We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa

Mineral Springs Reserve Road, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3450, Australia
03 5321 6000
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Spas
Owner description: The jewel in the crown of Australia’s Spa Capital, the historic Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa is nestled in the Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve near... more » Owner description: The jewel in the crown of Australia’s Spa Capital, the historic Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa is nestled in the Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve near Daylesford. The Hepburn Bathhouse offers a diverse range of hydrotherapies centred on the region’s mineral waters, renowned for their therapeutic qualities. For those seeking a more tranquil experience, the Spa offers private mineral baths, as well as an extensive range of beauty and spa therapies. « less
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    60
    27
    16
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kilmore, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

the 2hour visit to the bathhouse was so relaxing. Service fantastic and the whole establishment screamed CLEAN! we visited two days running and each time left feeling soooo relaxed and revived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

Husband and I got a full body massage on the weekend and it was purely amazing! Can not wait to go back. It is worth it highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent spa experience with us. We will share your comments with our professional spa therapist who always appreciate kinds words from the guests that they treat. We wish you a fantastic Easter break and look forward to your return in the... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My family and a friend spent too much money and cut our time short. We began with a massage, where my daughter was twice referred as the partner of our family friend, with the age difference, he could have been her father. I'm not sure who frequents the spa, but this assumption worried me. When exiting the massage two members... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrnambool
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

You pay for it but what a nice time we had. First day we went we did the Sanctuary option. $115 for two included basic relaxation pool and spa but then another private area had metal beds in spa, salt Walter therapy pool and steam bath. Really enjoyed the two hour session as that is duration of a session. Next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, General Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. We are very glad that you took time to bathe in both areas of the historic Bathhouse whilst you were visiting the region. We trust that you felt rested and revived after your mineral water bathing experiences and we look forward to your return in the near future. More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

nice facility all inside so no weather problems , access for wheelchairs, staff pleasant and accommodating. We didn't want to leave ...a must do when visiting the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, General Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for your kind comments. It is lovely that you have taken the time to visit Hepburn Springs to visit the historic Bathhouse following the $13 million redevelopment that took place in 2008. Thank you for recognising the excellent access that the Bathhouse now provides to all. We have ramp access into the Relaxation Pool and hoist... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

At eighty dollars pp for 2 hrs I expect at least a herbal tea on entry to the bathhouse. No such luck. Ok surely the extra payment to be in the 16yrs & over section are justified for some other exclusive special treatment? Maybe a token sample of the spa mouisturiser? Nup. Ok so what's the experience like? The pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, General Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

At Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa we appreciate all feedback. When choosing to use our Sanctuary area, we include bath robe, towel and slippers along with the luxury of a more private and area where children are not permitted and numbers are restricted. Also included is the use of the spa couches, salt pool, monsoon showers and steam room, only found... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We needed a chance to relax and unwind so headed to Hepburn bathhouse for 2 hours in the Sanctuary pools followed by a 60 min massage each. The staff throughout the day were all lovely, the change rooms, robes, slippers etc are all very nice. We arrived earlyish in the morning about 10.15 and were glad we got there then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are so glad to hear that your complete spa experience with us recently. It sounds like you enjoyed our Day Retreat Package which is our most popular escape package. Thank you for your comments about your spa treatment and your enjoyment of the Hepburn Pavilion Café, these comments will be shared directly with... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

When you travel to Daylesford and Hepburn springs, you automatically think "Spa country"... So it's a given that you will visit the spa sanctuary and bathhouse. We made a booking for the sanctuary however upon arrival were informed that the booking had been put in the computer for the following day (when we were returning home). Fortunately, there was enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and specifically for your kind words about the exceptional service that Luke provided you with, be assured that we will pass this feedback to Luke directly. We are glad that you enjoyed your spa experience with us and took the time to relax in our precious mineral water which is sourced directly from the... More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place was great to relax and take in the surrounds. Huge windows line the pool and spa to give a nice view of the native environment. The staff were nice. My only complaint was there was dirt and leaves accumulated at the bottom of the pool. I would have thought this would be an important thing to keep on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chloe Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your mineral water bathing experience with us however would appreciate your direct contact so that we may follow up your comments with regard to the cleanliness of the pools. It is very unusual to receive this kind of feedback as our Team constantly manages the cleanliness... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Its something we don't do regularly, so go on and spoil yourself with a spa and massage. That's what I did and I was not disappointed. The mineral baths soak away the stress, a full two hours in the water, and I didn't really want to get out, if not for the hour massage I had booked. A lovely greeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBSMgr, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Joanne Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are so glad that you took some quality 'me' time and soaked and then surrendered to the calming touch of one of our Spa Therapists. We hope that you enjoyed your long weekend in the Daylesford-Macedon Ranges region and look forward to your return. More

Travelers who viewed Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa also viewed

Hepburn Springs, Victoria
Daylesford, Victoria
 
Hepburn Springs, Victoria
Hepburn Springs, Victoria
 

Been to Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing