We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4760 West Lake Road (Route 14), Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number: 315.789.9538
Website
Today
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 26 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Picnicked and tasted

We actually hit both of Billsboro's sites outside of Geneva. The barn house is a nice place to taste and relax. Their wines are quiet good and we enjoyed a picnicked lunch (we... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 24, 2014
John V
,
Philly
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We actually hit both of Billsboro's sites outside of Geneva. The barn house is a nice place to taste and relax. Their wines are quiet good and we enjoyed a picnicked lunch (we brought) on their patio. The grounds a view were a nice treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We love to have folks sit outside and enjoy a picnic lunch, either one of our Billsboro boxes, or your own, while enjoying a glass of Billsboro wine. We hope you come back to see us again! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
37 attraction reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Great ending and our last stop after visiting a total of 7 wineries throughout the day. We really liked the White Swan and the Syrah, which we didn't find anywhere else. We didn't go the larger location with mansion, but we liked the petite tasting room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Tasting Room at the Rose Hill Mansion. We appreciate the kind words. We operate that small tasting room in conjunction with the Geneva Historical Society and we give back a percentage of sales to the Historical Society. The tour of the Rose Hill Mansion is a must next if you enjoy... More 

Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We went to the small tasting room after visiting the Rose Hill Mansion, which was located steps away on the same property. We both did the wine and chocolate pairing. They were OK, but I was not as impressed with the chosen pairings as I have been at other wineries. I also expected more of an atmosphere from a tasting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our satellite tasting room on the grounds of the Rose Hill Mansion. In general we have a very positive response to our wine and chocolate pairing and I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. What I would really like to address is your impression of our tasting... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Cute barn and rustic feel, amazing artwork on the wall but not realistic pricing. We hit 10 wineries on our trip and of all of them served a two sip or more tasting, this one barely poured enough to wet your palate. I loved the idea of pairing the chocolates to taste but it was difficult to use the chocolate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Hi Cait, I'm so sorry for your less than pleasant experience at Billsboro. It certainly sounds like you were under-poured. We train our staff to pour enough for at least 3 tastes of wine with each pour with our chocolate pairing and to pour additional wine when requested. I am sorry that you weren't afforded this opportunity. We hope you... More 

Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
56 attraction reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love the tasting cellar! We were greeted by a very friendly woman. I wish I remembered her name. Instead of wine crackers there were pieces of locally made farm bread...yummm and samples of cheese and cured meats. Fantastic. The wines were lovely! We bought a few bottles to bring back home! They do a pizza on the patio nights. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review! We hope you do make it back for a Pizza on the Patio. Cheers! More 

Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After hitting various wineries along this side of Seneca Lake this past weekend our group decided that we really enjoyed Billsboro winery. From it's selections of wines to it's jewelry, etc for sale they do a great job for those who visit. I probably shouldn't give it a good review because I'd like to keep the big tour buses away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback. We enjoyed meeting so many new visitors this Columbus Day weekend. It's our pleasure to provide you with a unique wine tasting experience. Come see us again! More 

Geneva, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Billsboro Winery produces some of the very best wines in the Finger Lakes. I love their Dry Riesling, Pinot Noir, Dry Rose and Sauvignon Blanc especially. Staff is always friendly and helpful and the owners do a lot for the community. It's an amazing place. Have been many times to taste wines, purchase wines, enjoy live music and pizza, hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We love being a part of the Geneva Community! More 

Penn Yan, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We live in the area and Billsboro is one of the wineries we take visitors to taste. We like the overall atmosphere and the people that work there are friendly and knowledgeable. It's rarely crowded and we never feel rushed while tasting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. We so appreciate folks like you who live in the area and bring us new customers. Word of mouth is our best advertising! Thanks for the continuing support! More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
71 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wine was very good and the atmosphere was very charming. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about what they were serving us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed yourself and our wines! Thanks for the positive review. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The wine and chocolate pairing was fabulous! I wanted to try a few wines not included in the pairing and the very knowledgeable staff was more than happy to accomodate me! My only complaint was that they usually sell the chocolates and they were out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. We love Ethan too! Hope to have those chocolates back in by next week. They are so good, they fly right out of here! More 

Travelers who viewed Billsboro Winery also viewed

 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Billsboro Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Billsboro Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?