We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Semara Spa

Address: Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number: 623618476661
Website
Improve this listing
80%
Ranked #61 of 116 Activities in Seminyak
Owner description: The concept behind Semara Spa is that of 'affordable luxury'. A place where one can relax and...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The concept behind Semara Spa is that of 'affordable luxury'. A place where one can relax and unwind completely, where the senses are engaged in a cocoon of nurturing surroundings and a place where one can completely immerse in pure goodness.The healing hands of our attentive treatment specialists work their magic on your body to provide infinite ways of rejuvenation and restoration, generating harmony within. Our highly trained therapists customize each treatment to ensure guests receive the most beneficial experience to meet individual needs.There are 10 treatments rooms with 1 couples room and we offer massages, body scrubs, manicures, pedicures, waxing, facials, hair cuts and much more. Semara Spa is also the first spa in Bali to exclusively stock Miranda Kerr’s KORA products and we offer luxurious facials with these high quality natural and certified organic ingredients.No matter how much time you have, just 30 minutes or all day, we have luxurious treatments for all areas to leave you feeling pampered from top to toe.

Hotels near Semara Spa

Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This spa was honestly better than my local spa back home in Auistralia which costs me $200 for an hour massage. My mother and I had foot reflexology for an hour and it was just amazing, Laying in a bed rather than sitting on a char, Warm eye maks given, Warm foot soak before and a beautiful tea after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
3 attraction reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had a 60 minute Balinese massage this afternoon and it was fantastic! So relaxing and good value for money at $35 AUD. All the staff were very welcoming and my massage therapist was lovely. I will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Me and my partner came in as walk-in guests, and didn't know if there is any availability. But we were able to secure 1.5 hours here - I did 90 minutes worth of deep tissue massage, and my partner did foot reflexology. Before coming in, I was really under the weather, due to Bali's heat and dehydration, and was having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I made a booking in advance for a 90 minute stone massage, 30 minute coffee scrub and an express facial. The total price was $250 for two. For this price I would have expected more. The therapists were good however it was the small touches that let it down, ie cold massage rooms, music that kept stopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very disappointed with the value for money and quality. We booked in for a Couples Retreat - a 3 hour package included body wash, scrub, massage facial. To begin with we were offered no refreshments on arrival. When we went through to spa treatment room we were not told what to do and what order our treatment would go through.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greeting from Semara Spa... Please let me start by expressing my most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your visit at Semara Spa. We pride ourselves on being one step above the rest and your experience does not represent the standards that we have set for ourselves. However, I am pleased to share with you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying that for the price we received on trivago I had low expectations which were well and truly exceeded and all in all its been a wonderful trip. I got two facials which i was ecstatic to see used kora products which are pretty much the only product i can use. I don't typically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Portia, Greeting from Semara Spa... I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Semara Spa and that our facials were able to help your skin stay beautiful throughout your holiday. I am however saddened to hear that our hair services did not meet your expectations and I can assure you that I will address... More 

dalyellup wa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I went there to have a teeth whiten treatment $170 , it is a safe treatment solution which is placed in a mouth gard then you have a ultra light directed on it for twenty minutes. They make you sign a no refund form and that they can not guarantee the treatment which I knew before I did the treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We went there with agroup of 7 for a hens day. We had a package arranged which included reflexology, spa pedicure then off to a private gazebo served canapes and wine. From the first email i sent to organise.this I had immediate response and thorough detail of the arrangements of the.day. the staff, service.and.food was amazing. I've been to Bali... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your review. We offer the perfect location and facilities for hens parties, birthday celebrations or othe special events whilst not being overly expensive. Look forward to seeing you in Jan. Best Regards, More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I will preface this to say that I am a massage therapist and I was really surprised at how good the massage was. I had the scrub, wrap and Balinese massage package and usually I get restless during a treatment but this was totally seamless and I was able to relax and enjoy everything - from the first cup of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Being that you are a massage therapist we really appreciate your review. You are correct there are cheaper spa’s in Bali but there are also a lot more expensive than Semara Spa. Particularly those located within a hotel. We believe Semara offers good value for a luxurious spa with private rooms including shower facilities and AC. Thus our... More 

Baar, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Went there as recommended by my landlord as we are staying at Villa Manggis. The place is very clean but I am very very disappointed with the massage. I had the hot rock massage for 90 mins but it was not up to my standard. Kept asking the masseuse to increase strength but she reduced it after awhile. After the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We have spoken with all staff who were involved with your visit to Semara. I believe you requested a discount of 15% when arriving at the spa. We only offer discounts to our Semara Loyalty Card holders so you were not eligible. Our massage therapist, Intan that handled you did acknowledge that you requested an increase in pressure... More 

Travelers who viewed Semara Spa also viewed

 

Been to Semara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Semara Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?