We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Website
Description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 488 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 148
    Excellent
  • 126
    Very good
  • 87
    Average
  • 55
    Poor
  • 72
    Terrible
Family Visit, not bad at all...

After all the negative reviews, I was very skeptical about this place.. Well we decided to take a chance and we went on a Wednesday early morning. We got there at 940am.. The park... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 22, 2015
Sheila H
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

Never again long lines not enough things to keep kids occupied my children are 11 and 12 hot extremely humid I was sweating the entire time I was indoors where the water was no place to sit unruly people trying to snatch the chairs when you get up even though your towel is on it went to the bar to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penns Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 NEW

what a way spend a hot summer day with family and friends.the water slides are so much fun.my granddaughter is actually going again this week w2ith her camp.we will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you and you family had a great trip and will be back again soon to visit! More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 NEW

After all the negative reviews, I was very skeptical about this place.. Well we decided to take a chance and we went on a Wednesday early morning. We got there at 940am.. The park opened at 10am.. It was pretty empty... Which was a plus!!! We rented an outside cabana which was the best thing we have ever done at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great time during your visit. As you mentioned, outdoor cabanas are a great option as they help make a family visit intimate and bring a tropical feel to your trip. We appreciate your kind words about our park, its cleanliness and your... More 

philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 NEW

Paid $25 each for admission for 5 of us recently on a Saturday afternoon. The lines for the super water slides were long, but my children patiently waited their turn. However, there were many other people who butted in line and pushed their way through. There was no supervision by lifeguards or anyone else at the top of the slides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
West Berlin, New Jersey
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

i love is there every one so nice and just relaxing chilling in the pools food is good i love the people manger are so nice the lifegurds are nice and cool

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Melissa - thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate the kind words and hope you come back again soon to visit! More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The rides were great and the children loved them. The life guards watching the pools were wonderful as I saw 2 rescues (1 was a drill). The bad - the employees working the large slides were terrible, super slow and mostly just hanging out talking with each other instead of paying attention. Also super crowded as there seem to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us. We will share your kind words with our lifeguards! We apologize that some of our staff didn't provide you with the Sahara Sam's experience we hope to provide all of our guests with. We will share your feedback with our managers. As you mentioned, we do have camps that... More 

Far Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I like the fact that it wasn't a long line for the rides. It was crazy that it was so crowded during a snow storm. We ended up buying a season pass because it was such a great price and we definitely got our moneys worth already. The only thing I don't like is they don't give enough perks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you are an annual passholder. This year our members get more benefits than ever before including: a members-only check in line, food and beverage discounts, birthday party discounts, bring a friend free days and more. Thanks again - we hope you come back again... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We purchased seasonal passes for the family thinking it would be a great idea this year instead of our regular pool membership. WHAT A MISTAKE ! The lines to get in are a Joke! The speed of check in....A JOKE! I should be able to scan my pass and walk right in.....but NOOOOO! In case you didn't know, because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We apologize that you weren't satisfied with your previous visits. As you mentioned, we recently added a member check-in line to help expedite the process for our annual passholders. We are sorry that you are still unsatisfied with the check in process. While we don't allow outside food or beverages... More 

Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I love that I didn't have to travel far to have fun at a indoor water place the place looks really big from outside but not so much inside you will still have fun great for kids of all ages the staff members are excellent has lots of but sad we don't like in the area anymore

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us - we appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you love our facility. We hope you come back again soon to visit! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We visited Sahara Sam's this past 4th of July weekend. We went on Saturday, July 4th. The venue opens at 10am and we arrived at 9:55am. There was already a line stretching far into the parking lot. There was some confusion as to which entrance members vs non-members should use. Once inside the building you remain in a long line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your complete review and for visiting us. We appreciate you sharing your advice with others to help all guests have a great Sahara Sam's experience. We do always recommend that guests who prefer a more intimate experience visit on weekdays or early on weekends. As you mentioned, we offer a variety of food and beverages at different... More 

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Sam's Oasis

Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  West Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?