We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HorsePlay Niagara

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hwy # 3, west of Port Colborne | 11061 Ellsworth Rd. N. Wainfleet, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 5V4, Canada
Phone Number: +1 905-834-2380
Website
Description: Horseback ride along the beach in Niagara, near Toronto, Hamilton and...
Horseback ride along the beach in Niagara, near Toronto, Hamilton and Buffalo. Discover the local beauty while horseback riding one of our well-trained horses. Horseback Ride on our one and two hour horseback rides, Sunset trail rides and Romance packages. Horseback ride along the Trans-Canada Trail viewing the wildlife on quiet paths along scenic lakes or beaches. Great for first time horseback riders or more experienced riders.
read more
Visit HorsePlay Niagara like an insider
$67*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 149 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 110
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Good Ride for beginners

The ride is on mostly flat land and you stay in single file the whole time. The horses are very well mannered and safety is of major importance. We would have preferred... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 21, 2015
elainep52
,
Niagara Falls, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW

I am by no means a very experienced rider but I've done a bit of trail riding before. Maybe about a dozen times in the last two years. This experience was below average for me. The one thing that really surprised me about this ride was how many people there were. Whenever I've gone trail riding in the past there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our group rides do attract many riders which is why we offer Private Rides for those looking for a more personalized ride as well as Advanced Rides for our more experienced Riders. I hope you will come see us again and try one of our Advanced or Private rides so... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The ride is on mostly flat land and you stay in single file the whole time. The horses are very well mannered and safety is of major importance. We would have preferred something a bit more challenging but will know for next time and book a different ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful horses and that you felt we were very safety conscious. For your next ride may I suggest one of our 2 Hour Private Rides which will explore a variety of different Trails and allow for a more challenging ride. More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I love to horse back ride and not in circles or in figure 8s in an arena or paddock. I took riding lessons so I am capable to ride safely. I have trail rode in Scotland which was great fun ..but this was fantastic! We had the mid morning ride leaving at 11:00 for 1.5 hours. My daughter and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time on our Beach Ride. Thank you for sharing your beautiful pictures with us. More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Found this place on Travelzoo - what a great deal!! I have never been on a horse and it was the perfect adventure for those with little to zero experience. My two children aged 7 and 9 had a great time as did my 63 year old mother. The guides were very helpful and encouraging. I will definitely consider doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's great to hear that your whole family enjoyed their time with us and I hope we see you again soon! More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

It is a nice Ranch and they are very safety orientated. The staff is friendly and informative. I bought a deal on Travelzoo but I was disappointed. The ride was a beginner ride that followed a trail through the field into a small wooded area and then back to the barn. We walked and there were a few trots; it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your second review of our rides and I am glad you found us safety oriented and our staff friendly and informative. As we said in our response to your last review, our group rides are geared towards beginners and you in fact reserved the Family 1 hour ride for this trip. We offer advanced rides for the... More 

Kitchener Waterloo
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

My daughter and her friend (both 12) had a fantastic time. They enjoyed their horses, Skittles and Bugsy and thought their guide, Karen was very nice. A great morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I'm so glad both your daughter and her friend had a fun time on Bugsy and Skittles. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Great fun, excellent horse guide - John - and just a nice relaxing way to spend an hour or two. Would strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

A friend and i went horse back riding here this past summer. the horses are out of shape, they are closer to dunkies. they are quite stubburn also. if you want to go on a real horse back ride i do not recomend this place. On a good note the people there are very nice and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlay1, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not like our horses. They are trained to do a specific job while out with beginner riders in order to provide them with a safe experience and if you were trying to have them do their job incorrectly they would object. I would suggest the next time you reserve one of our advanced private... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Literally, it was so cold outside but the tour guide was very nice. I just wish I knew it was so far away from where I was staying. I stayed in niagara falls at the hilton and the horseplay location was 45 minutes away = $80/one way taxi ride. The horses were gentle and beautiful and the tour guide was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Literally, it was so cold outside but the tour guide was very nice. I just wish I knew it was so far away from where I was staying. I stayed in niagara falls at the hilton and the horseplay location was 45 minutes away = $80/one way taxi ride. The horses were gentle and beautiful and the tour guide was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlay1, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your ride with us despite the cold weather. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer! More 

Travelers who viewed HorsePlay Niagara also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Port Colborne, Ontario
 
Stevensville, Fort Erie
Port Colborne, Ontario
 

Been to HorsePlay Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HorsePlay Niagara staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?