We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
Owner description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday... more » Owner description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™ « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    99
    72
    39
    53
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

Both times we have come here it has been very crowded. The chlorine smell is overpowering and burns our eyes. We're done coming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Jennifer – thank you visiting us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. In your review you mention that you visited us and it was crowded. Like most theme parks, summer and holidays are our busy season. We recommend visiting during the week or early on weekends if you seek an experience with less crowds. Additionally, in terms of... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited Sahara Sam's yesterday with discounted tickets we bought through our local township (great deal that saved us almost $13.00/ticket!!) We had never been before and were unsure what to expect. Having read many of the other reviews here, both positive and negative my girlfriend and I were not sure what to expect! When we arrived, we were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so happy to hear you really enjoyed your visit, especially our wave pool! We take pride in keeping our facility clean and are happy to hear that you noticed that same cleanliness that we strive to present. Like you, we expect our staff to... More

Willimantic, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We purchased tickets online months ago for this trip. We weren't sure what to expect since we've never been here. Checking in was a bit disappointing. The line was long, once we got to the counter the person wasn't very friendly. She definitely didn't like her job. As a person that's never been there before I expected a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Sandra – thank you for visiting Sahara Sam’s Oasis this month and sharing your review! We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback as it helps us to identify what our visitors are looking for from their experience! You mention how long you waited in line during your visit – we apologize for any delay you experienced in entering the park... More

mullica hill
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 attraction reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went there for a birthday party. The kids loved it. It was bigger and nicer than I thought it would be. However I just don't like water parks .Chlorine smell was very heavy indoors but at least you know they are keeping it clean. Not a place I would choose to go but children will love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us for a birthday party! Our birthday parties are always a great time and although you aren’t a fan of water parks, we are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Come visit us again before the end of summer and enjoy our Outdoor Beach Club, we may just change your mind about water parks! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Awhile ago I visited Sahara Sam's and had a great time ! We got there early, and avoided the long lines to enter. Although small, the water park was so much fun, and me being a teen enjoyed every ride offered. Although the smell of chlorine was heavy, it's good to know that they are keeping the park clean !... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hot tub was like bath water, if you were lucky.. Wasn't hot enough. Food prices were high, and the pizza was the worst we ever had. Also when we bought our tickets our daughters had great report cards so they got a $10 each however we were not told that the discount applied to me, my husband and son. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

While my daughter and I have been here several times before(birthday parties) we never got to experience the outside pool. So today was that day, took my daughter and her two friends all aged 11. I do agree with some of the other comments, the line to get in is way too long. Reason ???checking bags for water and food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philly
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I've read the "Poor" and "Terrrible" reviews, which basically all have the same complaints (and the two of those groups combined make up about 25% of all reviews here, so they're not to be take too lightly. I'mg giving it average because I've been going for several years with my girls, even hosting a birthday party one year. Here are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I wanted to surprise my kids by bringing them here. I had called the day before and had ask a few question about how crowded might be the told me there was nothing special going on well i purchase my tickets when we got there it was packed once in my family we started trying to get in the slides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Leslie – thank you for visiting us. We appreciate your feedback and wanted to share some responses and recommendations. Regarding how busy we were – summer is our busy season, as it is with most all other entertainment venues (many of them are only open in the summer while we are open the entire year). During our busy season, we... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I always brag of how Camp Sonshine was one of the FIRST camp groups to have a camp trip to Sahara Sam's. Since 2009, Sahara Sam's has been our camp's annual end of the summer trip. The campers, counselors, staff (and parents) look forward to it year after year. Beth Twisler was phenomenal then as she is now. Beth makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 
West Berlin, NJ
Mount Laurel, NJ
 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Sam's Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing