We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, Columbus, OH 43232
Phone Number: 614-868-1380
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Water park is nice. Rest of Hotel not so much!

We first arrived, went to the water park. Pretty impressed with that and the employees paid attention for the most part. Although looked a bit silly going through the motions of... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 1, 2015
Chad R
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This place is DISGUSTING! The rooms smelled like drugs had been used previous to our arrival. We received a new room, which basically was falling apart ): People were doing very inappropriate things in the hot tubs, pools, pretty much every where. I HIGHLY do NOT recommend going here! You'd be better off going to a Holiday Inn!!!! 👎🏻

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Rude Staff!!! Couldn't check in until late. There is a surprise $30/night resort fee added to the price of the room. The grounds and room are not well kept. The hotel is located in a bad area of town. We didn't feel safe going outside the hotel. The Koo Seafood Buffet is overpriced and a waste of money, could get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

I had dryed piss on the bathroom floor. Air conditioner did not work. Walls were dirt with looked to be coffe stains. Blankets were musty smelling. I have trdid to contact them and they will not return my calls. I filled out a report like I was asked to do and still nothing. Very bad experience and poor management all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take the cleanliness of our resort very seriously, and do our utmost to maintain all public and private areas of the hotel. On busy days, however, it may take more time than normal to get to these issues. We encourage all of our guests to approach one... More 

Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

2 of my girlfriend and our children booked a villa April 6-8, 2015. The villa was ok but in need of maintenance. We had broken TVs, worn furniture, and badly scuffed walls. The ice machine on our floor (2nd) was broken. Also, the elevator was broken. This would be a great place if they would maintain the property and train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent visit with us. We apologize that our main attraction was out of service during part of your stay. This was not something that we anticipated, and that was beyond our control. Please feel free to call and ask for me by name, and... More 

Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I don’t know where to even start here…. We arrived at the hotel/water park about 2:00 pm. The grounds are horribly not kept up. Trash can be seen everywhere on the premises (see pictures). Not only that – there were many boards in multiple areas lying around with nails sticking up (see pictures). Cars were lined up in the fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. It is upsetting to hear that you felt our resort was not up to par. During our busy weekends, we do our best to keep up the "face" of the property, however things may occasionally take some time to clean... More 

Upper Arlington, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My husband and I took our children, ages 9, 10, 15, to the waterpark for our Daughter's birthday. After being there for 2 hours my children all started to cough and then my husband and I followed. At the three hour mark, 2 of my children were having difficulty breathing so we got out of the water and went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience here was less than enjoyable. We take your families satisfaction very seriously. I will address the air quality and cleanliness with our Waterpark and Maintenance staff, to ensure that we can take this opportunity to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

After reading the numerous reviews- all of which are negative- I decided to give this place a call hoping that not all experiences are poor. The woman who answered (Dornesha I believe was her name) spoke rapidly, gave computed responses, and generally made me feel as though I was unwelcome. I was taught to "smile when you answer the phone"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking to review your experience with us. It is truly unfortunate that you felt unwelcome at our establishment, as this is never our goal. Each of our Guest Service Associates does their utmost to make our Guests feel welcome. We apologize if it did not come off this way during your interaction. In addition... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

with out a doubt a rip off! Stay dates 4/2/2015 This place is a joke!! Don't waste your money!! Check out is 9am check in is at 4pm and the park is only open from 1-9pm Also the coffee shop/snack bar hours posted are incorrect In the manner of actually the unit being attended My family and I overheard and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Check in for our property begins at 4pm, and check out begins at 11am. Our property features 337 hotel rooms and suites. We must allow ample time to clean all rooms between guests. I apologize that your request for a crib was not met. We do not guarantee these amenities, thus the reason they are requests and... More 

barberton, ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The lobby was cold, the lower level in the villas was cold and the upper level was hot. Worst indoor water park I've been to. The place was foggy with super high humidity. I could hardly breathe. The life guards held towels to their faces because of the dense fog and chlorine smell that hung in the air. Not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our public areas may become chilly when we have a high business volume, due to many being entering and exiting the building. Our Waterpark does have a certain amount of Chlorine that is necessary to maintain a safe environment for the public. This does... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We first arrived, went to the water park. Pretty impressed with that and the employees paid attention for the most part. Although looked a bit silly going through the motions of their safety practices. Even when no one in the area. But practice makes perfect I guess. Once we were done, went back to the room and got dry clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do want to apologize for the confusion with the service at our Branding Iron Grille. I assure you that I have spoken with our Food and Beverage Manager to make sure that this never happens again. I truly hope that you will stay... More 

Travelers who viewed Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?