We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4106 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number: 417 332 2231
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: Walk among over 1,000 live tropical butterflies! At The Butterfly Palace...
Walk among over 1,000 live tropical butterflies! At The Butterfly Palace & Rainforest Adventure, guests can walk among thousands of live butterflies from around the world! Each journey also includes a 3-D movie about the incredible life of a butterfly, a chance to check out some amazing creatures in the Rainforest Critter Center, and a chance to get lost in the Emerald Forest Mirror Maze. This is an interactive, educational, and entertaining adventure the whole family will love!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 477 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 174
    Excellent
  • 144
    Very good
  • 80
    Average
  • 47
    Poor
  • 32
    Terrible
Beautiful greenhouse area with a variety of butterflies! Wear red!

My granddaughter loves this place. The mirrored maze and frog displays are fun. Nice gift shop. Pricey for 1 to 1 1/2 hours.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 21, 2015
MrsSparky
,
Benton, Arkansas
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

This place is amazing , we loved all the beautiful butterfly's and learning about them. It's a must see place when visiting Branson , Mo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

My granddaughter loves this place. The mirrored maze and frog displays are fun. Nice gift shop. Pricey for 1 to 1 1/2 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Good for quit and eco-friendly people. It counts with a small reptile exhibition. Make sure to bring a good camera. You need to be careful were you step. They give military discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Very interesting and lots of interesting butterflys and very knowledgeable people all in side just a very nice place to visit my wife loved it..and so did I.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I really enjoyed my visit to the Butterfly Palace. I recommend going between 11 and 2, when the butterflies are most active. We were also told (if you want them to land on you) that wearing bright colors is best. In addition to the beautiful butterfly room, there is a room with a number of frogs and lizards, etc. that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit. Isn't Harry the Blue Tongued Skink the cutest? We hope you will visit again in the future. More 

missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

This was okay We had visited a few years ago when they were in a different location. They had several more butterflies then. It is still interesting and worth seeing once. I think they charge a little too much to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We do carry more butterflies than ever now, over 1,000 at all times! Some things do affect the activity level like what time you came or perhaps the weather outside. I would love to speak more with you about your visit, you can reach me at brittney@thebutterflypalace.com Thank you! More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Love the butterfly exhibit. It is warm inside - dress appropriately. Wear bright colors - yellow, orange, red, etc. if you plan on sitting still so a butterfly will land on you. Informative short video we watched which was good. All the fun is in seeing all the butterflies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I hope you were able to get lots of butterflies to land on you by wearing bright colors! We hope you will visit again soon! More 

Ava, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We had a good time again and the staff were friendly and seemed to know alot.The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because there were alot less butterflies.Not for sure why that was but we were disappointed that there wasnt as many.If we hadnt had a season pass from last year and had to pay full price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for being a return guest! We do value your opinion. I apologize that the activity level of the butterflies must have been low at your time of visit because we do always have over 1,000! I would love to learn more about your visit if you would like to contact me at brittney@thebutterflypalace.com. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The Butterfly Palace was a great place to go to look at butterflies up close. Their butterfly room was very large and had all kinds of different butterflies that you could get close to, or even have land on you. The problem was that we have something exactly like this at our zoo in Omaha, and we were kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it sounds like you enjoyed your experience! Our prices are pretty competitive with other attractions in town. We feel that the 3 day wristband and five exhibits for one price is a great value! Unfortunately our prices cannot compete with butterfly houses like you speak of since generally they are institutionally funded in some way. More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

We had a really fun time at the butterfly palace, my daughters were in love with seeing all the beautiful species of butterflies loose and flying around. Beware of butterfly pee! We didn't realize this, but butterflies pee, and both of us learned the hard way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittney S, General Manager at The Butterfly Palace, responded to this review

Oh no! Thank you for your review! I apologize that you had to learn about butterfly pee this way, but we are glad you learned something while you were here too :) We hope you visit again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed The Butterfly Palace also viewed

 

Been to The Butterfly Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Butterfly Palace and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Butterfly Palace staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?