We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park

Water parks, Amusement Parks
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, Columbus, OH 43232
Phone Number: 614-868-1380
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Most recent review
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

I don't even know where to begin. While going to bed the first night, we realized our dead bolt didn't work but didn't think it was a big deal as we used the latch lock that was... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed March 2, 2015
Courtney S
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 NEW

I don't even know where to begin. While going to bed the first night, we realized our dead bolt didn't work but didn't think it was a big deal as we used the latch lock that was available and thought our door was locked from the outside.After sleeping for about 2 hrs our door was opening and someone was trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. It is regrettable to hear that you it took an hour to get your room changed. We were sold out all weekend, and this led to slightly increased wait times for service calls. We appreciate your understanding. If the Front Desk staff is not... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

My husband and I wanted to take our daughter to an indoor waterpark for her 2nd birthday. This was our worst experience ever. We normally visit Great Wolf Lodge in Sandusky and thought we'd try something new with Fort Rapids. Upon making the reservation over the phone, the customer service was terrible, out right rude. The rate over the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

First time,,& definite last time..Upon entering, we knew right away of a ghetto experience coming. Arrived at 8 pm, pool area closes @ 9 pm , but I didn't care , knew we were not getting in away at that point. Smelt & out-dated . The room I would give an " F ". Completely winky-dink. Fitness room , plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Our Waterpark hours are all posted online months in advance, to make our guest aware so that they may plan accordingly. We apologize if you did not have the opportunity to review these times. Our Fitness room is currently closed while we furnish our banquet... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I waited a week, hoping I wouldn't still feel compelled to write my first review, but here it is. Saw the reviews AFTER buying the groupon deal, definitely will not doubt them again. Get there at 2pm, they tell us check it isn't till 4, and we had to beg to get our water park passes. (side note, only open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. While check in time is 4pm, we gladly issue Waterpark Passes upon the time of arrival, so that your family may swim until your room becomes available. Lockers are not required purchase, however are recommended. Our towels are replenished by our Housekeeping staff regularly... More 

Columbus, oh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

so many things wrong that i don't know where to start. This was our first visit to fort rapids and frankly it will be our last. It was $111 for day passes for 3 of us (one was even a military discount), def NOT NOT NOT worth the price. I guess there was an up charge for being presidents day?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. During our Holiday's, due to increased demand, our price does increase slightly to accomodate the demand. I can assure you that the water was between 80-84 degress, however it may have felt colder due to the increased volume of people using the Waterpark. We... More 

Wooster, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was our first time at Fort Rapids (2/13/15) as we normally go to Kalahari and I must say that this place was DISGUSTING AND FELT VERY SKETCHY! The hotel is in a weird location - kind of like an industrial park. The lobby seemed nice but once you got further back into the hotel you could tell that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feeback. Our location is at the intersection of I-270 and I-70 and is a major crossroads for the State of Ohio. What you noticed in our hotel in regards to the drywall, is our renovation process. We are currently undergoing... More 

Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I visited Ft. Rapids with three grandchildren: ages 11,10,7. The indoor water area was fun, well appointed in the western theme. BUT: The water was cold and the chlorine (which I realize is necessary) was painful, whether or not one went into the water or not. The air was thick with it, to a point that eyes were tearing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your candor regarding your recent visit with us. It is truly unfortunate that we fell short of your expectations. We ask you to be understanding that during a multiple holiday weekend, we will be sold out and very busy, which may increase the wait times for certain services and amenities. However, I... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This was our first time at fort rapids and we took our 3 year old daughter. When we got there they didn't give us any directions or papers stating what they offered. We had to ask a cleaning lady the way to our room but she didn't speak English but showed us to another cleaning person who did and showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your understanding while we work diligently to upgrade our Resort and amenities. We are currently working on upgrading all of our Standard Tower Rooms. Our dining options are the Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill, Branding Iron Grille and the DB's Sidewinder... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Felt like I went on an expensive vacation out west! The facilities are Beautiful!!! My suggestion to the management staff at Fort Rapids is turn up the temperature on the water in the indoor water park. Everyone was cold:( The design of the water park was Awesome so I would visit again. I just wish the water temperature was warmer!!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our facilities! We strive to provide a beautiful destination resort capable of servicing all of our guest's needs. We apologize that our water temperature felt slightly chilly during your visit. Your feedback has been passed on to upper management as well as our Chief Engineer for further review. We... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We took our daughter to fort rapids for her 12th birthday party it was sad! The water had so much chlorine in it that you could only stay in it for a short time and it was so strong that your eyes burned so bad sitting next to the water. The hostess in the party room was very good she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent birthday party with us. The levels of chlorine in our Waterpark are set according to the standards for safe operation set up by the State of Ohio. We apologize if you felt these levels were too high for your guests. We encourage brief rest periods outside the Waterpark to... More 

Travelers who viewed Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?