We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, Columbus, OH 43232
Phone Number: 614-868-1380
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 52 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Second Time...and Never Again!

The only reason I gave this a 2 and not a 1 is because our kids did have a good time. We were going to go to Zoombezi Bay over by the zoo but because of rain we went here instead... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed June 29, 2015
KearnsFamily07
,
Waterford
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

we loved it. they did forget to give me some of the things they we paid for when we reserved but I thought it was very nice. We thought about going again next year. There was one guy that was in the the water park food court I think he should be let go cause he was very slow, rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

The only reason I gave this a 2 and not a 1 is because our kids did have a good time. We were going to go to Zoombezi Bay over by the zoo but because of rain we went here instead just for the water park no hotel stay. Bad mistake. I had been here about 8 years ago and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

We checked into the room and found it hadn't been clean.. The last persons mess was still there. Not pleased at all. The next room is dirty still, floors are gross and way too small for the price paid. Never coming back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and family friendly environment. We apologize that we fell short in this case. We would be grateful for the opportunity to host your family again in the hopes that we may redeem your opinion of us. Please... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst place I've ever stayed. The employees were rude and refused to let us check in early without paying a $34.95 early check-in fee even though they allowed three other members with our group to check in early without a fee. I explained I had to be at the ball field for an event at the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent experience with us. Our standard check in time is at 4pm. We maintain this policy to allow our Housekeeping staff to adequately clean every room for our guest's satisfaction. Fort Rapids makes every effort to provide high quality service and accommodation to every guest. We apologize that... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This place is DISGUSTING! The rooms smelled like drugs had been used previous to our arrival. We received a new room, which basically was falling apart ): People were doing very inappropriate things in the hot tubs, pools, pretty much every where. I HIGHLY do NOT recommend going here! You'd be better off going to a Holiday Inn!!!! 👎🏻

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Your satisfaction is critical to us, and we apologize that we fell short. Our accommodations are currently undergoing renovation, and we apologize that they are not yet up to par. I truly hope that you will choose to visit... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Rude Staff!!! Couldn't check in until late. There is a surprise $30/night resort fee added to the price of the room. The grounds and room are not well kept. The hotel is located in a bad area of town. We didn't feel safe going outside the hotel. The Koo Seafood Buffet is overpriced and a waste of money, could get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. It is very troubling to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide quality entertainment and accommodations at a reasonable price. We apologize that we fell short in this respect. We truly... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

I had dryed piss on the bathroom floor. Air conditioner did not work. Walls were dirt with looked to be coffe stains. Blankets were musty smelling. I have trdid to contact them and they will not return my calls. I filled out a report like I was asked to do and still nothing. Very bad experience and poor management all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take the cleanliness of our resort very seriously, and do our utmost to maintain all public and private areas of the hotel. On busy days, however, it may take more time than normal to get to these issues. We encourage all of our guests to approach one... More 

Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

2 of my girlfriend and our children booked a villa April 6-8, 2015. The villa was ok but in need of maintenance. We had broken TVs, worn furniture, and badly scuffed walls. The ice machine on our floor (2nd) was broken. Also, the elevator was broken. This would be a great place if they would maintain the property and train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent visit with us. We apologize that our main attraction was out of service during part of your stay. This was not something that we anticipated, and that was beyond our control. Please feel free to call and ask for me by name, and... More 

Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I don’t know where to even start here…. We arrived at the hotel/water park about 2:00 pm. The grounds are horribly not kept up. Trash can be seen everywhere on the premises (see pictures). Not only that – there were many boards in multiple areas lying around with nails sticking up (see pictures). Cars were lined up in the fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. It is upsetting to hear that you felt our resort was not up to par. During our busy weekends, we do our best to keep up the "face" of the property, however things may occasionally take some time to clean... More 

Upper Arlington, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My husband and I took our children, ages 9, 10, 15, to the waterpark for our Daughter's birthday. After being there for 2 hours my children all started to cough and then my husband and I followed. At the three hour mark, 2 of my children were having difficulty breathing so we got out of the water and went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience here was less than enjoyable. We take your families satisfaction very seriously. I will address the air quality and cleanliness with our Waterpark and Maintenance staff, to ensure that we can take this opportunity to... More 

Travelers who viewed Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park

Address: Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, Columbus, OH 43232
Phone Number: 614-868-1380
Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?