We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mason's Tours

3781 Cape Tribulation Road, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
07-40980070
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
Owner description: Mason's Tours Cape Tribulation offer Private Day and Night Guided Walks and 4WD Tours. Walks are conducted on our own 170ha property, and 4WD Tours go... more » Owner description: Mason's Tours Cape Tribulation offer Private Day and Night Guided Walks and 4WD Tours. Walks are conducted on our own 170ha property, and 4WD Tours go north along the famous Bloomfield Track and include and Aboriginal Guided Walk. See the best of the Daintree Coast Lawrence Mason, private guide. Bookings are via email only, since December 2012 we are not a scheduled operator. « less
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been visiting Cape Tribulation every year since 2006. We have done most of the other night walks available up there and we keep coming back to Mason's. The guides have always been friendly and professional. It is the only night walk to include croc spotting. The walks include the widest variety of habitats so maximise the chance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked a day walk on private land with Mason's Tours and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a private tour so that it would be just the four of us and our guide, and learned loads about the area and about the trees and wildlife, and also some information on the aboriginal way of life. We were thoroughly looked after,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My guide, Brett, was a very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide for both the night croc spotting tour and the half day interpretive tour. The endless stories (especially during the morning tours) about different wildlife made the tour really interesting. One of the highlights definitely included the refreshing swim at the Myall Creek whilst enjoying some homemade cookies & Daintree tea!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The 4WD tour we did with the Mason's was one of the highlights of our trip. After having our trip to the Great Barrier Reef rescheduled due to bad weather, we were worried that our 4WD tour would also be affected. Luckily it wasn't and we were treated to some great sights whilst with the tour. On the Bloomfield track,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend had an amazing experience on the half day tour through the Mason's area of the Daintree rainforrest. We had a really good guide, Brendan, that was very engaged in showing us the vegetation and telling stories about it all while we walk through areas we could not have gone through ourselves. As we travelled on from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I did the half day interpretive walk and the 2.5 hour Croc Spotting Nightwalk. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, making both great experiences. It was wonderful that he was able to open my eyes to so much that I would have missed. Also, great not getting lost. Which is what would have happened if I had gone out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My partner and i took the 4WD tour after it was recommended to us by our hosts at the Exotic Fruit Farm. Our guide was lovely and clearly had an interest in the local area. Our trip was informative and relaxed as we made several stops along the Bloomfield track. Much enjoyed time and my only regret is not having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montalcino, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife Isabella lives in Tuscany and was asked to take a group of her Italian friends to Australia for a tour. To cut a long story short, she had booked a Jungle Night Walk and Half Day Safari with Lawrence Mason of Mason’s Tours for her group of 15 people and had paid for this in advance which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We went on the night time croc walk in March 2012, during the wet season. It was great! Went walking through the rainforest for about 90 minutes first and spotted some great local wildlife...mostly lizards and insects. Being the wet season, it started pouring on us about half-way through, but that only added to the experience. The tour supplies raincoats... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albenga, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I book on 29 december the 4wd tour for the 30 december n the morning, they charge immediatly my credit card, then at 5 pm of 29 dec they told me that i we were only 2 people and the tuor won't start. Then i was disappointed because if you have only 2 people you don't charge the credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
truelocal5, Manager at Mason's Tours, responded to this review

1. Giorgio booked and was told we required 4 to travel 2. Two more person booked on vchr 92 from Lyc-haven and we confirmed 3. Heavy rain was predicted and we advised both parties that we may cancel 4. The heavy rain materialized overnight, and I decided to cancel for safety reasons 5. All participants were refunded. It is not... More

Travelers who viewed Mason's Tours also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Mason's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mason's Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing