We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises

600 Front Street, Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 15 Activities in Beaufort
Type: Boat Tours
Owner description: #1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 75' All Aluminum Super Cruiser that is USCG Certified and inspected for up to 149 Passengers! We... more » Owner description: #1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 75' All Aluminum Super Cruiser that is USCG Certified and inspected for up to 149 Passengers! We have full ABC permits, a galley, and 2 restrooms on board.Tours run 7 days a week and include: 1/2 Day Family Fishing, Shackleford Banks Wild Pony and Dolphin Scenic Tours, Historic Beaufort Waterfront Cruises, Brunch, Lunch & Sunset Dinner Buffets, Wednesday Wine Cruises, Pirate Cruises, Treasure Hunts and Dolphin Watches! We also specialize in unique wedding packages and private charters. « less
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    5
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

Took the dinner cruise 8/22/14 The tour itself was good, but the dinner was so so, Shrimp had little flavor, Mahi Mahi and Grouper were supposed to be "blackened" but were just steamed with a bunch of spice thrown on. Beans were out of the can type, roll served was typical from a grocery store kinda like a small hamburger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you felt this way. The fare for a 2 hour cruise is $25. The paid was $36.50, so $11.50 for shrimp, grouper, mahi, salad, and rolls with tea is extremely cheap. The blackened mahi & grouper are grilled with seasoning, and minimal blackening is used so it is not too much for all. The salad includes tomato,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went on this cruise with family tonight. Overall it was a pleasant experience. However, a few things could have been done to make it better. Drinks both upstairs and downstairs for one. Bugs were pretty bad and humidity was high. They certainly can't control that but some sort if citronella or bug deterrent would have been nice. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibraltar, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were recently in Beaufort, visiting some friends. They recommended this tour for us and we are so glad we went! We went with our seven-month-old and a 12-year-old on the lunch cruise. The crew were very helpful, especially with helping us get the baby (and the stroller) on the boat and to our desired seats on the top. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure serving your group. Having passengers like yourselves makes our trips that much more special. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! More

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

In the past, we have taken part of their scenic tours with buffet style dinners. We would always charter through them for any trips. This summer we toured on the 'Shelling sarfari' in the morning. The boat takes you to an island that is otherwise closed off as the only way to get there is by boat. The tour guide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your Shackleford Safari! We look forward to having you come back with us again! More

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lovely time seeing the ponies and learning a little NC history! Very friendly crew. Well worth the money. Didn't see any dolphins though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great time! We look forward to having you aboard again in the future! More

Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We took the family on this tour and it was great. The tours was of the Beufort Harbor and the Morehead City Harbor. The captian seemed very knowledgeable. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your trip with us! We hope to see you aboard again very soon! More

Raleigh, NC USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I took the sunset dinner cruise on Monday night which includes a southern buffet. The price is slightly over $30 a person that includes all you can eat as well as the 2 hour cruise of the surrounding islands and towns. Good food and great fun! The captain and two mates did all they could to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the cruise. Our captain and crew take great pride in what they do, and having passengers like you make it all the more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Conover, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I rode on the Fully Narrated Wild Pony and Dolphin Scenic Tour for $20.00 per person. So we spent $80 for our four person family The brochure made it sound like you would see plenty of wild ponies and dolphins, however we saw two ponies and zero Dolphins. Also we were supposed to see many sightseeing locations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Today we reserved tickets for 2 adults and 2 children (10 and 8) for the 4PM Pony and Dolphin tour. We were told all was well as they processed our credit card. We arrived 30 minutes before boarding and were informed that the big boat was reserved today for a wedding and the 4PM Pony and Dolphin Tour would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were originally scheduled on the Crystal Coast Lady for July 4th, but Arthur changed everyone's plans .... I received a phone call on Wednesday, July 2, from the business office of the CCL. Since we had booked and purchased our cruise on line, we were offered the opportunity for a complete refund, or re-schedule for the Saturday evening fireworks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

We are so happy you were able to reschedule with us and enjoy the fireworks cruise after all. We are also glad to hear you had such a great time. Our captain and crew take great pride in their work and having passengers like yourselves makes their job easy. We look forward to having you aboard again in the future! More

Travelers who viewed Crystal Coast Lady Cruises also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Crystal Coast Lady Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing