We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
Owner description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday... more » Owner description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™ « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    95
    69
    38
    53
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 NEW via mobile

my family has had a rough year in many ways but especially financially. We couldnt afford to take a trip or even the expense of the boardwalk! I saved for months to surprise my kids with a trip to sahara sams! Well parking stunk but i expected that. I didnt however expect my 7 yr old to count 13 different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

While we welcome all of our visitors to share their feedback so we can continuously improve our facilities, much of what you shared is inaccurate. Your comment about the types of trash you came across is outlandish and paints an inaccurate picture of our establishment. We take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness of our facility and employ... More

North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I took my Girl Scout Troop to Sahara Sams for our year end trip 07/12/14. Every year we use our cookie proceeds for a nice outing. Beth Twisler the group sales manager, was amazing in getting us booked. She emailed me the invoice and I was able to pay for everything in full with a troop check before the trip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My time at the waterpark was great. My family of 8 really enjoyed their selves. The crowd was expected because it was a Saturday. My only complaint would be that the water was cold. I saw many people including me and my family walking around shivering so I know it wasn't just me. Overall we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went to Sahara Sams 7/19/14. We arrived at 10:30 and got a cabana by the outside pool at $100. The weather was 80 degrees but cloudy. We could not order what we wanted from the cabana without getting management involved. We wanted a whole pizza. We also tried to purchase a $9 soda in a souvenir cup with refills... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for visiting us. With cabana rentals, guests do receive food and beverage service however the menu is a scaled version of items offered in the dining court. This is to ensure all guests receive quick and timely service. While you cannot order a full pizza delivered to a cabana, our staff went out... More

Parlin, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited Sahara Sam's on 7/4. We had an awful time. There was a long wait to get inside. We found out that this was because they were searching everyone's bags and taking anything to eat or drink. I can understand taking away food, but it thought it was ridiculous that they took away our water bottles. I spoke with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

The 4th of July is a busy day for many amusement establishments. Sahara Sam’s has the ability to make family trips both affordable and fun because of the safety precautions that our staff takes. One of these precautions is a quick check of guests’ bags upon entry. At our busiest time this process may take a max of 15 minutes... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Took a group of 25 teenagers (13 - 14) to Sahara Sam's in June of 2014 and we were very happy with our trip. They have several different areas geared to various age ranges and swimming abilities and the staff were helpful, smiling, and jovial. I forgot to bring release forms with us for the Flow Rider and Dan (manager)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We went on July 4th, 2014. It was very crowded and took long time to get inside park. Need to find way yo speed up this process. The water was nice and warm as usual, but it was too cold to stay inside. I felt cold air blowing on me while standing near waterworks area. Outdoor pools are a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Take this any way you want but my advice is truthful and intended to be helpful to civil and well behaved family folk...It was nice from 10-2 After that, the folks who don't wake up till noon come in for the 1/2 day admission at which point it gets louder and less relaxing. You really notice the changeover! Their kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for visiting us! We are glad to hear you had a great time and also that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facility and how hard our staff works! Sahara Sam’s is fun for everyone – we have customers of all ages visit us (some of which sleep until the afternoon hours!) Regarding your... More

Union, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had fun, and went across the road to Golden Corral to eat. Havne't been back since the pool was added, but will soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carteret, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went there after reading the reviews & was glad that we did. Its a great place for folks to go & have some water fun with their kids. They have various activities for kids of almost all ages except for say younger than 2 years(though i did see people with babies). what I liked about this place was, clean bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Sam's Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing