We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Bay Casino

1980 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39531
228 385 6000
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #18 of 35 attractions in Biloxi
Type: Casinos
Activities: Gambling
Description: With a friendly staff, first-class service, and non-stop casino action -- it's a whole new game at Treasure Bay, and you're invited to play.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    26
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Not as good as ALL the Biloxi casinos use to be but this one at least tries a little harder than the big names. You can get a drink and you can win a few bucks on the slots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went to this buffet based on a Mississippi Welcome Center hostess telling us that they had Stone Crab Claws on the weekday buffets. That part was true, but the rest of the buffet was a complete joke....worst buffet I have ever seen. And, although the buffet was non-smoking, it was located so close to the casino that you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The rooms were not very good. Low water pressure, heating unit didn't work very good, rooms somewhat worn out. The food in the buffet was not very good - not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. We deeply regret that your expectations were not met during your stay. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please contact me directly at guestservices@treasurebay.com. More

loganville
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

nice small casino,great for afternoon gaming and taking it easy. looks like where the locals go. drink service very slow, go to the bar it is much faster. all and all not bad. we would go back just to slow the pace a little.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

Dear cvcocktails, thanks for letting us know how we did! While we are glad your overall experience was a good one, it is regrettable that your drink service was not up to your expectations. I will certainly make sure that the beverage manager is aware of your concerns. Please do come back and relax with us again! More

Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The good thing is the Chihuly hangings and wall art and they are quite beautiful. We went in specifically to see the artwork, but the smoke drove us away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking a minute to tell us about your experience here. We are pleased you learned about our artwork and decor although it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the rest of your experience here. While we do everything we can to mitigate the smoke on the casino floor, for those who aren't familiar with the... More

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This Hotel Casino is way up the beach.Casino is small and I hate to knock a place but I don't think I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEAVERTON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Revisited today. Didn't win a stitch. Lost lots of money. Had I horrifically bad lunch buffet. Only item offered at carving station: ham, dry, dry ham. Had a doggy doo bag in my back pocket and used it for uneatable ham. Conclusion: very happy dogs, very expensive dog treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lucky1499, we do appreciate all the feedback our guests leave for us. While it is unfortunate you weren't as lucky as you'd expected in the casino, that is out of our control however we can definitely talk about your experience in our lunch buffet. Typically we do not have any complaints about our carving station selection. Was the manager... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went there for our anniversary and stayed in hotel. We really enjoyed ourselves. Plan on going back soon. The den had some very great food and not high priced!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

Happy belated anniversary Meg and Rusty! We're so pleased you chose to share that experience with us here at Treasure Bay! Thanks for letting everyone know what a great time you had and what good food we've got down in the Den. It is definitely a local's favorite eating spot with a great selection of cafe items as well as... More

baileyb6109
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is one of the smaller casino floors on coast. The feeling is good but the staff are not friendly, just doing a job. Lot of table games but fewer slots. Clean and neat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing! Clearly we did not meet your expectations in our guest service! I hope that you will allow us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss more specifically what happened to ruin your great experience, please contact me at guestservices@treasurebay.com. I... More

Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Myself and my wife and brother -in-law visited your casino late afternoon on Christmas day I asked a pit supervisor if he could get a waitress.He said he would see if he could,I asked a waitress that was passing by she said this is not here area.I use to like to go there but you and your staff have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review

It is very regrettable that you had such a bad experience here. I have made sure that all areas involved understand how important good service is and what this means for our guests. While it is regrettable that you will not give us another chance to make this right, I do hope that you continue to patronize the Mississippi Gulf... More

Travelers who viewed Treasure Bay Casino also viewed

 

Been to Treasure Bay Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing