We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Semara Spa

Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
623618476661
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #37 of 61 activities in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Spas
Owner description: The concept behind Semara Spa is that of 'affordable luxury'. A place where one can relax and unwind completely, where the senses are engaged in a... more » Owner description: The concept behind Semara Spa is that of 'affordable luxury'. A place where one can relax and unwind completely, where the senses are engaged in a cocoon of nurturing surroundings and a place where one can completely immerse in pure goodness.The healing hands of our attentive treatment specialists work their magic on your body to provide infinite ways of rejuvenation and restoration, generating harmony within. Our highly trained therapists customize each treatment to ensure guests receive the most beneficial experience to meet individual needs.There are 10 treatments rooms with 1 couples room and we offer massages, body scrubs, manicures, pedicures, waxing, facials, hair cuts and much more. Semara Spa is also the first spa in Bali to exclusively stock Miranda Kerr’s KORA products and we offer luxurious facials with these high quality natural and certified organic ingredients.No matter how much time you have, just 30 minutes or all day, we have luxurious treatments for all areas to leave you feeling pampered from top to toe. « less
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very disappointed with the value for money and quality. We booked in for a Couples Retreat - a 3 hour package included body wash, scrub, massage facial. To begin with we were offered no refreshments on arrival. When we went through to spa treatment room we were not told what to do and what order our treatment would go through.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying that for the price we received on trivago I had low expectations which were well and truly exceeded and all in all its been a wonderful trip. I got two facials which i was ecstatic to see used kora products which are pretty much the only product i can use. I don't typically... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Portia, Greeting from Semara Spa... I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Semara Spa and that our facials were able to help your skin stay beautiful throughout your holiday. I am however saddened to hear that our hair services did not meet your expectations and I can assure you that I will address... More

dalyellup wa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I went there to have a teeth whiten treatment $170 , it is a safe treatment solution which is placed in a mouth gard then you have a ultra light directed on it for twenty minutes. They make you sign a no refund form and that they can not guarantee the treatment which I knew before I did the treatment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We went there with agroup of 7 for a hens day. We had a package arranged which included reflexology, spa pedicure then off to a private gazebo served canapes and wine. From the first email i sent to organise.this I had immediate response and thorough detail of the arrangements of the.day. the staff, service.and.food was amazing. I've been to Bali... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your review. We offer the perfect location and facilities for hens parties, birthday celebrations or othe special events whilst not being overly expensive. Look forward to seeing you in Jan. Best Regards, More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I will preface this to say that I am a massage therapist and I was really surprised at how good the massage was. I had the scrub, wrap and Balinese massage package and usually I get restless during a treatment but this was totally seamless and I was able to relax and enjoy everything - from the first cup of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Being that you are a massage therapist we really appreciate your review. You are correct there are cheaper spa’s in Bali but there are also a lot more expensive than Semara Spa. Particularly those located within a hotel. We believe Semara offers good value for a luxurious spa with private rooms including shower facilities and AC. Thus our... More

Baar, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Went there as recommended by my landlord as we are staying at Villa Manggis. The place is very clean but I am very very disappointed with the massage. I had the hot rock massage for 90 mins but it was not up to my standard. Kept asking the masseuse to increase strength but she reduced it after awhile. After the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We have spoken with all staff who were involved with your visit to Semara. I believe you requested a discount of 15% when arriving at the spa. We only offer discounts to our Semara Loyalty Card holders so you were not eligible. Our massage therapist, Intan that handled you did acknowledge that you requested an increase in pressure... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I tried Semara Spa at Seminyak. The spa is inside Semara Resort, I like the ambience when I entered the lobby. I choose 90 minutes Semara Signature with herbal oil. The therapist is very professional, always try to made me feel comfortable. The massage was so relaxing and gentle, maybe depends on how you like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sikastiara W, Thanks for your nice review. We really do have a beautiful spa that has a relaxing ambiance. Our motto is Affordable Luxury which seems like you enjoyed. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our added touches such as our toiletries and specially blended ginger tea. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our second stay at the Semara Resort and Spa and both times we have experienced the lovely services provided by the beautiful team of therapists at the Semara Spa. We spoilt ourselves over the 10 days and tried many of the facials and massages. We would highly recommend the Thai Massage ( Putu was amazing) tried the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Irene S, Thank you for your trust and your valuable feedback during your recent visit to Semara Spa. We are really pleased that you decided to try a variety of our treatments. We offer the traditional Balinese favorites but also offer some different services compared to other spas such as the Thai Massage, Debussy Facial Rejuvenation and Teeth Whitening.... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 3 night at the Semara Resort last June and we had a blissful experience at the SPA; The place is elegantly decorated, and entering the reception was already relaxing. We were first welcomed in style by the manager, then the ladies at the reception took care of us with some refreshments. My wife enjoyed a 90 minutes Balinese... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laurent S, Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the massage treatments and that the sports massage assisted with your recovery after the semi marathon. We are happy to take bookings from inhouse and guests staying at other hotels so please tell your friends when holidaying in Bali. Best Regards, More

Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I live near by the Semara Spa and used to attend the Aqua Fit classes (which they are no longer conducted, please bring back)! I have been meaning to try their facials. Finally I booked in. The online booking service (the lady at the spa said there was one) was not working so went in and made appointment. I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit at Semara Spa. We no longer offer the Acqua Fit classes but we do have yoga everyday at 8am in the Yoga Pavilion. As an outside guest, you are also most welcome to use the swimming pool for lap training early morning... More

Travelers who viewed Semara Spa also viewed

 

Been to Semara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Semara Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing