We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks

1218 Wilson Dr, Cape May, NJ 08204
609 884 3351
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #13 of 22 activities in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Marinas
Owner description: Fishing Boats Leaving Daily, March Thru December. 8AM Full Day Fishing, 9AM 3/4 Day Fishing, 8AM and 1PM Half Day Fishing, 7PM Full Night Fishing,... more » Owner description: Fishing Boats Leaving Daily, March Thru December. 8AM Full Day Fishing, 9AM 3/4 Day Fishing, 8AM and 1PM Half Day Fishing, 7PM Full Night Fishing, Kayak Rentals, Tours, Surfing, and Sales. Rod and reel Rentals. Bait and Tackle. Whale Watching. Dolphin Watching. Bird Watching. Charter Boats. Fish Cleaning, Eco-Tours, Cruise Boats, Private Charters up to 400 people. « less
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I took my wife and our granddaughter half day fishing out of Cape May on the Lady Chris. We chose the afternoon trip because the ladies preferred to sleep in. The short journey from dockside to the fishing grounds offered an eye full of interesting and beautiful scenery. There was a stiff breeze and chop that day, but the 60... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Plains, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We chose Miss Chris Marina & Kayaks from the stacks of brochures & fliers in our hotel and it was a home run! Located just outside of town it was small, but good; the staff was helpful and gave us good advice on where to kayak & where to eat afterwards. We enjoyed two hours of exploring the marsh and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our adult children joined us on a 2 hour dolphin watch cruise while vacationing in NJ. We had a great time! The boat was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and so knowledgeable. We saw many dolphins and learned about these incredible animals. In addition, we were told the history of Cape May. I'd do this again....when the whales... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went kayaking as a group with one of the guides (Paul) and ahd a fantastic time: the whole thing was organised but relaxed. Paul was super knowledgeable but not showing off: he was always ready to share his knowledge but didn't feel like he was lecturing. He took us around the marshes in what was a great balance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We rented Kayaks from Miss Chris recently and went out into the marsh. We felt everyone was accommodating and in all honesty their prices for rentals are really fair. We checked prices at a another place fairly close that were much higher. They gave us great tips and helped us off the dock. We actually came back early and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aston, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We liked the slow trip through the marshes around Cape May. The staff were quite knowledgable and helped us identify many birds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Miss Chris marina offers two hour back bay boat rides on the Osprey, an amazing experience for anyone birding in Cape May. Bob, the boat operator, knows his birds, and knows where to find them. We saw night herons, a clapper rail, oyster catchers, a peregrin falcon roosting beneath the water tower. Bob maneuvered the boat into places we'd never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We bought a groupon deal for this place last year. The online site said they closed at 5. We got there at 2 and the guy was absolutely rude and miserable from the second we walked up. He told us we were too late so we left. We called to see what time they close today and the recording said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
53951Bob, Owner at Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks, responded to this review

Kayak Rentals were closed on the day these people came to kayak due to Gale Warnings with winds exceeding 40MPH. Sept 23. Check the weather. Them wanting to kayak does not override safety concerns. If they had complied with their groupon requirements and called ahead they could have been told. No fishing boats sailed that day due to the weather... More

Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this marina four years ago and it was great. Unfortunately not this time. The two slips available for rent have shoaled so badly that we were sitting in mud at low tide. The owner should have been upfront with us when we asked prior to arrival. He tried to justify that by saying it would be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
53951Bob, Owner at Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks, responded to this review

The owner was told of the water depth and that all boats at the marina would be sitting on the silty mud during the astronomically low tides during the new moon. I apologize to this boat owner that the moon has an effect on the tides. The high tides are high and the low tides are low. When he asked... More

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was recently on a whale and dolphin watching tour out of this marina and upon our return I overheard talk about a "touch tank" on the dock that is used by Osprey Tours. A group of young concerned individuals were inquiring about the condition of the tank and the animals it housed. They were very professional and seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
53951Bob, Owner at Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks, responded to this review

The terrapin in question was the last of 4 which we were asked to attempt to acclimate to the wild by a State Park Ranger that had been brought to a NJ State Park after being raised in private homes. We provided live food (shrimp, shiners, crabs) that the turtle would eat in the wild until we were satisfied they... More

Travelers who viewed Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks also viewed

Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Chris Marina and Kayaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing