We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course

White Mountain Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
603-278-GOLF (4653)
Website
Improve this listing
84%
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Type: Golf Courses, Sports

Hotels near Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course

Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had last played it in 1998, but in 2014, it had had a makeover and was in great shape. We hit the course in the afternoon and managed to get in 18 before dark because we had no one on the course with us. It's a great resort course, not too challenging and gorgeous to look at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
66 attraction reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My wife and I played the course on back to back days in late September of 2014 Both of us enjoyed playing the course very much and felt it was in excellent shape. We had a clear day on our second day and there are great views of Mt Washington from many places on the course. The hotel looks special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The place is quite nice but in between season activities are almost nonexistent. The golf course requires a dress code which took us by surprise the first day. The canopy minimum age is 12 (accompanied by an adult). Archery and equestrian rides were closed. Unless you are interested by hikes I do not recommend it in fall or spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry you were disappointed in the activity offerings during your stay. Your feedback is important as we assess our communication with guests prior to their visit, and it seems we fell short in being clear about the dress codes, age requirements, and open activities prior to your visit. Please feel free to... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
42 attraction reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

First, I'm a duffer who just enjoys playing. For me playing the back nine of this course was one of the great golf pleasures I've had. The front is terrific, but the views all around the course are amazing (see attached picture). And there are some very fun and challening holes. All together it was a highlight of my trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biddeford, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This course has been around a long time but is is constantly updated and improved. It occupies a large area with magnificant views of the Presidential Range of the White Mountains, most notably, Mt. Washington itself. There are 18 holes on the back side of the hotel and 9 holes on the front side of the hotel. It has its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Omni Mount Washington Resort Golf Course. We are proud of the work we do to maintain and upgrade this historic Donald Ross-designed course, and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the course and views. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 attraction reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

This is an old Donald Ross designed course, not too long and moderately challenging. We played in September and the couse was in impeccable condition. The course sits in a valley and it is surprising flat cosidering the mountain location. The leaves had started to turn and the views were gorgeous in every direction but the view of the Presidential... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Played this lovely relatively short but challenging course twice. This is a Don Ross design with the views and landscape that have no equal in this part of the state. Watch the Cog Railway claw its way to the summit of Mt Washington from the first tee...awesome. The greens were very nice and had many nuances to test you greens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookline, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The course is pretty flat, well maintained and not too hard. The mountain views are spectacular. Everyone uses carts so play goes quickly. The greens fees are OK. Had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Sandy, thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the views and your golf experience. I hope you'll join us again in the future. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We drove out to the resort from North Conway in about 30 minutes and were not disappointed. This is a very imposing property and looks great, set in sprawling grounds. We found a table on the veranda, with a view over their golf course towards Mount Washington. Service was friendly and efficient and we stayed for an hour or more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Steve, thanks for your review. It looks like you didn't have a chance to play a round of golf with us, but I'm glad you had the opportunity to explore the historic Omni Mount Washington Hotel and have a snack on the expansive veranda. I invite you to stay for a longer visit on your next trip to Bretton Woods. More 

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We played two rounds at this generally well-maintained Donald Ross design that should appeal to players of many skill levels. Pleasant staff, decent amenities. Comfortable layout, many beautiful views. That said, we wondered if the greens had been recently top-dressed as they rolled inconsistently. During one round we encountered a disproportionate number of mowers, which was kind of disruptive for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, thank you for taking the time to evaluate and address some of your concerns. I would like to say that our maintenance staff implemented a new schedule in early August to combat “traffic” on the course and interfering with guest play. A very sensitive issue for most golfers as no one enjoys being followed by machinery. We... More 

Travelers who viewed Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?