I will be sure to pass on to the team here. Kind Regards More

Travelers who viewed Spa at The Walton Hotel also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Spa at The Walton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing