We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Website
Description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 477 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 144
    Excellent
  • 123
    Very good
  • 86
    Average
  • 52
    Poor
  • 72
    Terrible
Surprisingly Good

This was our second time to Sahara Sams! We went because a friend had free tickets. I was a little hesitant, but thought that it would be fun for my 7 yr old daughter to spend the... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 2, 2015
LianeNj
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

This was our second time to Sahara Sams! We went because a friend had free tickets. I was a little hesitant, but thought that it would be fun for my 7 yr old daughter to spend the say with her friend. Parking is easy and plentiful, no problem there. As we arrived at 11am during summer vacation from school, two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 NEW

My small kids love sahara sams because they have a lot of areas to play around. Crowded on weekends but not on weekdays. A little pricey but it has the amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your kids love our water park! While holiday weekends tend to be busier than regular operating hours, you are correct - weekdays definitely provide a more intimate experience at our park. In terms of pricing, make sure you check out our social media pages... More 

NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Seems from the reviews this isnt a good place for a having a b-day party, but we went there on vacation for the day between school and camp. My three year old had a blast, and well, because hes three has a ton of energy and didnt get sick of the place for hours. I dont think id consider a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear your three year old had a blast and that you enjoyed our wave pool. We always strive to provide a clean, safe, family-friendly facility to our guests and apologize if this wasn't the case while you were here. We always ask that guests alert... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The tickets were $35 even for children after 3:30pm. Adults were not aloud to go in to watch to watch their children unless they paid for a ticket. There are NO spectator passes. The waterpark had so much chorine in it my eyes burned. The pools and floors were dirty and slippery. Three of the slides were broken and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. In terms of our ticket pricing, after 3:30 PM tickets are between $24.95 and $26.95 depending if you purchase them online or at the park. Unlike other water parks in the area, we are open all year long, parking is always free and you get access to both an indoor... More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We recently signed up for the annual pass. Its a great bargain for a yearly price of $60 a head. We will primarily only use it for the summer. Compared to area pool club costs in the area its still a bargain. As some have pointed out the are people from all walks of life. Its a public facility so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for being an annual member and for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your commentary about our line system and will share your ideas with our managers. We agree that our annual pass is a great value and provides a well-rounded way to enjoy your summer! Thank you again for being an annual member and for visiting... More 

Medford, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Took our daughter to Sahara Sams for her 10th birthday. While we did not have a party reservation, we paid the regular rate for the children to attend. It was the worst experience from entering the parking lot to leaving the parking lot. If we didn't buy the kids tickets (200.00) online, I wouldve went elsewhere. There were mobs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback about our park. We are sorry to hear your daughter's birthday wasn't enjoyable and that the park was busy when visited. We do recommend visiting on weekdays or weekend mornings if you want a more intimate experience at our park. Additionally, we do have birthday party packages that include a... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Today was my first and last visit to Sahara Sam's. We were there for a birthday party, which my son was very much looking forward to. What a huge disappointment. The party was scheduled for 3:15. I was in the parking lot at 3:20, and never made it in the door until almost 4:00, due to lack of parking. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for hosting a birthday party at Sahara Sam's and for sharing your feedback with us. We do apologize you didn't have the experience we hope to provide all of our guests. We do ask that all party attendees are on time to ensure the birthday child has a wonderful day. Additionally, the birthday child and two parents are... More 

Hammonton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Visited Sahara Sam’s 5/31/15 with my sister and kids 5, 9 and 13 years old. We were the first people through the door at 10:00 a.m. No outside beverages or food permitted and bags are checked at the door. However, I was permitted my provisions for my Type I diabetic grandchild with no problem. We went directly to the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We appreciate the commentary and always share observations from our guests with our managers. We are so glad to hear you had a great trip and that you found our lifeguards to be courteous and attentive. We are also so pleased to hear the compliments about the cleanliness of our... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
159 attraction reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Not a huge fan. Very crowded and loud. A little expensive for a day at the water park. Some cool slides and a fun wave pool. I did enjoy going down the slides and riding the lazy river. Better for younger kids than older, not great for adults. They do sell alcohol. A lot of the staff is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! Holidays and holiday weekends tend to be busier days at our park and we recommend visiting early on weekend days or weekdays if you prefer a quieter experience. While we agree that there are a lot of attractions for young kids, we have plenty for adults too - including most... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The worst water park we've being so far, low quality, not big, horrible food, definitely not coming back, expensive. They do not even allow to bring a water bottle inside. Do not waste your time and money...

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience during your visit. While we would have liked to remedy your experience while you were here, we're sorry we didn't have the opportunity to do so. We do, however, allow bottled water to be brought it to our facility... More 

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Sam's Oasis

Address: Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  West Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?