We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 107 Village Marina Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65026
Phone Number: 573-964-1999
Website
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description: Adventure Boat Rentals has 2 locations at Lake of the Ozarks in central...
Adventure Boat Rentals has 2 locations at Lake of the Ozarks in central Missouri. One is at Village Marina in Lake Ozark on the 3 mile marker (North Shore) and the other is at Miller's Landing in Osage Beach at the 28 mile marker. We treat all our boats as if they were our personal vessels. Put some Adventure in your vacation!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 6 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Excellent Rental Experience

We just rented from Adventure Boat Rentals for the first time. We are newbies to boating as well. The owner was very patient and showed us how to operate the boat. He mapped out... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 8, 2014
MarytheJesusFreak
,
Joplin, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We just rented from Adventure Boat Rentals for the first time. We are newbies to boating as well. The owner was very patient and showed us how to operate the boat. He mapped out the lake for us and told us all the best places to swim, he also knows the area so very well and gave a ton of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We rented a pontoon boat for a week. The boat was clean, and we had no problems as the boat ran fine all week. The owner showed us where to dock the boat each night as we kept it at the marina. He also showed us places to tube, places to swim, and places to eat. Our two families had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Le Claire, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have rented boats from Adventure Boat Rentals for the last 5 or 6 years. We started out with daily rentals and have gone with weekly rentals the past couple of years. The boats have always been clean and well maintained. We have pulled tubes, skiers and kneeboarders and have always had plenty of power with the boats we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Rented a boat/tube with family. Nice boat, owner was friendly. Recommend, lake was great to boat and tube on. Visited many websites, liked this best. Had all prices and pics of boats. Fair and reasonable rates - no surprises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice boat and fantastic service. We did an overnight rental and had them pick us up. Everything was fantastic and I will definitely be calling again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We reserved two wave runners for two days of our family vacation which was quite expensive. When we returned the wave runners after the first day, the owner said we damaged them by hitting them on the side of the dock and that we would have to pay the damages. First of all, the wave runners were very beat up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Titan912S, Owner at Adventure Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Sorry you weren't happy with your rental experience. We hate charging for damage as much as you hate paying for it. We take pictures beforehand to know exactly what the Waverunner looked like so we can compare before and after if we suspect damage. There was no question. We don't want to charge you for any damage that was already... More 

Travelers who viewed Adventure Boat Rentals also viewed

 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Adventure Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adventure Boat Rentals staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?