We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4343 Rancho Road # 230, Las Vegas, NV 89130
Phone Number: +1 702-655-6060
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

The Original Grand Canyon Tour Company provides daily service from Las...

The Original Grand Canyon Tour Company provides daily service from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon. Options include aervice by Airplane - Bus - Helicopter - Train. No one does the canyon like we do! For over 25 years we have provided safe, reliable service for those looking to experience the Grand Canyon. From white water rafting to hiking the rim. Canyon floor landings to fly overs. Round trip bus service or day trips. From Los Angeles, Phoenix or Fabulous Las Vegas. The Origial Grand Canyon Tour Company is the name to remember.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 409 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 190
    Excellent
  • 89
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 64
    Terrible
Mind blowing

It may be a personal choice and I like to see these kinds of places and I really liked visiting Grand Canyon. If you have the budget you can opt for a helicopter ride or else they... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Dtraveller14
,
Gurgaon, India

Similar Things to Do in Las Vegas

Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It may be a personal choice and I like to see these kinds of places and I really liked visiting Grand Canyon. If you have the budget you can opt for a helicopter ride or else they have a normal bus tour that can be done and it takes you to all the major places.

Helpful?
Thank Dtraveller14
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trip started 30 minutes late. Not a huge deal but NO communication from staff as to anticipated wait time and/or reasons. Driver started day by not saying he was sorry for delay, but letting us know it was not his fault. After first stop (about 1 3/4 hours), the bus broke down. Two hour wait. Driver told us it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies if your bus experienced a mechanical issue, those are exceptionally rare as all our equipment is late model top of the line and maintained with extreme diligence. In rare circumstances such as this we offer travelers up to a year to come see the canyon again on us . More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took the vip tour to Zion and Bryce canyons with GC Tours. Two of my friends also participated in the tour with me. we were warned about the possible snow during the whole week and offered a full refund if we decided to cancel the tour. However we decided to take the tour. we were accompanied by the tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gosala K
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review, and so happy you enjoyed your trip. Agreed Zion and Bryce are awesome. More 

Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I suspect had the Grand Canyon been even slightly visible once we arrived after an incredibly long and boring bus ride, much would be forgiven, but alas, the canyon was fogged in and there was no view. Grand Canyon Tour Company advertises free wi fi on the bus, but we were never able to connect to it. I was supposed... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank OkanaganTravelEditor
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

1. As an experienced travel writer, Ms. Wallis, you are more than likely to be aware that weather impacts Wi-Fi as well as geographical/physical location at any given time. 2. Please note that as a tour operator we cannot predict or guarantee weather conditions at the Grand Canyon. There are five weather fronts which impact the Grand Canyon making a... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Whilst the tour itself was amazing and our guide a real wealth of information it was final leg of the day that ruined things. We, unfortunately, were at the last hotel of the evening. Whilst that was an issue that we could deal with, it's the fact that on a night where traffic was not an issue, it took 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kylie1403
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Thank You for leaving a review, it is greatly appreciated. More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

My brother and I had a great time on the tour to West rim of the Grand Canyon . We were picked up and dropped off to our hotel. The tour was very well organized. The lunch was good . Our guide was very informative about the area and kept timings interesting on the bus ride . We got ample... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Radhika N
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. It was our pleasure to serve you. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I agree with everything that Maria P from Manchester, Lancashire wrote. I'd like to add two things. First, I'd like to say that I booked with the Grand Canyon Tour Company because the website stated they have free wifi on their buses. I thought the wifi would keep my children entertained. This was not the case for us. We are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Tipping is absolutely at the discretion of the customer. If a driver provides a fine experience we would encourage and hope that customers show thei appreciation ,but under no circumstances is a gratuity to be expected or demanded in any amount. WiFi can be a problem traveling across wide expanses of the desert and we... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We booked this package from viator.com before we left for Vegas. Excellent choice. The package includes pick-up / drop off from our hotel, stop at Hoover Dam for pictures & restroom, lunch at Hualapai Ranch (our choice), skywalk on a glass bridge. It's quite an experience walking on the glass bridge. Great Engineering!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph20131008
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Thank you kindly. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

We did the south rim bus tour. This was a great way to see the canyon and it's so much less expensive than the aerial tours. We were picked up early in the morning (make sure you check with your hotel where exactly the bus will arrive) and taken to the depot. We were given a bottle of water, tea/coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, it is our pleasure serving you. More 

Eastaboga
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We enjoyed the day trip from Vegas to the Western Rim on the Hualapi Indian Reservation. The tour bus picked us up at our hotel, provided a very adequate breakfast on the bus (juice, fruit, muffins, snacks, etc.) and water throughout the day. We had a 10 minute photo stop at the Hoover Dam on the way. Our package included... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy M
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. More 

Been to Grand Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Canyon Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
North East, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Canyon Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?