We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitehouse Farm Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: North Whitehouse Farm, Morpeth NE61 6AW, England
Phone Number: +44 1670 789998
Website
Description: The visitor centre is extensive, housing a wide variety of animals from...
The visitor centre is extensive, housing a wide variety of animals from traditional farm breeds to small animals, pets and exotic species. There is something for all, Meet the Meerkats, have a Hoot with the Owls and be Mesmerised by the Marmosets and much much more!! There's even a chance for Farmtasticfun for the kids to play and explore! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest!!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 205 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 140
    Excellent
  • 41
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great for my three year old.

We took our little boy and there was so many different things to see and do. Good play park, great tractor ride around the area was fun, lots of animals to see. Great indoor soft... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 29, 2015
ButterflyKendal
,
Kendal
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

We took our little boy and there was so many different things to see and do. Good play park, great tractor ride around the area was fun, lots of animals to see. Great indoor soft play and some animals were inside so if it is raining you won't get wet. Cafe seemed reasonably priced and served decent coffee. A good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you all enjoyed the activities & facilities here at Whitehouse Farm Centre and most of all you had fun!! We appreciate your comments regarding the Cafe, we often receive compliments about the coffee as we always use coffee beans. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 NEW

So much to do for kids of all ages, good organisation, lovely staff. Plenty of animals to see and hold at petting sessions, lots of friendly animals, snakes and insects to learn about. All on the flat and buggy friendly. There's bouncy castles, trampolines and a downhill donut slide. Only pointer - take plenty of clothing as it can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your awesome comments! We are delighted that you are going to become a member and look forward to seeing you again and again!! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

1st time visiting with the family two young children more than plenty to do highlights of the day was holding tarantula and python snake good to get there early for parking especially on a nice day will be definitely visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review after your first visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon for more hands on fun!! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Had a lovely day out here. Highlights were holding the tarantula and bottle feeding the lambs. Very nice staff who took our photo for us feeding the lambs. Really great for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to hear about visitors interacting with the animals and enjoying the activities we have here at Whitehouse Farm Centre. We hope you come back soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I wouldn't complain at entrance fees overall the day was good value for money but we spent £45 on very mediocre food that is expect to be paying a lot less for, coronation chicken completely flavourless - try BBC good food!! Gift shop good, but we panned for gold so the kids could get a certificate which was just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you thought Whitehouse Farm Centre is good value for money and it's great to hear your children had enjoyed their time at the Farm too. The Cafe offers a variety of food including scones ,soup (£2.75),sandwiches (from £2.80), jacket potatoes (from £4.25) to home made meals (from £5.99) which are all... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

The farm it's self was Lovely and the animals were lovely but as for the teddy bears picnic very poor my child was singled out as he had a harrods bear which was of his aunty from London so we got classed as posh so during the competitions no one cheered for the posh bear and staff were very dull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Whitehouse Farm. I am pleased you enjoyed the animals & Farm. I am sorry you felt your son & teddy were singled out in the Teddy Bears Picnic, the judging is always lighthearted, slapstick fun and we would not wish anyone to be upset by this. Fortunately it is very rare that... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

What a fab day we had here at White House farm, our son was in his element, feeding and petting animals, playing on tractors, trampolines and even go karts! We had so much fun we didn't want it to end, we were one of the last families to leave. The souvenir shop was great and it was easy to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you & your son enjoyed all the hands on animal activities and play areas we have at Whitehouse Farm Centre. It sounds like you managed to fit a lot into your visit !! We are waiting for another brown tourist sign to be re-erected on A1 which came down in high winds, once this is... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I came here a few years ago on a Meerkat experience day which was a gift from my partner and I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time. Heather was really nice and allowed me not only to interact with the meerkats but with the other animals too. I assisted her with the meerkat talk and feed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your Meerkat Experience. It’s great to hear you had such a wonderful and memorable day with Heather & the Meerkats, they do love lots of attention!! We really hope you are able to visit us again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Had a lovely time here even though it rained most of the day. Lots of indoor activities but the saving grace is the soft play barn which the kids loved. Cafe was good if not particularly cheap and there is a separate barn for indoor picnics. A good day out .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear visitors can still have fun & enjoyment at the Farm on a rainy day!! We hope on your next visit the sun is shining & you can explore all the outdoor areas too. More 

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 attraction reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I expected so much more for the admission fee, which is expensive as other reviewers have mentioned. It may be early in the season, but everything looked as though it needed a good wash and brush up. The animals look well fed and cared for, but there aren't very many of them. There were no staff to be seen out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Whitehouse Farm Centre, responded to this review

Hi Susi We are saddened that you found your visit disappointing. Unfortunately it was a very wet & windy day which can affect the appearance & mar peoples enjoyment of the facilities around the Farm . I did explain in the reply to the email you sent that staff were on duty for the interactive animal activities throughout the day... More 

Travelers who viewed Whitehouse Farm Centre also viewed

 
Durham, County Durham
 

Been to Whitehouse Farm Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitehouse Farm Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?