We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
Phone Number: +1 856-767-7580
Website
Description: Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park...
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 444 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 141
    Excellent
  • 114
    Very good
  • 79
    Average
  • 48
    Poor
  • 62
    Terrible
Most recent review
Had a great Party...Know when to go!

We had my daughters 7th birthday here on a Friday night. Besides there being a freak snow storm, we had a great time. Sahara Sam's was great with not charging for guests who... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 23, 2015
mwsoccer15
,
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW

We had my daughters 7th birthday here on a Friday night. Besides there being a freak snow storm, we had a great time. Sahara Sam's was great with not charging for guests who cancelled because of the bad weather. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodated our requests. The food and cake came out when requested. Definitely recommend the chicken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

If I can give this a negative score, I will. I went here last Saturday. Made the mistake of coming @ 1 pm. And oh man! It's way too crowded! First, parking is almost impossible. We just got lucky that after 2 tries of driving around, someone left and we're able to get the spot. And inside, It's too crowded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community! Also, thank you for being a season pass holder - we assure you, you will love our facility! We understand you didn't have the family-friendly, fun experience we hope to give our guests and apologize for that - please email us at publicrelations@saharasams.com with further... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

I love this place but it seems like anytime I go it's beyond crowed, and I can't even have fun because I'm always freezing. There's no way the temperature is what they claim it is. The one pool they have that I was trying to just sit in with my daughter was over crowded by young Tweens rough housing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We apologize that you felt cold during your visit and that you didn't have the experience we hope to give all of our guests. We do always keep the temperature at 84 degrees. Regarding the basketball pool, we will share your feedback with our management staff. In... More 

Jamaica, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Date of visit: Sunday March 15th My family and I ( mom, dad, 5 yo girl and 9 yo boy) took a day trip from NYC (2 hrs) and it was a good time. We arrived at 11am and the check in had a small line but it moved quickly. We rented 2 small lockers because all the big ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Chevonne - thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your visit! In terms of food options, we do offer a variety of options at different prices to meet the differing budgets of our guests. Additionally, we frequently share specials... More 

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I went on a whim on a Saturday as a time killer with my kids. We had been to coco key some years ago and liked it. Let's start at the price. It was 92.00 for three of us. Mind you, it was 10-7, however, it is not really that big. There is a kiddy pool, one for older kids,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Jamie - thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! In terms of crowds, while we tend to be busier on holiday weekends, we always recommend arriving early on weekends or visiting on weeknights to avoid the crowds. Regarding our pricing - we always run coupons and online promotion codes to ensure families can enjoy our park and... More 

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We got there at11:00 this past Saturday. It was crowded but not too bad had fun with the kids they are 5 and 8. Both really had a good time until we stopped for lunch. The cafe was a bit cold after coming out of the water park area but was fine with towels and such to keep us warm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time during your visit. As you mentioned, we recommend that guests arrive early on weekends to avoid crowds. While it is busier on holidays and winter weekends, we always have more than... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

While My family and I did enjoy ourselves, it was extremely over crowed. There were no parking spots, no places to sit, not enough lockers or bathrooms to accommodate that amount of people. The place itself is nice and big, the staff were very attentive though not always friendly and the place was clean. BUT my biggest concern was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We do appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness and attentiveness of our staff and apologize that you didn't have a better experience during your visit. We do experience more crowds on weekends than on other days of operation but we always have more than enough... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We decided to go to here 3/7 even after reading the all the reviews. And they are all accurate to some degree - it is what it is! But we also decided that the only way we would go would be to rent an overpriced cabana. Which was a great thing! Even in the midst of choas and at some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your experience with us - we review all guest feedback and share it with our managers so we can continue to improve upon our park! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabana during your visit - cabanas are a great way to enjoy an intimate family experience and feel like... More 

Rahway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The place was packed! as soon as you go through the door they go through your bag to see if you are bringing any food it (they'll tell you its for"safety") then you have to go through a arcade (trying to get the kids to get the parents to spend more$$) You are basically told flat out that you should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Kasia - thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We do apologize that you didn't have the Sahara Sam's experience we strive to give all of our guests. While we do experience larger crowds on holidays and weekends, our managers and staff are always on the floor working to make the guest experience... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice waterpark but can get extremely too crowded,especially on weekends and holidays. Bathrooms are too small and not enough lockers or dressing rooms. Also, the wait for food order is too long as with any amusement park, the food prices are outrageous. Nice and fun place but definitely need more room and need to offer Member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Lisa - thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your business and having you as an annual member! We do apologize you felt our park was busy - we always recommend visiting on weeknights or weekend mornings to avoid the crowds. We do offer multiple bathroom areas throughout the park... More 

Travelers who viewed Sahara Sam's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Sam's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sahara Sam's Oasis and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sahara Sam's Oasis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?