We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 102 Westwood Shopping Ctr, Fayetteville, NC 28314
Phone Number: (910) 423-5637
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 33 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Most recent review
Ok for younger kids.

I use to take my kids when they were under 5 but that was during school hours when they were younger. It's usually pretty packed otherwise. Kids love it's. As a parent, it's a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 19, 2015
Diana G
,
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I use to take my kids when they were under 5 but that was during school hours when they were younger. It's usually pretty packed otherwise. Kids love it's. As a parent, it's a nightmare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
53 attraction reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We hesitated to take our two grandchildren, ages 3 and 6, here as some of the reviewers have been quite negative. Ours do love 'bounce houses' so we brought them during one rainy morning during the holidays. They bounced nonstop for a good 45 minutes and just had a ball. There wasn't a large crowd that day, but there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My daughter worked here. Very clean facility. My grandkids love it!! Good bargain for the fun the kids have and a small snack bar helps keep the, happy too! Great family venue!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartsdale, New York
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
53 attraction reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

It was good for my 4 year old grandchild. Place was filled with bouncehouses and had a nice atmosphere for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
472 helpful votes 472 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very good spot for kids to play and birthday party. If they add some more food items it will be very good. we went there for friend's son birthday party. kids had fun and i will surely visit there again in next couple of days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

They charge too much. They require a minimum $3.00 purchase to use debit card for snacks, but didn't have any available. I was offered a "frozen" pretzel. No staff monitoring children playing, but had 3 people behind snack bar that didn't offer anything other than drinks and candy. When I complained to management, they lied and made excuses. I've been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Hi Donna/Mary - thank you for reviewing our facility. As stated in our email response to your emailed complaint, we serve our food fresh....the pretzels are frozen. The employees was offering you a freshly cooked pretzel but was saying "it's frozen" so you knew it would take longer than 30 seconds for her to make. We have never had anyone... More 

Rowland, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not worth the price.Plus we had to buy sock which is 2$ per kids. We only stayed a little over 30mins and not allowed back in. Also the kids didnt enjoy their selfs. Waste of time and money shouldve went to chucky cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MonkeyJoesAdmin, General Manager at Monkey Joe's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We do require socks for safety and sanitary reasons. We also are just a few doors down from Roses and always welcome our guests to run to Roses if they do not want to pay the price we offer for socks. We always try to remind guests as often as... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's ok if you can find a time for your kids to safely go. I have a 2 year old and she loves it. The only concern is the larger kids; they don't pay much attention to the smaller kids. The staff and parents don't do anything about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hueytown, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice place to take the children. Has alot of inflatables and good snack bar. They had a blast and the staff was great. Good place to go if it's rainy or cold outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 attraction reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Son loves it here, gets crowded on weekends. Go on a weeknight towards the end of the day for best results. Some parents I see just let the kids run wild and will trample over the little ones, so keep an eye on your kids (both young and old). Scary looking mascot is no friendly photo - son is terrified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers who viewed Monkey Joe's also viewed

Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
Fayetteville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Monkey Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monkey Joe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?