We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
Owner description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday... more » Owner description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™ « less
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    101
    73
    39
    55
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 NEW

Not clean, not worth the money, some of the staff are nice but then some are UNBELIEVABLY rude. :(:(

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Sandy - thank you for visiting us and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. We are sorry to hear you didn't find some of our staff to be helpful - we always ask our guests to talk to management while they are on-site to ensure any concerns are remedied. We do hope you enjoyed the weatherproof fun our... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Well once again we went to Sahara Sam's. This time it was much more crowded than our previous visit.The employees were friendly,helpful and never disrespectful. Although the park was crowded you never got that overcrowded feeling.All in all everyone had a great time and we are looking forward to our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Long Branch, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I have been to Sahara Sam's twice now - once for a nephew's birthday party and again as a day trip with friends. I had a great time both visits and plan to visit again during the winter months. For the birthday party - the room was clean, the party hostess was organized and super friendly and the kids had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Well, we walked in & they asked to see the contents in my wife's small pocket book. The young man put his hand into her pocketbook & started going through her contents. I immediately told to him to get his hands out of there as he can look but don't touch. We went to the front to pay for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

John – thank you for visiting us Labor Day weekend and for sharing your experience! We appreciate the feedback of all of our guests but would like to address some of the concerns you mentioned. Regarding our bag checks – we check bags on weekends and holidays – while we understand your frustration with this procedure, it is put in... More

Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Both times we have come here it has been very crowded. The chlorine smell is overpowering and burns our eyes. We're done coming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Jennifer – thank you visiting us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. In your review you mention that you visited us and it was crowded. Like most theme parks, summer and holidays are our busy season. We recommend visiting during the week or early on weekends if you seek an experience with less crowds. Additionally, in terms of... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited Sahara Sam's yesterday with discounted tickets we bought through our local township (great deal that saved us almost $13.00/ticket!!) We had never been before and were unsure what to expect. Having read many of the other reviews here, both positive and negative my girlfriend and I were not sure what to expect! When we arrived, we were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so happy to hear you really enjoyed your visit, especially our wave pool! We take pride in keeping our facility clean and are happy to hear that you noticed that same cleanliness that we strive to present. Like you, we expect our staff to... More

Willimantic, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We purchased tickets online months ago for this trip. We weren't sure what to expect since we've never been here. Checking in was a bit disappointing. The line was long, once we got to the counter the person wasn't very friendly. She definitely didn't like her job. As a person that's never been there before I expected a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Guest Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Sandra – thank you for visiting Sahara Sam’s Oasis this month and sharing your review! We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback as it helps us to identify what our visitors are looking for from their experience! You mention how long you waited in line during your visit – we apologize for any delay you experienced in entering the park... More

mullica hill
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
40 attraction reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went there for a birthday party. The kids loved it. It was bigger and nicer than I thought it would be. However I just don't like water parks .Chlorine smell was very heavy indoors but at least you know they are keeping it clean. Not a place I would choose to go but children will love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us for a birthday party! Our birthday parties are always a great time and although you aren’t a fan of water parks, we are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Come visit us again before the end of summer and enjoy our Outdoor Beach Club, we may just change your mind about water parks! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Awhile ago I visited Sahara Sam's and had a great time ! We got there early, and avoided the long lines to enter. Although small, the water park was so much fun, and me being a teen enjoyed every ride offered. Although the smell of chlorine was heavy, it's good to know that they are keeping the park clean !... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hot tub was like bath water, if you were lucky.. Wasn't hot enough. Food prices were high, and the pizza was the worst we ever had. Also when we bought our tickets our daughters had great report cards so they got a $10 each however we were not told that the discount applied to me, my husband and son. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Sahara Sam's Oasis?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing