We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3183 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Phone Number: 315-369-6145
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Calypso's Cove Family Fun Center located directly in front of Enchanted...
Calypso's Cove Family Fun Center located directly in front of Enchanted Forest Water Safari in Old Forge, NY features Go-Karts, Bumper Boats, Batting Cages, Rock Climbing Wall, Mini Golf, Arcade, Prize Center, Pizza Hut Express, Ice Cream and more! Open afternoons and evenings end of June - Labor Day. Open Memorial Day Weekend weather permitting.New in 2013 - An all new Zip Line and a Trackside BBQ Menu with all the fixin's
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 26 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Waste of money

Outdated and over priced. The mini golf is ok and the kids seem to enjoy the zip line. Kid go carts are slow and barely moved. Bumper boats are ok but you will be freezing cold... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 9, 2015
RealMommy
,
Goshen, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Everything was great! Its lovely to have such a nice attraction right next door to Enchanted Forest Water Safari. I am glad my friends and I went there. The food was delicious and the activities were a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Outdated and over priced. The mini golf is ok and the kids seem to enjoy the zip line. Kid go carts are slow and barely moved. Bumper boats are ok but you will be freezing cold after. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Plains, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Came to calypso cove today to go on the track and the staff there was great! The two people checking us while we were being seated were outstanding. The employee Dan made sure everyone was having an outstanding time he asked everyone how there day was and made a few jokes to get everyone in a good mood. Overall I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cooperstown, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I'm in Old Forge with my two teenage sisters and thought it would be fun to take them to Calypso's Cove for the afternoon when I noticed they had unlimited Go-Kart rides for $15 that day. We started with lunch which cost us approx $33 dollars for a "medium pizza", large bucket of fries, and 3 drinks. We waited twenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your trip to Calypso’s Cove. We strive very hard to make sure that guest service and safety of our guests and team members are always our number one priorities. We have passed your food service information along to our food service management team, as that miscommunication should not have occurred and your... More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We played the games and won a ton of stuff. That was great. But I noticed that some of the games were not working after I put a few token in. We did the bumper boats. Lots of fun. But the attendant barely spoke English. It was difficult to figure out what it was she wanted me to do with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Calypso’s Cove. We do employ several college students from abroad, who come here on a cultural exchange to work and travel. As English is not their first language, we appreciate your patience with the language and can assure you that are very well trained in both guest service and how to operate all of... More 

Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My boys and I had a fun evening here after the water park. The arcade is fun and the boys won a lot of tickets. The tickets were exchanged for some prizes they could pick out. The zip line was fun and safe. The cost of the zip line and other activities is not expensive. Over all a fun evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - glad you were able to enjoy Calypso's Cove after at day at Water Safari! We hope to see you & your family again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This place rocks. The grounds are kept clean despite hoards of kids and some careless adult guests. The go cart track is super fun and exciting. Its the perfect conclusion to a wonderful experience at the water safari! Bumper boats really made the kids night. The price for all attractions was fair and would have been much more expensive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at Calypso's Cove - we strive to provide fun family entertainment at affordable prices. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Wanted to do go karts with the kids, but it was raining; not their fault except that it opens at 2 p.m. We played arcade games, won a few tickets, some machines not working correctly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Calypso's Cove. Our arcade, mini golf course & Pizza Hut Express all open at 11am daily with the remainder of our attractions opening at 2pm. We apologize about you & your family not being able to use the go-karts - unfortunately, the weather was not... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The arcade is big, however half the games do not work. You put your token in and nothing. When I told the staff about 2 of the games they gave me my tokens back but did not check out the games or put an out of order sign on them. None of the fun rides open until 2pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi - we're sorry you had a negative experience while at Calypso's Cove - we want all of our guests to enjoy all of our rides & attractions. We'd like to apologize for the trouble you had with some arcade games - we have an arcade technician on duty at all times to assist our guests. Please be assured that... More 

Rochester NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you don't mind paying $6.00 for doing a single activity then I guess you won't mind this place. This place is a huge rip off! The batting cages don't work properly and I had to fight to get my money back, the manager was rude along with most of the other employees. My son did enjoy the zip line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi - We're very sorry to hear that you and your son did not have a good experience when visiting Calypso's Cove. We want to be sure that you're aware of all of our money saving options - First, there is no admission price to Calypso's Cove; everybody is free to come in. You are able to pay as you... More 

Travelers who viewed Calypso's Cove also viewed

 

Been to Calypso's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Calypso's Cove staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?