We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auburn Road Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 117 Sharptown-Auburn Rd, Pilesgrove, NJ 08098
Phone Number: 856.769.WINE
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thu 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Auburn Road has a lot to offer

I have lived local to Auburn Road Vineyards for over 5 years and I have watched it grow. The owners are smart and really pay attention to what their patrons want. You can stop by... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
dnd517
,
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I have lived local to Auburn Road Vineyards for over 5 years and I have watched it grow. The owners are smart and really pay attention to what their patrons want. You can stop by for a quick glass and maybe a little snack, or you can get a bottle to go along with one of their soups or a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Would recommend. Did a sampler as well as tried a sangria and a margarita pizza. Enjoyed it all. Could definitely feel the passion of the employees. Wine & pizza were good and service was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Auburn Road is a fantastic place to spend a sunny afternoon. With a $5 wine tasting, you can choose several of their wines to taste (ranging from dry to sweet), and they also have a very reasonable menu with light fare (bruschetta, panini's, pizza) throughout the day and on Friday nights (with a reservation) you can enjoy a dinner with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. It means everything to us to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to having you visit again and please make sure to ask for me so I can say hello and thank you in person! Thanks again! Scott More 

Hammonton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Unlike so many other New Jersey vineyards, Auburn is doing it right! OK, I admit I have a propensity not to like most of the wine product being made in New Jersey because I haven't found a vineyard that produces anything palatable, until now. Auburn offers some very nice wines at very competitive prices. Again, not every wine tasted hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our Enoteca and particularly the wine. Jules, our winemaker (and, coincidentally, my wife), is brilliant and does a terrific job. I will pass the complement on to her...she will be very pleased! I'm sorry that the cheese plate seemed insufficient -... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We've been here several times. The girls are knowledgable and very friendly. Wine tasting was pretty good and the sangria is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Rachel: Thanks so much for taking the time to write and we really appreciate the kind words! We are really proud of our team and we all work hard to make the Enoteca experience something special. Please come see us again soon and when you do, please ask for me, I would love to meet you and thank you... More 

Woodstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The vineyard is beautiful and the owners are very nice. I've attended charity events here as well as taken a vineyard tour and even celebrated my birthday there! The wine is delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words! It is always great to hear. Please come and see us again and ask for me when you do. I would love to meet you and thank you in person! Thanks again, Scott More 

Lancaster, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting here. Very nice wines, good atmosphere. Knowledgeable staff. I think in the warmer weather it would be

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. The Enoteca (our wine bar) has a really cool vibe in the warmer weather but just about everything we do in the summer we continue to do all year round (though we do it indoors). This includes our Thursday open... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 attraction reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We love to go to wineries. We happened to stumble upon Auburn Road Vineyard by accident and I am glad that we did. Each wine that we tasted was amazing and the atmosphere was great. We ended up leaving with many bottles of wines and would love to revisit this little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Laura: Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We really appreciate the feedback and I am excited that you had a good time visiting us! Jules, our winemaker (and also, coincidentally, my wife) is brilliant and she will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wine - I'll make sure to pass it along to... More 

Monroe, New Jersey
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
44 attraction reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Ok yes I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to wine, probably better said as a pseudo-snob because I think I know about wine and the wine making process etc. so I hope you'll understand my tounge in cheek comment....anyway, we visited this winery and restaurant after reading a newspaper article about NJ wineries......in NJ??. Really, not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this comment. As much as we do need and want to hear all comments, good and bad, it is really nice to see one like yours. We work really hard to deliver the "Wine Country" experience to our guests, complete with good wine, and it is gratifying when we hear we have been successful.... More 

Chestertown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

On our way home from Philadelphia we decided to stop at this small winery -- they were having a festival which sounded very appealing and fun; however, the experience was much less so. There were about three or four vendors. Only two tours available thorough out the day. Disappointing. Before I get into the details, I would like to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Owner at Auburn Road Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Taylor: I am truly sorry that you had such an awful experience at our place. It means everything to us that our guests have the best experience possible. To have us have failed as badly as we did in your case is inexcusable. We are working hard to improve on these shortcomings. I would very much like to discuss... More 

Travelers who viewed Auburn Road Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Auburn Road Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Auburn Road Vineyard and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auburn Road Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?