We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4760 West Lake Road (Route 14), Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number: 315.789.9538
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 32 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fun intro to Seneca Lake wineries

Our large family group of 10 arrived right before a rainstorm and waited out the storm enjoying their enjoyable wines. Pablo was a great host and took time to explain the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 14, 2015
Jack G
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Our large family group of 10 arrived right before a rainstorm and waited out the storm enjoying their enjoyable wines. Pablo was a great host and took time to explain the differences and unique qualities of each wine. What a great way to begin our Seneca lake wine tasting experience. Thanks Pablo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The winery's showroom was well-groomed, clean and welcoming. the sales associate was knowledgeable and accommodating. but most of all: what an excellent wine! we purchased the Syrah 2012, a dry red wine spicy with deep peppery flavor, truly a pleasure! and the Kashong White 2013, a semi-dry white wine, very fruity and round, very pleasant to the palates. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Hi Leslie A, I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our tasting room on July 4th weekend. It certainly was a very busy weekend. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and very much regret your experience. I hope you will come back and give us another try. We have a wonderful, knowledgeable staff and I... More 

Watkins Glen, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

This was my first time coming here and it will be my last and I didn't even get to taste your wine. I walked over to your tasting bar and before I could say anything an employee looked at me and said we only serve dry wine and right now we are really busy and I have a large group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Hi Leslie A, I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our tasting room on July 4th weekend. It certainly was a very busy weekend. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and very much regret your experience. I hope you will come back and give us another try. We have a wonderful, knowledgeable staff and I... More 

North Yarmouth, ME
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

It was not on our "planned" itinerary - but on impulse we hit the brakes and pulled into the Billsboro tasting room on the west side of the lake because (a) it looked like a nice location (it is!), and (b) my name is Bill...so we figured "why not?"... and serendipity occurred. Billsboro's Cab Franc, though unheralded in our web... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Bill. We always appreciate hearing that our guests had a good time in our tasting room. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Finger Lakes. More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
577 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This was the best winery I visited during my time in Geneva with surroundings. The dry Riesling by far the best. The Reds pretty good to but way overpriced for what you get. Nice tasting room and great staff in place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourself at Billsboro's Tasting Room. We look forward to hosting you again! More 

Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I enjoyed a wine tasting while my husband and dog sat nearby. (I did share a bit with hubby.). After selecting our favorite, we ordered a couple of glasses and a picnic basket to enjoy on the deck outside. It was fabulous and beautiful. We then got a bottle to take home. Super time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philly
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

We actually hit both of Billsboro's sites outside of Geneva. The barn house is a nice place to taste and relax. Their wines are quiet good and we enjoyed a picnicked lunch (we brought) on their patio. The grounds a view were a nice treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We love to have folks sit outside and enjoy a picnic lunch, either one of our Billsboro boxes, or your own, while enjoying a glass of Billsboro wine. We hope you come back to see us again! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Great ending and our last stop after visiting a total of 7 wineries throughout the day. We really liked the White Swan and the Syrah, which we didn't find anywhere else. We didn't go the larger location with mansion, but we liked the petite tasting room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Tasting Room at the Rose Hill Mansion. We appreciate the kind words. We operate that small tasting room in conjunction with the Geneva Historical Society and we give back a percentage of sales to the Historical Society. The tour of the Rose Hill Mansion is a must next if you enjoy... More 

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We went to the small tasting room after visiting the Rose Hill Mansion, which was located steps away on the same property. We both did the wine and chocolate pairing. They were OK, but I was not as impressed with the chosen pairings as I have been at other wineries. I also expected more of an atmosphere from a tasting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our satellite tasting room on the grounds of the Rose Hill Mansion. In general we have a very positive response to our wine and chocolate pairing and I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. What I would really like to address is your impression of our tasting... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Cute barn and rustic feel, amazing artwork on the wall but not realistic pricing. We hit 10 wineries on our trip and of all of them served a two sip or more tasting, this one barely poured enough to wet your palate. I loved the idea of pairing the chocolates to taste but it was difficult to use the chocolate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim A, Owner at Billsboro Winery, responded to this review

Hi Cait, I'm so sorry for your less than pleasant experience at Billsboro. It certainly sounds like you were under-poured. We train our staff to pour enough for at least 3 tastes of wine with each pour with our chocolate pairing and to pour additional wine when requested. I am sorry that you weren't afforded this opportunity. We hope you... More 

Travelers who viewed Billsboro Winery also viewed

 

Been to Billsboro Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Billsboro Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?