We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive

Address: 3 Truscott St, Exmouth, Western Australia, Australia
Phone Number: +61 8 9949 1116
Website
Improve this listing
95%
Ranked #8 of 32 Activities in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Attraction details
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

Hotels near Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive

Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    23
    3
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Rated as one of the top five sites in the world has a lot on its shoulders but this was everything we could have imagined and more. The marine life is second to none and the sheer scale of it leaves you in awe. It's a shallow dive and so it lasts around 50 minutes depending if you are thirsty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Had my birthday dive here, definitely calls for repeats. The staff are very friendly and supportive. Dean was my instructor and was really laid back and chill. I would definitely recommend this for all experience level divers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

It was my first diving experience and it was awesome awesome awesome !!! Thank you Janine for this beautiful day! So lucky to see a shark Ray ! Nathalie

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarau, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Webooked the Navypier dive with this diving center! It is an awesome diving spot but the dive center is the worst dove center I ever dove with! We had to pay 220$ per person for two dives on the pier which is too much! Moreover as our diving group was very big they needed people who'd go self-guided and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I along with another couple did the day trip to swim with whale sharks (it was actually in June but only just got round to writing this review!) I really wanted to make sure I reviewed this trip/company because all 4 of us had an absolutely fantastic day, I have been travelling for 12 months and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Booked online in advance quite easily. Hadn't been diving in over 12 months so we did a pool refresher a few hours prior. Dean our instructor was great. Very informative and friendly (have had experience with other Exmouth dive shops and some instructors have had a a bit of an attitude). The pier itself was AMAZING. Our group of 11... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaed55, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The Navy Pier is a special location and our staff absolutely love showing it people. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with Ningaloo WhaleShark-N-Dive, we look forward to diving with you again, someday. Why not join us for a WhaleShark interaction tour?! Kind regards, Ningaloo WhaleShark-n-Dive crew More 

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This is an incredible must do dive, so many different species. Recommended for reasonably experienced divers when there is swell. On our dive we had pretty bad vis and high swells. If I had another couple of days I would have gone again. Good facilities and equipment for hire and good guides.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoalhaven, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Do not purchase dive wear from this shop! I brought a Cressi snorkel and flipper set! Use once and the mask leaks and the flippers snapped! Went back and the rude guy told me that he couldn't help and it was my own fault. $130 down the drain! Be warned! Saw the same set online $50 cheap when looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gaed55, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive, responded to this review

Hi Jacquie, it is unfortunate that you felt the need to write a bad review on Trip advisor. Even after our email correspondence yesterday whereby, in good faith, I offered to exchange the damaged products you purchased. I'm still yet to view the products myself however fins certainly are not meant to be used over rocks, as you mentioned in... More 

Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We went on the sunset whale watching cruise. The staff were funny and knowledgable. It was great value as all children under 8 years were free of charge. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gaed55, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive, responded to this review

Hi there, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Whale watching tour with us. Our staff love what they do and introducing people to Humpback Whales is always a pleasure. We look forward to you visiting us again, Kind regards, Ningaloo Whale Shark n Dive crew More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time with awesome, energetic and very entertaining crew. Nibbles, champagne, sunset and whale watching - what more could I ask for? Will do it again when we come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ningaloo Whaleshark n Dive staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?