We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Espace Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 3B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number: +62 361 730 828
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 207 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 118
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Must do stone massage

90 minute stone massage faultless Reflexology session great too Facial divine Service was spot on very friendly Also got a great book there on Bali resorts that's become a useful... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 28, 2015
Joe H
,
Jerrabomberra, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The spa is decently clean and pleasant. I did coffee scrub and massage for 2 hours in total. Scrub was good but not worth the 40k plus. Massage was average but if you happen to get the specials of the day it's good! My husband got a 30% discount on foot reflexology.

Helpful?
Thank denice1301
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

The space is well decorated but the service is really poor, I asked for a bottle of water and they served me an old bottle dirty already opened. The massage is nothing much. Actually I even think the girl didn't know what she was doing.

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diana R, Thank you very much for your feed back which will always help us to monitor Quality . I regret to hear about the dirt on the bottle . We always clean our bottles before putting them in the fridge and might have missed a stain left from the cap after opening it. Though you requested no oil... More 

Jerrabomberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

90 minute stone massage faultless Reflexology session great too Facial divine Service was spot on very friendly Also got a great book there on Bali resorts that's become a useful guide Cheap and look out for daily specials of 25% off treatments Loved it

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joe H Jerrabomberra, Australia, Thank you for visiting Espace Spa, and taking the time to share your fantastic spa experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Espace Spa in the future Best Regards The Management More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I went for manicure and pedicure. The service was really normal, colours were limited. Will not recommend for manicure and pedicure.

Helpful?
Thank Illusorydoll
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear Illusorydoll Singapore, Singapore , Thank you for visiting Espace Spa, and thank you for your feed back regarding treatment and the color of Manicure and Pedicure. We available for OPI and Revlon Color normally bright color . Best Regards The Mangement More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

My partner and I attended together, He had a 2 hour body massage, I had 1 hour facial and 1 hour head massage with hair treatment. Total cost for us both was $100AUS!!! It is very clean and professional. My treatments were excellent, however I was surprised at the "blemish extraction" which I did not know about until it happened... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ery559
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ery559 Sydney, Australia, Thank you for your positive feed back on services. Whenever you have time please clarify what you mean by "extraction " in the facial. For our Deep Cleansing Facial , with steam we may "Extract Comedos" I guess to refer to the face scrub exfoliation . We normally do not get this comment and your skin... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We decided to try espace spa after seeing other reviews on here. Glad we did! Easy to find location if you are staying in Seminyak. Clean well laid out and great service..

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashley A, Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatment at Espace. We look forward to welcoming you again , in the future. Best Reards The Management More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

we had a ownderufl time at espace spa. we made a last minute booking for a large party of seven and absolutely nothing we asked for was too much trouble for the staff. had a lovely facial and manicure, the staff are very clearly skilled, (too often in Bali have we had crappy, poorly executed manicures) but at espace, everyone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spoon21643
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear spoon21643 Perth, Australia , Thank you for visiting Espace Spa and taking the time to share your fantastic spa experience on TripAdvisor. We try really hard to make sure each and every guest has the most professional spa experience from start to finish. And for the group booking , we suggest to make booking in advance so we can... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Had a great massage here, but when I then moved on to the cream bath felt like I was in a busy hair dressing salon. The therapist was distracted by the activity around us, and there was lots of organising and reorganising of the electrical cables driving the various machines. This took a lot away from the relaxation of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Thank you for your positive review on October 4th, I deeply regret the incident with Electricity and power tripping. It can happen sometimes when all appliances function at the same time. It makes the staff equally uncomfortable towards the client. Your comment helped us greatly to fix the problem. Kind Regards Hery Rustiawan Manager... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

We took advantage of the special they had for the Californian massage. Good value for money, nice massage and clean premises.

Helpful?
1 Thank CelloOnWheels
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear CelloOnWheels Sydney , Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all your treatments at Espace Spa. We look forward to seeing you at Espace Spa in the future. Best Regards The Management More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

My second time here - came once on another trip in 2013 as well. The therapists here are really well trained and amazing at what they do. I think it's one of the best massages you can get at this price point. Would definitely come back whenever I visit Bali

Helpful?
1 Thank lingamania
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review

Dear lingamania Kuala Lumpur, Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all your treatments at Espace Spa. We are try really hard to make sure each and every guest has the most professional spa experience from start to finish. We look forward to seeing you at Espace... More 

Travelers who viewed Espace Spa also viewed

 

Been to Espace Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Espace Spa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Espace Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?