We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HorsePlay Niagara

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hwy # 3, west of Port Colborne | 11061 Ellsworth Rd. N. Wainfleet, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 5V4, Canada
Phone Number: +1 905-834-2380
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Horseback ride along the beach in Niagara, near Toronto, Hamilton and...
Horseback ride along the beach in Niagara, near Toronto, Hamilton and Buffalo. Discover the local beauty while horseback riding one of our well-trained horses. Horseback Ride on our one and two hour horseback rides, Sunset trail rides and Romance packages. Horseback ride along the Trans-Canada Trail viewing the wildlife on quiet paths along scenic lakes or beaches. Great for first time horseback riders or more experienced riders.
read more
Book ahead on Viator
More Info
$85*
and up
Niagara Falls Horseback Riding
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 166 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 118
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Yehaaaa!

I took my girlfriend here for a couples getaway trip. We did the 1.5 Beach Ride at Sunset, and were accompanied by a mother and 3 younger children and then two guides. It was a... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 21, 2015
Keegan N
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 NEW

I recently went for the beach adventure at Horseplay Niagara. The trail was lovely, from my perspective, but there were a number of incidents that made my two hour ride less than pleasurable. I made my reservation a day in advance and told the staff that I was an experienced rider since I had grown up riding horses and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments and I am pleased that you found our trails lovely. I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you with another experienced rider, however it is not a request we receive very often as most people come for their ride with another friend or family member. Our group rides are designed for... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

My husband and I paid for the 1.5h beach private experience (approx $110 each) and we stayed on the beach for 2 minutes, the horses were walking so slowly and the guide didn't really want to make them run. We had other and better horse back ridding than this one and less expensive. Choose another location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

I took my girlfriend here for a couples getaway trip. We did the 1.5 Beach Ride at Sunset, and were accompanied by a mother and 3 younger children and then two guides. It was a great group. The man at the front, (Tony?), was very informative as to all the wildlife and plants that we passed along the trail. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I had booked a beach ride for 1.5 hrs and wasn't told it was a group ride but was told experienced & beginner riders would enjoy it. I was charged $240.00 for the 1.5hr ride but only taken out for 45min and ended up back at the barn prior to the group that we were supposed to be in. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your third review of our facilities. As you were told after the first and second review, if you want a personalized experience without other people on the ride, you must reserve a private tour, as well we also have the option of an advanced tour for our more experienced riders. All of our tours run at scheduled... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

First of all, I think all the negative reviewers need to take a step back and consider how THEY themselves impacted their own experience!! It always takes two, right? My daughter (9) and I visited HorsePlay this afternoon and had an absolutely wonderful time! The staff were awesome and helpful; it was "all hands-on deck" when mounting & dismounting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so happy you had a good time with us. We strive to provide a fun experience for all of our riders. More 

Dalian, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Don't waste your time or your money. This is not an epic trail ride, you don't get the nicest views in the most interesting way. This is a farm that trains their horses and plays follow the leader with people who have never been on a horse before/small children. The woman behind the counter is not approachable or very kind,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When people are late and miss their ride we make every effort to accommodate them on another ride if available keeping in mind that we have limited availability for each ride which is why reservations are required. The day you were extremely late we were sold out of most of our rides and only able... More 

Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

My husband had never ridden a horse before but had always wanted to, so I thought this would be a great birthday surprise for him. I read all kinds of reviews on here, and figured I knew what to expect for a worst-case scenario. A few reviews said that the group sizes were large, so to fix that I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is always such a pleasure to hear when our customers enjoy their experience. More 

Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My husband and I like to go horseback riding from time to time as we find it very relaxing....but we found this Beach Adventure the exact opposite. We arrived the required 1/2 hour before the 12:30 start time; but many other riders did not and thus did not receive the proper instructions so there was lots of confusion along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We normally try to keep our group rides with smaller sizes but at times it is impossible to do so. This is why we offer private rides so that you many have your experience without other guests. I am sorry if you felt your guides were yelling,... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I bought vouchers off of Travelzoo and decided to book for a Father's day activity. We had SO much fun. We went as a family with a 7 and 10 year old. My 10 year old rides weekly so they gave her a pony that was a little more stubborn and she was proud that she got to manage him.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HorsePlayTours, Manager at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I'm so glad that your whole family had a great Fathers Day ride with us. Thank you for choosing HorsePlay! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Wasn't bad but I wouldn't rave about it. It you are a first time rider, you'll likely enjoy this. Very simple, straight forward trail riding. I went with my 13 year old son. The people were nice, horses very good natured. Wehad one guide and 6 riders. Apparently due to the inclement weather, most of the riders had cancelled otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed HorsePlay Niagara also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Port Colborne, Ontario
 
Port Colborne, Ontario
 

Been to HorsePlay Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HorsePlay Niagara staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?