We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockcliffe Mansion

1000 Bird Street, Hannibal, MO
573-221-4140
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 14 attractions in Hannibal
Type: Historic Sites
9 visitor photos
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This spectacular mansion sits on a bluff above Hannibal and is well worth a visit. It's also one of the top 5 B&Bs in the USA. Out guide was one of the peopel who bought it and is restoring it, most of the original furnishings are still on site, and there are bits of very ingenious 19th century tech, like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the tour and that you appreciate our effort to restore the Mansion. Thank you again, Juan. More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We really enjoyed this tour...the owner & tour guide was very kind & a wonderful host. The antiques were very impressive & unique. The history of the mansion was also very interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Hannibal you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a beautiful home filled with rare antiques and Tiffany glass. The tour will not disappoint, but why not rest your head among all this luxury? We did, in the Sage room on the top floor. We were cozy as clams. We sadly missed out on the welcoming cheese platter since we arrived late, but breakfast made up for that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

Robinson, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Favorite attraction in Hannibal. The mansion was wonderful and the interesting stories were very much appreciated. What a thrill just being in the mansion. I would love to go again. Will recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. More

Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a fascinating place. The owner was our tour guide which made the tour even better. You can take pictures. We really enjoyed our tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

Paris, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My 15 year old daughter Pilar and I had a wonderful stay. We were treated like queens and Juan made us the most amazing breakfast. I can't wait for my friends to visit the mansion when he re-opens March 15 2014. We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was so very comfortable and relaxing. I want to come again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you Victoria for your review. Yes, our season is from March 15 through November 15....I am looking forward to see you next year and to see the pictures you took.Thank you again. Juan More

topeka, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Oh I really can't say enough about this stately old turn of the century house. It is truly worth the $15 admission price. Even if all you got was the tour it would be worth it. But when you ad in all the amazing history of the house and family, along with the personal stories provided by the guides and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the tour. More

Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife Kim and I had a WONDERFUL time at Rockcliffe B&B. Juan was the greatest host we could of had. The room was awesome and the house was so interesting. We loved the breakfast! We greatly enjoyed the time on the porch with our wine and cheese. Juan spent time with us and really made us feel welcome. Mary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. I enjoyed your visit. Wish you the best!!!Juan More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is a beautiful mansion that we never get tired of. Everything about it is delightful. Museum quality furniture, stained glass, chandeliers, statues, etc. Best breakfast ever, and the owner Juan is delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your visit to the Mansion and your comments keep inspiring me to continue the restoration of the Museum. Thank you!!!! More

Carthage, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Really beautiful mansion. Couldnt quite hear the tour guide at times. Very informative about the house and things in the house. Wish I could have seen a bit more of the house including the basement, attic, and some unfinished rooms. Pictures of the remodeling would have been great to see the before and after. A tour outside the house would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RockcliffeMansion, Manager at Rockcliffe Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We consider customers' input and suggestion to improve our business. Some of the rooms are closed because they are in the processed of being restored. The basement is also in the processed of being cleaned. In the future we are planning to add them to the tour. Thank you again. Juan More

Been to Rockcliffe Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockcliffe Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing