We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Mary Fishing

415 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
732-899-3766
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports
Owner description: Queen Mary Open Fishing Boat and Charters is a 75' Open Fishing boat sailing daily 7:30am - 2pm 7 days a week. We target Bluefish, Striped Bass,... more » Owner description: Queen Mary Open Fishing Boat and Charters is a 75' Open Fishing boat sailing daily 7:30am - 2pm 7 days a week. We target Bluefish, Striped Bass, Fluke, Sea Bass, Cod, Bonito, Albacore and Tuna. We cater to both the novice and experienced fisherman. Family Friendly and children are welcome. Rental rods and fish cleaning services are available. « less
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 NEW

Went on the Queen Mary Saturday Sept 27 and had an excellent fishing trip! Capt. Dave and his crew were truly dedicated to seeing that all their guests were given the opportunity to catch fish . . . and we did!! I saw a true passion they had in doing all they could for us to catch fish. My son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My brother and I have been fishing on the Queen Mary for several years. We also fished on several other party boats in the Point Pleasant/Brielle area and have made the QM our boat of choice. Captain Dave, Eric and crew work hard to make the fishing experience enjoyable for both the experienced and novice fisherperson. They have both baitcasting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

Joe, Always a pleasure having you and Mike aboard! The cleaning operation on the way in is a pain in the….. especially when we have a nice crowd. Unfortunately, in the summer months it's a true necessity due to the hot sun baking the mess onto the paint. If we can keep it wet and get clean quick, it saves... More

Ebglishtown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My son has always wanted to go fishing. So we finally took him for his 13th birthday. Capt. Dave and his crew were great. The first trip we took was an afternoon family cruise. We did not make it out to the ocean due to the weather. Although we were disappointed we realize the captain made the correct decision for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

Always a pleasure having families aboard and teaching people how to fish! Glad you gave our day trip a try and had a fun, fish filled day! Hope to see you aboard again in the future Thanks Capt Dave More

O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I grew up at the Jersey shore and currently live in the Midwest now. I wanted to take my wife and friend out on a fishing boat and we chose the Queen Mary. The fishing this day was fair and the captain continuously moved the boat around every 25-35 minutes looking for schools of fish. We had a great time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

Sounds like your group had an enjoyable day aboard! Thanks for the kind works. The crew always appreciates it. They try their best to help people and show customers a good time. Hope to see you aboard on your next visit to NJ Thanks again, Capt Dave More

Asbury Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lets start off with the fact that my boyfriend and I were VERY excited to go on our first fishing trip. We planned way in advance. We both took medicine so we would not get sick on the boat and also wore those special wrist bands to be extra cautious. The trip out was rough but we were doing ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

Melissa, First I would like to say, I'm sorry you and your boyfriend did not enjoy your afternoon. Unfortunately, the afternoons this season have not been calm. I want you to know that we would never take families out in dangerous, unbelievably rough, conditions. Weather is a tricky thing, and often changes rapidly. When I brought the boat in an... More

Englishtown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This trip was a Father's day gift from the son to his dad. Both were looking forward to this trip. They just got home; son is upset because his father is sick to his stomach. Forget about catching the fish! It was an ordeal to keep steady on the boat with waters that rough. What a happy atmosphere when people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

It's unfortunate this summer has brought lots of wind and rough seas. As mentioned we canceled the previous Tuesday as well as many others this season. We only cancel for rough seas or dangerous weather. As far as rough weather, yes it was a bit choppy this past Tuesday afternoon, but far from too rough or dangerous. All boats in... More

LAS VEGAS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband went out on the Queen Mary a few days ago and had a fantastic time! He said that Captain Dave and the other guys were really knowledgeable, helpful & friendly and made the trip great. He made friends with the other guys on the trip too, and they all caught lots of fish and had an exciting, fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear your husband had a wonderful time aboard! The Captain and crew always appreciate the kind words. Thanks again Capt Dave Riback More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My son and I used to go blue fishing on the Sea Devil. We absolutely loved it. This was our first experience blue fishing on the Queen Mary. The first surprise was that the Queen Mary does not (prefer to) accept credit cards. The second surprise was that there is a $1 fee per fish to filet them (regardless of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

Hi, Sounds like you and your son enjoyed the day and caught lots of fish. The crew always appreciates our customers accolades and tries to improve on the constructive criticism. I'm glad you felt the crew was helpful, skilled and did a nice job. The Fish Cleaning fee has been $1 per fish since I was a deckhand in college,... More

Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was just another thing to check off the bucket list. Went with my wife our three children and my brother-in-law. Not a lot of fish biting but it was obvious the crew did all they could to make this a fun experience. It was exciting to catch a few sand sharks (especially during shark week), no keepers from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

Glad your family had a nice day aboard the Queen Mary! Early July has been tough fishing for the second year in a row. Hopefully your family will try us again when the fish are biting. August into October the past few years has seen very good fishing for Bluefish. As for the motion sickness, it happens, but most people... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When you go on a fishing trip you want to catch fish and when we went on our trip which was i believe April 30th we had a terrible experience. We did NOT catch any fish. The captain just drove the boat and barely ever stopped and again we did catch any fish. After a terrible trip the deckhands who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David R, Owner at Queen Mary Fishing, responded to this review

George, I'm sorry your experience aboard was unsatisfactory. Not sure of the date you joined us this season, as our season opener was May 3rd, we never sailed in April 2014. If you were aboard one of the first 2 trips of the season, yes they did absolutely stink. The beginning of every season comes with many question marks. First,... More

Travelers who viewed Queen Mary Fishing also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 

Been to Queen Mary Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Queen Mary Fishing?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing