We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Key Water Resort

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number: 877 494 2626
Website
Improve this listing
50%
Ranked #5 of 11 Attractions in Mount Laurel
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children

Hotels near Coco Key Water Resort

Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    86
    45
    31
    62
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 4 to find out our room was not ready. We got a text from Front Desk our room was ready at around 7pm. Really? The Waterpark was so stuffy and the locker rooms were nasty. We checked out at 11pm because my husbands wallet end it up missing. We contacted the police and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

This really is a great place. Pay no attention to all those unhappy people who wrote negative reviews. We had a blast! Great Wolf is very overpriced and the staff is much nicer! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thanks so much for posting to TripAdvisor about your time at the CoCo Key Water Resort. We’re thrilled that you had a blast. It’s the whole point! Hope to see you again soon!! James More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

I went with 2 kids, 2 and a 5, they liked it so much but could't stay there more then 1 hour because the water was really cold.They said it has to be 84 degriees but it wasn't even 70. So disappointed!!!!!! We were driving more then 2 hours and spend money on the tickets.... :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mirjam, We’re glad to hear that your kids had a great time at the CoCo Key Water Resort but very disappointed to hear that they couldn’t stay because of the temperature. I have sent an email to the Chief Engineer. Also, if you would like, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me at james@thehotelml.com. Thank you for taking... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Fun for little kids. Not too much to do for 8 years or older kids. Don't go on a busy weekend. Park is small. We went over the weekend with 3 kids 10, 6 and 2 year old. Very limited number of tables, and people put their bags/towels on the tables and sort of reserve them. So go early if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Dear Family Man, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We take comments about the pleasure of our guests seriously. I've reached out to the Director of the Water Park to discover why it’s done this way. We've had a problem with life preservers being stolen and in turn, it has caused us problems as we strive to... More 

Perth Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Where do I begin? We arrived later than scheduled however, check-in was perfect. Decided we would not be using the park for that day as we were tired. I called and spoke to the manager, Shaun Green-Morgan and changes were made quickly and effortlessly. Shaun was WONDERFUL, so helpful, great customer service and she even personally came to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nilsa, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of The Hotel ML, the CoCo Key Water Resort, and our restaurant! I’ve been reviewing all of our posts and our staff at Talia’s has received the most wonderful comments, echoed by you here, and I’ll be passing them all along to our General Manager. We’re very proud when our... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Fun for child 3-10yrs..... Not whole lot water activities. Too cold wit A/C in some areas & ceiling fans blowing, I saw children incld my son shivering... I would only go back if they increased the temp...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time at The CoCo Key Water Resort. We apologize the temperature was not suitable for you. I want you to know that I have forwarded your comments to our Chief Engineer. We hope that you will return to experience the fun in an atmosphere that is more satisfactory. James More 

Little fallls nj
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Not a very pleasant experience. The facility was very small and not a lot to do. The changing rooms and bathrooms were small and cramped. Only 3 restrooms for the entire female population at the facility. I thought it was very pricey for what was offered and don't think we would make a return trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear that the changing rooms and bathrooms didn't live up to your expectations. The management at The Hotel ML and CoCo Key Water Resort tells me all the time that our goal is to provide an experience to our guests that will make them want to return. Again, we apologize and we thank you for letting us... More 

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Great fun for the kids. Could have been a little warmer inside but it was 30 degrees outside so I'm sure that's a tall order. The only complaint I had was that some of the lifeguards were kind of oblivious. My two year old almost drowned on one of the slides and neither the lifeguard at the top or bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting to TripAdvisor about the CoCo Key Water Resort. We’re glad that the kids loved it and that you had a great time. Your post will be passed along to the Water Park Director and the Director of Operations due to the comment about the lifeguards as they are all certified through a national program. Thanks... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Hi once again! I was previously talking about the Wyndham hotel. This CoCo Key Water Park is a great park for children. There is a river to be lazy, a park, slides, basketball hoops, lots of seats, arcade, slide for young children, swing for young children and hot tub. I personally liked the river because you can be lazy there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting about all the great attractions at the CoCo Key Water Resort. I wanted to let you know it’s attached to The Hotel ML in Mount Laurel, NJ. We aren't a Wyndham. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and pride ourselves on it! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon on... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

After reading the reviews of others I wasn't expecting to much. Once we got in the door I realized people with negative reviews must just be unhappy people. It was very clean and the staff was great. My kids loved all the things to do. I would def come back here. The cost if very reasonable compared to others. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dss41696, Thank you so much for letting us know about your positive and fun experience at the CoCo Key Water Resort. We're thrilled to hear about it and the Water Park Director will share it with his staff. And we certainly hope to see you again soon! Guest Relations James More 

Travelers who viewed Coco Key Water Resort also viewed

 

Been to Coco Key Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Key Water Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?