We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Address: Springs Lane, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number: +61 3 5950 8777
Website
Improve this listing
78%
Ranked #4 of 15 Attractions in Rye
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Owner description: Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private baths at this seaside oasis of relaxation, health and wellbeing. Two facilities provide a relaxation experience for everyone:The Bath House has over 20 bathing experiences on offer with areas suitable for visitors of all ages including a Hilltop pool with 360 deg views, reflexology walk, Turkish steam room, sauna, cave pool, family bathing area and many more. The bathing gully and Hilltop pool area is available to all guests until 10am after which time it becomes a 16+ years bathing zone. A Bath House cafe offers a variety of healthy meals in the morning, afternoon and early evening.Bath House open from 7:30 am till 10 pm daily (last bathing 9:45). If you are planning to visit during a peak period (weekends, school and public holidays) please make an online booking for your preferred arrival time. Bookings can be made over the phone ($5 fee) or online (free of charge. The Spa Dreaming Centre provides bathing and spa treatments in a tranquil, relaxing setting for guests 16 years and older. The Spa Dreaming Centre offers breakfast and lunch everyday and dinner Tue, Fri and Sat nights and light snacks all other evenings. Open 9 am to 9 pm daily (last bathing 8:45 pm).

Hotels near Peninsula Hot Springs

Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    197
    65
    34
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 NEW via mobile

Found the lady at the front desk to be very rude, booked online accidentally booked wrong time was there within the hour, as there was no end time thought it would be ok, only to be told quite rudly from staff member that it doesnt matter i should of still called, honest mistake on my behalf do not think it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
133 attraction reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

Had read a little about the Spas before hand, and had a good understanding of what it was all about. Went online before hand and booked Mrs JB and i into an 8am early morning start for the bath house. Check in was quick, pleasent and easy, and we were changed and on our way in no time. Went straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

My partner and I did the bath house which has 20+ different baths/exercises/etc you can do. Our favourite was the Hill Top Bath - it had a great view. We took advantage of the early bird special which was $20 per adult - you need to arrive before 9am. Suggest you bring your own robes/towels. It was $7 to hire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

The Springs look lovely but unfortunately I booked on line - their website is mega confusing. I thought I was booking in for a natural spring that only my husband and I would have access to. What we got was a spa bath with no bubbles! We could have stayed at home for that. When we arrived we got asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeninsulaHotSprings, Owner at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Trish F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Peninsula Hot Springs. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was not what you were seeking. We offer two different private bathing experiences; an outdoor private pool and private bathing pavilion. Both private bathing experiences include our natural thermal mineral water that is drawn from 637... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Hubby and I enjoyed a session at Peninsula Hot Springs 27 December 2014 for my birthday :) After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we chose to go first thing in the morning so attended the 8 AM session, and I'm glad we did. There were a few people there already BUT had we rocked up any later, we may have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Great place. We arrived at 7:45am, changed and went into our first bath at 8am, then stayed and moved to try out all of the baths for 2 or so hours. Wow. Given that it was school holidays, more people came from 9am, but it was still lovely. Every bath was spotlessly clean, set in a beautiful environment (we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Lots of different hot spring pools to dip in and out of, and no time barrier ...but you must book ahead. Children are not allowed in some pools after 10am, but there was still plenty for us to experience and we spent about 3.5 hours here. Very relaxing and food was reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This was my first visit dream centre and was looking forward to the experience, on arrival the greeting was very nice, the change rooms need a complete revamp as it was an open change room and there was no privacy, the showers were to small and no hot water. The baths were crowded but clean and once you got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I booked the day before and was lucky to get into the spa pools for their breakfast session at 7.30 to 11.00 am with access to the Private Pavilion as I was informed that they were extremely busy as it was school holidays. It was a real surprise to find out that there was a series of pools all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We went here on a recent trip to sorrento. It was fully booked so there was a few people around which is alright if you're prepared to just wander to the next pool that is empty. There was a lot of kids there because of the school holidays but there are adults only sections which is great. Byo foods because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Peninsula Hot Springs also viewed

Arthurs Seat, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Peninsula Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Hot Springs staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?