We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pindarie Winery

Wineries, Food & Drink
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Cnr of Gomersal Road and Rosedale Road, Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
Phone Number: +61 8 8524 9019
Website
Today
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat - Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: Enjoy soaking up one of the best views the Barossa has to offer, whilst...
Enjoy soaking up one of the best views the Barossa has to offer, whilst enjoying a shared platter or a gourmet pie and estate grown wines. Wine tastings of the full range of estate grown wines is complemented by the 360-degree view of Pindarie's vineyards from where the wines are originally sourced. Pindarie is where you can let yourself relax with our laid back hospitality in our family friendly setting. Please note: No B.Y.O. Food or Beverages and bookings essential for large groups.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Most recent review
Wonderful little winery

A local guy working at Seppeltsfield recommended this little gem to us - we had the shearer's platter with cold cuts and cheese (superb!) and tasted most of the wines on the menu... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 29, 2015
Catrine W
,
St Kilda, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Kilda, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

A local guy working at Seppeltsfield recommended this little gem to us - we had the shearer's platter with cold cuts and cheese (superb!) and tasted most of the wines on the menu. They were all so good we had trouble deciding which ones to buy and take home with us (something I've never experienced even at more prestigious places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

First off a fantastic location on the hill, set on a working sheep farm with views over the valley floor. Cellar door staff were extremely friendly and attentive (including providing map and recommendations for wines, food for the rest of our stay! Limited range of wines, but all excellent. Fantastic gourmet pies (get the Lamb!), platters and breathtaking views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Our tourist guides didn't do us any favours and so it was only by chance that we were directed here by the guys at Kaesler. It is certainly not on the main routes but it is definately worth a visit for a relaxing experience to soak up the excellent views. We arrived 40 minutes after the kitchen was closed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stopped here on a tour of the Barossa and this was our favorite place! The view was amazing and the wine was even better. All the staff were very friendly and pretty generous on the tastings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Awesome views are complimented with average, overpriced food, average service, and an overall average experience. There are much better places in the Barossa to visit, hopefully competition will force Pindarie to improve because this has the makings of a great venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 attraction reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is a great spot to settle in for a wine tasting and lunch on the deck or courtyard with panoramic views down the Barossa Valley. Spend an hour here to take in the views and grab a platter to share between friends. If you have kids, they can be sent off to entertain themselves on the haystacks which are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barossa valley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends had a fantastic day enjoying a girl's lunch at Pindarie. As a local I can honestly say there is no better view than looking across the Pindarie vineyards to the Barossa Hills and Mt Lofty Ranges. We had a fabulous platter and their gourmet pies were amazing, matched perfectly with their Tempranillo. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pindarie, Pindarie Cellar Door at Pindarie Winery, responded to this review

Hi Sharyn Thanks for joining us at Pindarie for your girl's lunch recently. We’re glad you group enjoyed our platters and pies matched with our wines. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Pindarie Cellar Door Team More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
148 attraction reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a very nice lunch here. Light, tasty and original. Sat outside overlooking the landscape. Lovely. Bought a few bottles of their very decent and not too expensive wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pindarie, Pindarie Cellar Door at Pindarie Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed cellar door meals and wine and look forward to seeing you when next you visit the beautiful Barossa. Cheers Pindarie Cellar Door Team More 

Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

Disappointing service and quality of food. Don't go as a group as they make it known that you are inconveniencing them. $48/platter is very pricey for a dinner plate size platter. $19 pizza gets you ordinary thick gluey base with non interesting toppings. The positives is that it's surroundings are pretty but anywhere in the barrossa is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pindarie, Cellar Door at Pindarie Winery, responded to this review

Dear GointoJapan Thank you for visiting Pindarie Cellar Door. We offer our simple seasonal lunches to complement our wines and tastings at Cellar Door which we review regularly. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail if you think necessary. Please contact Pindarie directly on pindarie@pindarie.com.au. Regards Pindarie Cellar Door Team More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Myself, my children & a few other friends with their children had spent 3 days in the Barossa. We went to quite a few wineries & had a great time!! As we did have our children we were looking for wineries that would welcome & cater for kids. We were told (actually the rude woman demanded) we pack away the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles E, Pindarie Cellar Door Team at Pindarie Winery, responded to this review

We are disappointed you feel you were poorly treated at the time of your visit, and apologise for your unpleasant experience. It was unfortunate that where you chose to enjoy your full picnic lunch you brought with you was where paying customers that order from our menu were going to sit next to. Pindarie Cellar Door offers simple seasonal lunches... More 

Travelers who viewed Pindarie Winery also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Pindarie Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pindarie Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?