We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course

White Mountain Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
603-278-GOLF (4653)
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
11 visitor photos
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
40 attraction reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

First, I'm a duffer who just enjoys playing. For me playing the back nine of this course was one of the great golf pleasures I've had. The front is terrific, but the views all around the course are amazing (see attached picture). And there are some very fun and challening holes. All together it was a highlight of my trip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biddeford, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This course has been around a long time but is is constantly updated and improved. It occupies a large area with magnificant views of the Presidential Range of the White Mountains, most notably, Mt. Washington itself. There are 18 holes on the back side of the hotel and 9 holes on the front side of the hotel. It has its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Omni Mount Washington Resort Golf Course. We are proud of the work we do to maintain and upgrade this historic Donald Ross-designed course, and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the course and views. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

This is an old Donald Ross designed course, not too long and moderately challenging. We played in September and the couse was in impeccable condition. The course sits in a valley and it is surprising flat cosidering the mountain location. The leaves had started to turn and the views were gorgeous in every direction but the view of the Presidential... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Played this lovely relatively short but challenging course twice. This is a Don Ross design with the views and landscape that have no equal in this part of the state. Watch the Cog Railway claw its way to the summit of Mt Washington from the first tee...awesome. The greens were very nice and had many nuances to test you greens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookline, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The course is pretty flat, well maintained and not too hard. The mountain views are spectacular. Everyone uses carts so play goes quickly. The greens fees are OK. Had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Sandy, thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the views and your golf experience. I hope you'll join us again in the future. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We drove out to the resort from North Conway in about 30 minutes and were not disappointed. This is a very imposing property and looks great, set in sprawling grounds. We found a table on the veranda, with a view over their golf course towards Mount Washington. Service was friendly and efficient and we stayed for an hour or more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Steve, thanks for your review. It looks like you didn't have a chance to play a round of golf with us, but I'm glad you had the opportunity to explore the historic Omni Mount Washington Hotel and have a snack on the expansive veranda. I invite you to stay for a longer visit on your next trip to Bretton Woods. More

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We played two rounds at this generally well-maintained Donald Ross design that should appeal to players of many skill levels. Pleasant staff, decent amenities. Comfortable layout, many beautiful views. That said, we wondered if the greens had been recently top-dressed as they rolled inconsistently. During one round we encountered a disproportionate number of mowers, which was kind of disruptive for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, thank you for taking the time to evaluate and address some of your concerns. I would like to say that our maintenance staff implemented a new schedule in early August to combat “traffic” on the course and interfering with guest play. A very sensitive issue for most golfers as no one enjoys being followed by machinery. We... More

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

and incredible views! Saw a bear on the course! No safety issue though...just ambled through. Good condition. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Beth, I appreciate the time you took to write a review of the Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course. I'm so happy you enjoyed your round. We do see our share of wildlife in this area, but they just pass through and are fun to catch a glimpse of from a distance. I look forward to your return. More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Challenging for any golfer and located near the base of Mt. Washington and behind the Omni Hotel you get some breathtaking views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thans for your feedback, Mark. The views really are amazing here, and i'm happy to read that you found the course challenging. I hope you'll be able to join us again in the future. More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Loved this course, great setting in the shadow of Mount Washington. I went out as a single one of the early tee times. I caught a foursome around hole 6, they allowed me to play though. Greens were in great shape and fairways cut well. A mix of challenging holes and a few short par 4's giving you the opportunity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Franconia, White Mountains
 

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing