We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Widnes Market

Bradley Way, Widnes WA8 6UE, England
+44 151 511 8880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Attractions in Widnes
Type: Flea/ Street Markets
Owner description: Free parking, next to the bus station and near the central shopping area. What more could you ask!. Open every day except Tues and Sun, closed Bank... more » Owner description: Free parking, next to the bus station and near the central shopping area. What more could you ask!. Open every day except Tues and Sun, closed Bank Holiday Mondays. Widnes indoor and outdoor market offers the shopper traditional value in a modern venue.Stallholders provide fresh fruit, fish, vegetables, flowers, fresh and cooked meats, a wide range of clothing and furnishings, hardware, computers, telephone accessories, Cafe, DIY and even haircuts!Wednesdays there's a flea market selling second hand goods, from books to vacuum cleaners and coins. « less
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    12
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Nothing special about this market, outside markets pretty poor. Inside markets a bit better, I suppose it kind of has what your looking for but not enticing. Needs update now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mold
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
127 attraction reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

went on a tuesday and it was closed? been before and like all markets it seems to be suffering from the general retail depression it does have a few butchers and fish monger but the choice is getting limited

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CheshireSkipper, Public Relations Manager at Widnes Market, responded to this review

Chris, we are sorry you came to the market when it was closed. However, we have now taken your comment on board and put the opening days in the description, so we would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do hope you come back and visit us again in the future. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have only been once but boy did I love it and the reason I loved it was due to the fact it was an old style market and I love that and there should be more about

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Market has lots of stalls all reasonable prices has a outdoor and indoor section quite a few of the stalls seem to sell the same items. Meat man is goog tho and you will get a bargin there if your local its worth a visit bit I wouldnt go out of your way

Was this review helpful? Yes
Widnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
31 attraction reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place needs a re-vamp ASAP. Stall holders that only take cash !! Not all but some stall holders of long standing are so arrogant and the outside market side needs serious consideration. Halton council give the team more money and freedom to turn this around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Widnes Market is not like the old one from years ago, it is bascically stalls with shop prices i feel. there are some bargains but dont expect anything to cheap. The meat and fish market is also much smaller than years ago and a bit dissapointing. there is plenty or parking and best of all its free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Having visited widnes market many times it is clear that this is now showing significant signs of improvement. The public toilets are now the best ones in widnes following their refurbishment. Would visit just to use them! The open air market is also looking tidier and seems to be much fuller with many more stalls than usual. It also seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Northwich
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We like to visit widnes market ocasionally for a look round. Theres a good variety of stalls. Just a shame the town lets it down as its very out of date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Needs updating, and the car park is tenable no one can park no zebra crossing its for every one public transport ,an can Door to door hct have parking we carry debuild every day and night?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good place to find great food....the take away Pea & Ham soup is a must! xx and Currans meat pies are just gorgeous xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Widnes Market also viewed

Widnes, Cheshire
Widnes, Cheshire
 

Been to Widnes Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing