We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1860 Greywolf Dr., Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Phone Number: 250-341-4101
Website
Activities: Golfing
Description: So what’s the best golf course you’ve ever played? For many people, after...
So what’s the best golf course you’ve ever played? For many people, after they complete the epic journey at Greywolf, they’ve got a brand new favourite. Located in a spectacular alpine setting at Panorama Mountain Village, Greywolf is a course that just wins people over, time and time again. Recognized by Golf Digest as one of the Top-100 Courses in the World Outside of the United States, Greywolf is about as impressive as mountain golf gets.Designed by talented Canadian architect Doug Carrick, who has built many of Canada’s best courses in the past decade, Greywolf features several holes that will be seared in your memory bank for a long time. The dynamite collection of par-3s, capped by the diabolical Cliffhanger hole, is, unquestionably, one of the best in the world. With beautifully sculpted bentgrass fairways and hair-raising elevation changes, your round at Greywolf is going to be one for the ages.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 62 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Mountain Golf Experience

The course was in great shape, booking on line was easy. Each hole is unique and there are lots of challenges. Pace was good even though it was cart path only due to the... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 30, 2015
Bill H
,
Edmonton, Canada
Add Photo

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

The course was in great shape, booking on line was easy. Each hole is unique and there are lots of challenges. Pace was good even though it was cart path only due to the significant rain the night before. Staff were considerate and helpful. Pro shop is well stocked and staff were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This was my first time playing Greywolf and found the course to be in great shape and the tee box set up provided enough options that all could enjoy the course. Staff were friendly and helpful. They have a good pro shop and the deck had lots of room for our group of 8 (as well as other groups) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Very user friendly but challenging course. Played once enjoyed every moment of the round. Absolutely beautiful scenery,with lots of elevation changes for tee shots and approach shots, The clubhouse staff were friendly and engaging, the food was very good overall an excellent trip, the only reason I gave it a very good was the course was not yet up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

During or third annual father sons golf round we had a very rude staff member bugging us to speed up during our whole round while we had not seen the group behind us at all. After about the third interaction and having the manager/marshal come talk to us and the situation had been dealt with, they said sorry for unnecessarily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin B, Manager at Greywolf Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from August 2014. Without the details on the day and time you played it is difficult to address this situation specifically. At Greywolf, we take pace of play very seriously and truly believe long rounds of golf are one of the reasons the game is on a slight decline in popularity: time is more valuable... More 

Sudbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this very challenging course. Played twice and glad we did as it was even better the second time. Beautiful clubhouse and good food and one of the best golf courses I have played Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Usually I try to find something negative to say on reviews, but I really can't think of anything I didn't like on this course. The scenery is amazing. The course was in fantastic shape and the staff was friendly. If I had to really dig deep and find something I'd change it's the practice range. It was mat only when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our first time to this wonderful course and can't wait to return! Played around 10 am with an overcast sky and no less than 2 dozen deer and their fawns! We haven't played for a while and although challenging we were able to enjoy every hole. Beautiful vistas, well care for and extremely friendly, helpful staff! Would recommend to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Went to Greywolf for a 2-night, 3-day golf getaway. It had been afew years since my last visit and I had been somewhat disappointed with the condition of the course at that time. This year, what a difference. Not only was the scenery outstanding as usual, but the course itself was in fantastic condition. Obviously, the new ownership group has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fabulously beautiful, terribly tough. Only for low handicaps. Carts not allowed on far too many holes, onerous walks on steep sloping fairways and no distance markers (GPS on carts). Price was fair for the quality. Food at cafe was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Another Doug Carrick gem. This is a solid track with amazing vistas and a very challenging yet playable design. The first 3 holes climb the mountain and put you to the test early. The signature 6th hole is truly impressive. Lots of wildlife on the course in the peaceful and serene early morning mountain mist. My only concern / suggestion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Greywolf Golf Course also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Greywolf Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greywolf Golf Course

Address: Address: 1860 Greywolf Dr., Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Phone Number: 250-341-4101
Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Kootenay Rockies  >  Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greywolf Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?