We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 102 Westwood Shopping Ctr, Fayetteville, NC 28314
Phone Number: (910) 423-5637
Website
Today
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Gone down hill! Price went up!

Being one of the few places to bring the kids during school out and keeping them from the scorching heat of the south, this places is one of the go to places for parents to take... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 22, 2015
Wei L
,
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Add Photo

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Being one of the few places to bring the kids during school out and keeping them from the scorching heat of the south, this places is one of the go to places for parents to take their kids. It gets really crowded and hectic during times when there is no school. I do not recommend this to young kids cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please note that all toys are for sale as well as for ticket exchange! We just took the price tags off and changed them to the ticket value. Also, regarding the wifi, we don't use it for our computers up front so we don't know when it needs to be reset. It's not often at... More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

All of these "kid friendly" places are about the same: 3-4 jump houses with slides, expensive games (with low pay-out tickets to buy junk), awful yet pricey food/snacks, headache-inducing noise level for adults. And yet ... grandson had a ball. Wouldn't trade the memories & pics for all the tea in China! ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad to hear your grandson had a blast!! I need to note, however, that we have 6 jumps :) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

It's not enough to charge at the door and sell overpriced crap food- now parents have to convince kids to bounce instead, while they beg to play the arcade games. Get rid of those things and get the comfortable chairs back- the chairs without the credit card machine attached.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We removed the parent section because it was doing more harm than good. Many parents were spending time there (some even sleeping) rather than watching their children. We added the games because we were getting more and more requests for them every single day and we felt that the overwhelming majority of our guests wanted them.... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I use to take my kids when they were under 5 but that was during school hours when they were younger. It's usually pretty packed otherwise. Kids love it's. As a parent, it's a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
192 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We hesitated to take our two grandchildren, ages 3 and 6, here as some of the reviewers have been quite negative. Ours do love 'bounce houses' so we brought them during one rainy morning during the holidays. They bounced nonstop for a good 45 minutes and just had a ball. There wasn't a large crowd that day, but there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My daughter worked here. Very clean facility. My grandkids love it!! Good bargain for the fun the kids have and a small snack bar helps keep the, happy too! Great family venue!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

It was good for my 4 year old grandchild. Place was filled with bouncehouses and had a nice atmosphere for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very good spot for kids to play and birthday party. If they add some more food items it will be very good. we went there for friend's son birthday party. kids had fun and i will surely visit there again in next couple of days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

They charge too much. They require a minimum $3.00 purchase to use debit card for snacks, but didn't have any available. I was offered a "frozen" pretzel. No staff monitoring children playing, but had 3 people behind snack bar that didn't offer anything other than drinks and candy. When I complained to management, they lied and made excuses. I've been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Donna/Mary - thank you for reviewing our facility. As stated in our email response to your emailed complaint, we serve our food fresh....the pretzels are frozen. The employees was offering you a freshly cooked pretzel but was saying "it's frozen" so you knew it would take longer than 30 seconds for her to make. We have never had anyone... More 

Rowland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not worth the price.Plus we had to buy sock which is 2$ per kids. We only stayed a little over 30mins and not allowed back in. Also the kids didnt enjoy their selfs. Waste of time and money shouldve went to chucky cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We do require socks for safety and sanitary reasons. We also are just a few doors down from Roses and always welcome our guests to run to Roses if they do not want to pay the price we offer for socks. We always try to remind guests as often as... More 

Travelers who viewed Monkey Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Monkey Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monkey Joe's

Address: Address: 102 Westwood Shopping Ctr, Fayetteville, NC 28314
Phone Number: (910) 423-5637
Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Fayetteville
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monkey Joe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?