We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Website
Description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 468 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 144
    Excellent
  • 121
    Very good
  • 82
    Average
  • 52
    Poor
  • 69
    Terrible
Great summer fun, a time of year!

I took my two daughters, ages 9 and 5 to Sahara Sam's for one last summer celebration before school started. We were able to enjoy both the indoor and outdoor attractions. They do... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2015
Cindy E
,
Moorestown, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW via mobile

The worst water park we've being so far, low quality, not big, horrible food, definitely not coming back, expensive. They do not even allow to bring a water bottle inside. Do not waste your time and money...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience during your visit. While we would have liked to remedy your experience while you were here, we're sorry we didn't have the opportunity to do so. We do, however, allow bottled water to be brought it to our facility... More 

Moorestown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I took my two daughters, ages 9 and 5 to Sahara Sam's for one last summer celebration before school started. We were able to enjoy both the indoor and outdoor attractions. They do have height restrictions on the larger water slides, but luckily my 5 year old is on the taller side and was able to go on the family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Cindy - thank you for visiting us with your family. We are so pleased to hear you and your daughters had a wonderful time during your trip! As you mentioned, our indoor and outdoor parks offer a variety of attractions suited for all ages. We hope you come back and enjoy our family slide again (screaming is welcomed). Our Outdoor... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We took our toddler here before she turned two. Its a fun place for little ones they have a toddler area and provide infant life jackets that also fit the toddlers. My daughter loved it here. The reason I gave 3 stars is firstly they have way too much chlorine in here. Other indoor water parks dont overdo it on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear your toddler had a great time at our park! We do apologize that you were bothered by the chlorine smell - some people are more sensitive to it than others. In terms of pricing, we frequently offer discounts online and in various local advertisements.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We came here during the winter months during the weekday. There wasn't many people at all. We had our 10 month old and our 3 year old. We had went to Coco Keys in August and it was a horrible visit so we were a little tense coming into here. I have to say we ended up purchasing year passes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear you had a great visit. We appreciate you joining us as annual passholders and think you're going to love our Outdoor Beach Club too! Thank you again for your kind words and for visiting! More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We have been to Sahara Sams 5 or 6 times for birthday parties that we both hosted and attended. The kids love it. It's warmer than most of the other indoor water parks we've been to. There's a lot of chlorine so goggles might be a good idea. There's a bar to keep the adults sane too. My son had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Tracy - thank you for hosting and attending birthday parties at Sahara Sam's! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoy your visits to our park. As you mention, in addition to all of the attractions for kids and families, we do have a bar for the adults to enjoy! Thank you again for visiting! We hope... More 

long island, ny
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

This place was so packed and crowded when I visited it. It was a spring break weekend at that time. The place was great. The water temperature was very nice and warm, perfect for early spring. But I smelled the chlorine from the water a little too much. Not sure that was the standard for it. It could be less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Susi - thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Sahara Sam's during your trip! Thank you for all of your compliments - we do apologize if the chlorine bothered you (as some people are more sensitive to it). We hope you come back again and visit us - our 2... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I have been to this place 2 times before and I enjoyed it, So we decided to have my daughter's birthday party there. I chose a Saturday. BIG MISTAKE!! The place was a madhouse. I saw many of the guests there extremely rude and aggressive. Kids were fighting with other guests kids. I saw some girls almost have a fist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Belinda - thank you for throwing your birthday party at Sahara Sam's and for sharing your feedback with us! We do apologize that you didn't have the experience we seek to provide to all of our guests and party attendees. Though Saturdays can be busier than weekdays, we always work hard to ensure we have more than enough staff on... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I came to the waterpark with my family for the 1st time this year while my kids were on spring break, and I was so pleasantly surprised at the entire facility and staff. Normally there are a couple disgruntled employees everywhere you go but we did not encounter one! We had such a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Kerri - thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great time during you visit to Sahara Sam's for Spring Break. It is very important to us that our facility is clean, safe and family friendly - thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our facility and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We took our family during spring break and we had an excellent time it was definitely busy but it was no busier than any of the other places we have visited during spring break before. I think management did an excellent job considering how busy it was we had no issues with the facility cleanliness. Yes there was a wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us during Spring Break and for sharing your great review with us and the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our facility and the attentiveness of our staff. As you mentioned, Spring Break and other holidays are busier than non-peak days but we ensure we have more than enough staff... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I understand that it is Spring Break and is a Saturday but it was way too crowded it looks like it was way past it's capacity. You can't even walk straight without bumping into someone else's body. Forget about going into the rides because the lines are crazy for such a small place. The smell of chlorine will hurt your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for hosting a birthday party with us! We are sorry to hear your party wasn't what you hoped it would be. We have shared your commentary with our managers and have already made plans to remedy some of the items you address. We do not like to hear that our guests didn't have a... More 

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?