We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Website
Description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 470 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 144
    Excellent
  • 122
    Very good
  • 83
    Average
  • 52
    Poor
  • 69
    Terrible
Nice Time......Crowded, Overwhelming Chlorine Smell.....

Went during the February break with my son and husband. The place inside was crowded, hot, humid, and icky. The Chlorine smell is VERY strong. Despite this my son had a decent... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 21, 2012
adventurem0m
,
Brooklyn, NY
Add Photo

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklinville
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My family and I were here for my little cousin's 3rd birthday party yesterday and I have only one work for this place "SUCKS". Rude teenagers running parties, bracelet handouts and water attractions. Selzer water that was given to little kids to be passed off as sprite and one very rude security guard that came into our party room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SaharaSams, General Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

It is apparent from your review and exactly similar other ones on this site that you have decided to use a public forum to insult this company because you got caught in your scheme to defraud our organization. We are a fair and honest company family run, locally owned, and locally employ hundreds of people. You decided to play by... More 

Sea Isle City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I went to a party at Sahara Sams today and It was awful. First, our party was slated for 1:30. We were taken into an already full room to get our arm bands and get settled. This took thirty minutes because the teenagers were too unorganized to get it all done quickly - even though there were only ten people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SaharaSams, Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Per our Birthday Party Supervisor, your party was in our staging area for less than 15 minutes as we tried to get everyone together to get their admission wristbands. Like all attractions in this region, we have an influx of guests on weekends. Also like those attractions, there can be lines at times for rides. We move the lines as... More 

Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have taken my kids there two times. The first time was with a large group and it was a crowded day the second was just a couple kids on a weekend day. The facility itself is crampt and not a lot of things for the kids to do. There are two tube rides, one group and one individual and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Sahara Sam's. Unlike most of the other area theme parks, we do not charge everyone walking in the door the same rate whether they are partaking in the rides or sitting on the bench. We understand that there is a difference and accommodate spectators as such. That being said, guests are all there for a joint... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

The Place should be called "limits" since there's a limit for literally everything and you wind up with a migraine from the stalkers that call themselves "life guards", blowing the whistle like ridiculous immature children. If you have a child under the age of 9 you can guarantee that your kid will be denied access to everything and you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SaharaSams, Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Children of all ages have enjoyed our facility. We display a height chart in our arcade and on our website that lists the attractions and their state-required restrictions. All guests have an opportunity to view this to decide if the attractions fit their children's dimensions and interest, prior to purchasing tickets. Our lifeguards are tasked with keeping our waters safe.... More 

Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Went during the February break with my son and husband. The place inside was crowded, hot, humid, and icky. The Chlorine smell is VERY strong. Despite this my son had a decent time.After about two hrs and we were ready to go. After the crowd left it was better but that chlorine smell.....too much!!! The three slides and Surfer ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 attraction reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our family, three kids - ages 6 and 11 along with my husband, myself and an 18 year old enjoyed our day at Sahara Sam's. We arrived just about 11am on Saturday, April 14th - fortunately it was not overly crowded as I had anticipated. Within 10 minutes we got our tickets and a locker. Large locker was about $7.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Went for the first time today. I bought 4 tickets online for about $14 each in December 09.I am glad I did not pay full price for this place. I did read online that no outside food or drink was allowed, however most amusement places allow water to be brought in. I was surprised that water was not allowed in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
northern nj
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 attraction reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Based on other reviews on this website, I had a lot of reservations about going to this place. It seems people either loved Sahara Sam's or hated it. Here's what I found. Sahara Sam's, of course, is an indoor waterpark meaning the target audience is people with children. If you don't have or can't tolerate children, don't go. This particular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The kids love it but staff not friendly or helpful at all, and my daughter's new clothes left on a chair were all stolen! I called several times to see if anyone brought them back, and no one wanted to talk to me about it. Overpriced and sketchy clientele unless it is a closed party organized by school, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Sahara Sam's in January. Small and Large lockers are available for daily rental. Guests must either stow their belongings and personal effects in a locker or in their cars. We are not responsible for lost or stolen articles that are not stored in a locker. More 

new york city
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This experience was just unacceptable. First many of the employees were rude and screaming at children to get out of the lazy river as they just got in. They aren't trained to handle children nor huge crowds of people. The employees to cover their backs when asked to speak to management direct you to someone that isn't, humorous. Kiddie pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Owner at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

We have read your review and consider your comments to be absolutely false and misleading. We do not have mold on our walls and we meticulously maintain our building and surroundings. We employ local people committed and dedicated to the success of this business and not your negative comments which you posted because we had a large crowd due to... More 

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?