We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auburn Road Vineyard

Address: 117 Sharptown-Auburn Rd, Pilesgrove, NJ 08098
Phone Number: 856.769.WINE
Website
Improve this listing
87%
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Pilesgrove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Hours:
Sun - Mon 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thu 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The vineyard is beautiful and the owners are very nice. I've attended charity events here as well as taken a vineyard tour and even celebrated my birthday there! The wine is delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words! It is always great to hear. Please come and see us again and ask for me when you do. I would love to meet you and thank you in person! Thanks again, Scott More 

Lancaster, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting here. Very nice wines, good atmosphere. Knowledgeable staff. I think in the warmer weather it would be

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. The Enoteca (our wine bar) has a really cool vibe in the warmer weather but just about everything we do in the summer we continue to do all year round (though we do it indoors). This includes our Thursday open... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We love to go to wineries. We happened to stumble upon Auburn Road Vineyard by accident and I am glad that we did. Each wine that we tasted was amazing and the atmosphere was great. We ended up leaving with many bottles of wines and would love to revisit this little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Laura: Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We really appreciate the feedback and I am excited that you had a good time visiting us! Jules, our winemaker (and also, coincidentally, my wife) is brilliant and she will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wine - I'll make sure to pass it along to... More 

Monroe, New Jersey
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 attraction reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Ok yes I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to wine, probably better said as a pseudo-snob because I think I know about wine and the wine making process etc. so I hope you'll understand my tounge in cheek comment....anyway, we visited this winery and restaurant after reading a newspaper article about NJ wineries......in NJ??. Really, not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this comment. As much as we do need and want to hear all comments, good and bad, it is really nice to see one like yours. We work really hard to deliver the "Wine Country" experience to our guests, complete with good wine, and it is gratifying when we hear we have been successful.... More 

Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

On our way home from Philadelphia we decided to stop at this small winery -- they were having a festival which sounded very appealing and fun; however, the experience was much less so. There were about three or four vendors. Only two tours available thorough out the day. Disappointing. Before I get into the details, I would like to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Taylor: I am truly sorry that you had such an awful experience at our place. It means everything to us that our guests have the best experience possible. To have us have failed as badly as we did in your case is inexcusable. We are working hard to improve on these shortcomings. I would very much like to discuss... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Too many fruit flies inside on your glass of wine and food; too few tables and chairs outside; long line for the one restroom. So why go? On Saturday night the pizza is exceptionally good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write. It matters greatly to us to know what our guests' experiences are like. I'm very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We do our best to control the fruit flies but we are a working farm and winery and the whole facility is contained in that... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We have been here many times; it is a favorite for a Sunday afternoon. We sit outside, each with a glass of wine sharing a cheese platter or some bruschetta. It is an excellent way to wrap up the weekend. This time though we went for the Friday night five course food and wine tasting experience. The food was outstanding,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
826 reviews 826 reviews
429 attraction reviews
1,234 helpful votes 1,234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The place was full of life and it was a pizza night on Saturday. Wine tastings $5 but you get the glasses. The wine selection is good - your whites, reds and sweet and fruity. Places to sit and relax inside and outdoors. The botega is surrounded by nice vineyards which enhance the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been disappointed with wine tasting n that area. Celebrated Chadds Ford and Va La were disappointing. Another story with Auburn Road Vineyard. Not a fancy place, but a very friendly one. Music every Saturday, sitting outside next to the vineyard. Pizzas from the truck are just great (if you like thin crust, also called flatbed in some places),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Their wines are nice. Took a tour of the place that was very informational. Just not a fan of having no sitting at the bar. Kind of awkward doing a tasting.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Auburn Road Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Auburn Road Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auburn Road Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?