We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line Las Vegas

7370 Dean Martin Dr, Suite 409, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
+1 702-739-7777
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #206 of 249 activities in Las Vegas
Book Now

Type: Tours
Description: Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Red Rock, and Much More!
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    6
    12
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

Couldn't really say it was mis-advertised, but considering the main part of the tour was the Hoover dam, we spent only 2 hours there. The rest of the day was spent either waiting for other passengers, or about 20 minutes at the Ethel M chocolate factory and cactus garden (which was interesting). About 2 hours was spent in a casino... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ED F, vp sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your day tour to Hoover Dam. We include a great local buffet at Fiesta Henderson for your lunch were the odds are better at the tables for gambling. We apologies for the delay you had at the Ethel M chocolate factory. Our tour sells for $79.00 which includes transportation to and from... More

Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

We used them twice on our trip (we booked both trips before we went with a travel agent). It is a good way to see some neat sites. The drivers seem quite knowledgeable. The problem lies with cost. You pay for your tickets, then when you get to the depot you have to pay more money, for us it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ED F, VP SALES at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

First, We thank you for gong on our tours. The fee’s that are paid on the day of the tour are normally processing fees. $5.00 per person for Hoover Dam Tours $10.00 per person for Grand Canyon Tours Both fees are listed on your vouchers, as well as the website. The suggestion for the tip is our professional way of... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

As a local who makes the trip to Laughlin frequently, I decided to try leaving the driving to someone else for a change. All in all, this was a pretty good deal. With the AAA discount, I booked the ticket online for $14.40 roundtrip. If I had had the patience to wait in the slot club line at the Tropicana... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ED F, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you tor taking your time to write the above review regarding the our Laughlin day tour from Las Vegas. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your business. Ed Fioravante VP Sales More

McHenry, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Do not ever, ever, ever go on a tour with this company. Overbooked, late, people were left behind, they said we'd have 1.5 hours at Hoover Dam and it was more like a half hour, we missed the tour because they were so late getting out of the terminal. No refund or apology. Horrible company!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct and we apologies for the terrible customer service. You will be receiving a personal email from us requesting information on your tour so we can research your review. Again we are sorry that you felt the need to write a poor review, We do truly care deeply about your experience that you have had with us... More

uk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Went on the Grand Canyon West Rim Tour and enjoyed it very much including the Hoover Dam stop. The Skyway was great as well as the river trip and helicopter ride to canyon floor. The bus trip from midway between Boulder and the Grand Canyon where we had to transfer from a modern, comfortable bus to an old shed of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your motor coach tour to Grand Canyon West was not to your satisfaction. You will be receiving a personal email from us requesting information on your tour so we can research your review. At Gray Line Las Vegas we offer top quality tours at a reasonable price. Unfortunately the last 10 miles of the road... More

Waupun, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked the Hoover Dam Express Trip through our hotel and were told that we would be back by 1:00. We had to be down in the bus area at 8:30 to be picked up and then spent the next 1 1/2 hours riding the bus around Vegas while they picked up additional tourists. When we finally got to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your motor coach tour was not to your satisfaction. You will be receiving a personal email from us requesting information on your tour so we can research your review. At Gray Line Las Vegas we offer top quality tours at a reasonable price. We strive to make the pickup process on Las Vegas boulevard as... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked the tour to the Grand canyon South Rim through Grayline, but with an agent in the Venetian Hotel who had told us that we would get water on the coach and a buffet lunch!!! Not True, The Agents should tell the truth. No water is given, a lunch consisting of a tiny pizza in a box, or an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your motor coach tour was not to your satisfaction. You will be receiving a personal email from us requesting information on your tour so we can research your review. At Gray Line Las Vegas we attempt to offer top quality tours at a reasonable price. We strive to make the pickup process on Las Vegas... More

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Before we came to Las Vegas week of March 2-7 I booked our tours in advance. Spoke to a really nice gal, Barbara and asked questions. First bus tour we booked was to Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. It was communicated to us where the bus would pick us up and then we would be taken to the main depot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was really bad. Never book from grayline tours. They over booked and 6 people -including 1 pregnant lady and 2 seniors- were left out. We waited under the rain for half an hour while the manager tried to convince (begged) 6 people to volunteer giving up the tour so we could go. Finally we made it but our driver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your most recent experience with us. Feedback is truly instrumental to the success of any business and without you, there is no us. We do truly care deeply about your experience that you have had with us and, would like to review any possible inconsistencies that you... More

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I usually check out reviews on Trip Advisor before booking but, unfortunately, this time I didn't. Our experience was the same as many others. Pick up at a hotel around 8:30am, driven to their depot, wait for their office to open then off- load the bus ( along with another 4 buses), then line-up at their ticket counters to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zachary B, VP Sales at Gray Line Las Vegas, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your most recent experience with us. Feedback is truly instrumental to the success of any business and without you, there is no us. We do truly care deeply about your comments and we try to make the experience of going on a bus tour as best we... More

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing