We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calypso's Cove

3183 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
315-369-6145
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 13 Attractions in Old Forge
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Owner description: Calypso's Cove Family Fun Center located directly in front of Enchanted Forest Water Safari in Old Forge, NY features Go-Karts, Bumper Boats, Batting... more » Owner description: Calypso's Cove Family Fun Center located directly in front of Enchanted Forest Water Safari in Old Forge, NY features Go-Karts, Bumper Boats, Batting Cages, Rock Climbing Wall, Mini Golf, Arcade, Prize Center, Pizza Hut Express, Ice Cream and more! Open afternoons and evenings end of June - Labor Day. Open Memorial Day Weekend weather permitting.New in 2013 - An all new Zip Line and a Trackside BBQ Menu with all the fixin's « less
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Wanted to do go karts with the kids, but it was raining; not their fault except that it opens at 2 p.m. We played arcade games, won a few tickets, some machines not working correctly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Calypso's Cove. Our arcade, mini golf course & Pizza Hut Express all open at 11am daily with the remainder of our attractions opening at 2pm. We apologize about you & your family not being able to use the go-karts - unfortunately, the weather was not... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The arcade is big, however half the games do not work. You put your token in and nothing. When I told the staff about 2 of the games they gave me my tokens back but did not check out the games or put an out of order sign on them. None of the fun rides open until 2pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi - we're sorry you had a negative experience while at Calypso's Cove - we want all of our guests to enjoy all of our rides & attractions. We'd like to apologize for the trouble you had with some arcade games - we have an arcade technician on duty at all times to assist our guests. Please be assured that... More

Rochester NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you don't mind paying $6.00 for doing a single activity then I guess you won't mind this place. This place is a huge rip off! The batting cages don't work properly and I had to fight to get my money back, the manager was rude along with most of the other employees. My son did enjoy the zip line... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi - We're very sorry to hear that you and your son did not have a good experience when visiting Calypso's Cove. We want to be sure that you're aware of all of our money saving options - First, there is no admission price to Calypso's Cove; everybody is free to come in. You are able to pay as you... More

Olcott, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My 7 year old son did the rock climbing wall and made it about half way up when we noticed there was a lot of slack in the safety line.the attendant had walked over to batting cages(apparently she had to run both)my husband ran over and told her he thought something was wrong with line and she continued to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

We would like to extend our apologies that you and your family had an unpleasant experience during your visit - our goal is for everyone to have a great time & be safe when visiting Calypso's Cove! We are constantly performing routine checks on our equipment to ensure the safety & well being of our guests - please be assured... More

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our boys, ages 6-15, enjoyed the Cove but it is very expensive. We got the Pizza Hut deal, which wasn't too bad. Go Carts and bumper boats were fun. The mini golf was flooded in some areas from previous night's rain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate your feedback! We're so glad that your children enjoyed themselves here! We apologize for the mini golf flooding, after last years rainy summer, we are working to improve that issue for this coming season. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon and take... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My feeling.. If you're going to Water Safari, why bother spending extra $ here ? Not that great nor worth the extra expense.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we're sorry that you did not enjoy Calypso's Cove. Many people enjoy CC after a day in Old Forge as it is something fun for the whole family to do after hours. We have rides/games/attractions for all ages and we offer Family Fun Deals to make it affordable! We're always looking for... More

New Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A nice place, not alot to do but not affordable to larger families. Was nice to have things for both the younger (5) and the older age groups (teens) Tickets add up in a hurry at 5.00 per ticket Park and bathrooms were clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it helps us to improve. We pride ourselves in maintaining a fun & clean family environment, and we're happy that you found that here. In the future, we encourage you to take advantage of our Daily Deals that can be found on our website. Also, the more... More

Auburn, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The kids loved it! We loved it! and the people we spoke to during the day loved it! Rides were long - and inexpensive ($5 per kid - 5 minutes minimum length!) Example: Bumper boats: $5.00, ride lasted 5 minutes, no charge for younger passengers! The Pizza Hut built into the park offered specials and discounts so you have it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Please come back and visit us again soon! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

All the employees are miserable russians that hardly speak English! The restrooms are gross, old and in need of repair. The mini golf course looks like it hasn't seen ANY maintenance in more than a few years, the weeds are as tall as I am, garbage all over the place, the "greens" are partially shredded, loose rocks and bricks everywhere,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Calypso's Cove, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry that you had a less than impressive experience during your trip to Calypso's Cove. All of your comments help us to see where we can improve and in turn helps us to become better. Most of the issues that you ran into could have been taken care of on site had you sought out a manager. I... More

Buffalo, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Mini-golf provided a good hour of fun. Go-Karts were nice. Bumper Boats looked fun...too chilly for us to go on them when we were there. Arcade was small, but fun for rainy days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Calypso's Cove also viewed

 

Been to Calypso's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calypso's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing