We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Fleet

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 323 Harbor Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number: 218 722 6218
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description:

Enjoy our breathtaking daily cruises and sightseeing tours on Lake Superior...

Enjoy our breathtaking daily cruises and sightseeing tours on Lake Superior and Duluth/Superior Harbor. For romantic getaways and family or business occasions, we offer delicious dinner cruises along with special lunch cruises. Vista Fleet is an ideal partner for weddings and private charters of 20 or more. From wedding memories that will last a lifetime to private deck parties or even full cruise charters.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 197 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 97
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Good Way to See the Harbor

This was an enjoyable way to see the working area of the harbor, which is most of the trip. The main attraction of the north shore part is going under the Lift Bridge. Our guide... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2015
Vicki C
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level Contributor
449 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This was the first time our grandkids had taken this boat ride. My husband and I have done it before and liked it very much. The kids really thought it was great that they had to raise the "Lift Bridge" for our boat to pass under. Looking back at the City of Duluth from out in the bay is quite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank minneapol
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I took my four kids on a pizza cruise during MEA week in October. (Cruise was not initially advertised on the company website so I am glad we stopped in the gift shop to inquire!) We ended up having the whole upper level of the enclosed ship to ourselves on this trip and it was amazing! The narration was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank TvlMomMN23
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

This was the first tour we took when we got to Duluth. Very good views of the lift bridge and the inner workings of the harbor. Since I had never been to Duluth before I did not realize the volume of shipping from this area. Very informative and many great photo opportunities! We didn't purchase any food or drink on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelfan7455
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

This was an enjoyable way to see the working area of the harbor, which is most of the trip. The main attraction of the north shore part is going under the Lift Bridge. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The food was a disappointment, so don't plan a meal onboard.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

I am the parent of a special needs adult as well as a volunteer on a trip with 10 special needs adults. We are from Illinois and were staying at the Lake Superior Barn for the week. The day we were scheduled to go out was raining, thunder and lightning and the Lake was very rough. We had called to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti T
ND
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We took the lake cruise which goes under the lift bridge and back into the harbor for a very educational view of the large shipping operations to and from this great lakes harbor. Very educational with professional narration. Reservations and light jackets recommended! You won't be disappointed - except for the price of coffee! Also I recommend the Duluth Pass... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 04DougW
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

10 min cruise of the north shore, 65 minute cruise around the harbor. I joined trip advisor and installed it on my phone just to share how disappointed my wife and I were with this cruise. We thought we would be going up the north shore, but didn't make it much further north than Fitgers before going back to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe N
VistaFleetCruises, Owner at Vista Fleet, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It appears that you were on the Duluth Waterfront Tour which departs from the dock and our passengers get the experience of going under the same "one of a kind" Aerial Lift Bridge that the Industrial Thousand Foot Iron Ore Lake Freighters do. Because of the commercial and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

It was ok..the narrator was not good at all, it sounded like he didn't know what he was talking about and the boat was a little dirty

Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

I was on a large group dinner cruise with a high school program. We were met with aggressive and inappropriate behavior from the crew. Below is a list of what my staff and I witnessed: • An unhappy and unprepared female crew member met me and a student as we were checking in. She said she could not accommodate our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleCaymanLover
VistaFleetCruises, Owner at Vista Fleet, responded to this review

Thank you again for trying to reach out to us on this experience. I had reached out to your point of contact by phone and sent an email. I'll include the written response that I sent back to your group on August 14th, 2015. Again we are committed to excellent customer service and providing great experiences. Anytime we have comments... More 

Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Very enjoyable cruise. Informative and guide very knowledgable and funny. were very happy to realize the tickets for the 75 minute sight seeing tour were only $5. Don't know if this was because it was Tuesday or if it was because it was Tuesday afternoon before I discovered this cruise. I had read reviews and knew not to take the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S

Been to Vista Fleet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Vista Fleet and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
McPherson, Kansas
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Fleet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?