We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Look Tours

4285 North Rancho Drive, Las Vegas, NV 98130
(800)566-5868
Website
Improve this listing
53%
Ranked #324 of 598 Activities in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1999, LookTours offers a range of activities from traditional sightseeing tours to entertainment and adventure activities, as well as popular show tickets and wedding packages. LookTours offers consumers secure and reliable reservations backed by a lowest price guarantee as well as customer reviews, top 10 lists and travel tips. LookTours is a division of Viator, Inc., the world's largest online resource for tours and activities.

Hotels near Look Tours

Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    5
    4
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We paid $7.50 each for this trip, booked through the website but paid on the bus. When we got on the bus the driver had no record of our booking, luckily I had the confirmation email on my phone. The journey was uneventful and boring (which we knew would be), the driver spoke about Las Vegas and the surroundings for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pittsfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I booked a LOOK TOURS bus trip to the West rim of of Grand Canyon. We were pretty impressed with the company. We were picked up right on time the morning of our trip, driven to the "tour center" where we were "herded" into single file lines for our specific tour. With the amount of people (est.200-300)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
42 attraction reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had read great reviews about this tour.....and every word was true! We were picked up at the specified location on time and whisk off to Hoover Dam. Our tour guide Joni, was fantastic, entertaining, and a wealth of knowledge about the Dam. It was a jammed packed day, running on a tight schedule, but Joni always had time for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

(1) THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS NOT WORKING ON THE BUS ON THE WAY TO LAUGHLIN OR ON THE WAY BACK TO LAS VEGAS FROM LAUGHLIN. This was an extremely uncomfortable situation for me as I am very motion sick. The driver was polite enough to open the hatches on the roof, but was not able to find a solution to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nowheretogo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I would really give this 0 stars if I could. I booked this tour by Look Tours that contracts with papillon. This is not clear when you book. Many of the sites on internet are booking agents. I booked for a pickup on Wed at 1:30pm. paid close to $400. I was notified that they were changing time to 11am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We contacted allgrandcanyontours.com (operated by look tours or grand canyon west) for Hoover dam and it was a very good experience. However, it's little pricey compared to other operators and we had to book on the same day which cost us 20$ more per head. So make sure you do plan at least a day ahead since on holidays the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swanton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

took this so called (tour) for our honeymoon,got to spend maybe 20 minutes total at the dam after the long lines and delay getting there!!!!!!!!!!!go for Lake Mead boat trip was a beautiful site but got a cold lunchmeat sandwich,chips and an apple for like a 10 hour day!!!!!!!!!!!go to chocolate factory for our tour and arrived so late all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethel, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I cannot even give 1 star. They absolutely lied & took my money. I paid for 5 tickets for "The Beast" in NYC on July 4th. I booked online & was provided a pre-paid voucher with confirmation day & time. Upon arrival I was told that the ride was first come first serve. Additionally, they were sold out as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ViatorLoryanna, Public Relations Manager at Look Tours, responded to this review

Hello tyost16, Thank you for your review of our Beast Speedboat ride. We're sorry to hear that you had some difficulty getting to the boats. We did hear that they were shutting the boats down a little early on the day of July 4th, because of the Fireworks, the 6:00 PM, and 7:00 PM Speedboats were not able to go... More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Trust those prior reviews that advise that this company has additional hidden charges that they spring at you on flight day. They did it to me too. Since I would only be in Vegas for a few days, I wanted to see the Grand Canyon and the Hoover Dam without spending an entire day driving there and back so a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ViatorLoryanna, Public Relations Manager at Look Tours, responded to this review

Hello fromyard, Thank you for leaving your review here. We're glad to hear you had a great time on your tour. I wanted to take a moment to respond to your concerns about the fees. It's not always possible for us to take full payment for the tours in advance. In some cases, our Tour Operators require that separate fees... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had reservations weeks before our honeymoon. We were told we would be on a 12 passenger plane. the customer service rep even asked us our weight because the plane can only carry so much. Turns out they put us on a 737. When we returned home and called the company they said the customer service rep should have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ViatorLoryanna, Public Relations Manager at Look Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Cheated715. We wanted to take a moment to respond to your review, and explain everything that happened. Ultimately, the misunderstanding about this reservation comes down to an honest, human mistake. The brochure details had been changed only a few weeks prior to the day that you booked with us. Unfortunately, the agent did not know... More

Travelers who viewed Look Tours also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Look Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing