We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edaville Railroad

5 Pine St, Carver, MA 02330
508 866 8190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Carver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Scenic Railroads, Amusement/ Theme Parks
Owner description: Jon Delli Priscoli purchased Edaville and it's 250 acres in 2002. There have been many exciting changes under his ownership including, including the... more » Owner description: Jon Delli Priscoli purchased Edaville and it's 250 acres in 2002. There have been many exciting changes under his ownership including, including the reconfiguration of the entire rail course and the incorporation of vintage amusement rides such as an antique carousel and an illuminated Ferris Wheel. Other attractions throughout the year include, “Day Out With Thomas™” a family event centered around the Thomas the Tank Engine™ classic storybooks; the National Cranberry Festival, which features a train ride through the fall cranberry harvest; and the Christmas Festival of Lights offering rides through brilliantly lit displays in the winter. « less
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    13
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winterville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 NEW

Aside from it being pouring down rain, and redoing of some rides, it was a wonderful place .It is a lot different from how I remembered it from my childhood. At the time we went they had a .dinosaur exhibit that was outstanding. Plus, due to the weather, they gave us tickets for another time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response! We are happy to hear you had a great time! Can't wait to see you again. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 NEW

Our family had a wonderful time at Edaville Rail Road! Everything from rides to exhibits were amazing. The bathrooms were clean but outdated and indoor spaces had lack of AC. Everywhere we turned there were hard working staff with a smile. We truly enjoyed our time with our 2 year old. Thomas the Train was excellent. We had a wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

Thank you, Katrina! Yes, we had our AC guy in to check on the AC, as it was rather hot this weekend. We have the AC fixed and it is colder than ever! So happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you at Thomas Land, 2015! More

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 NEW

Edaville is a lot of fun for families with kids. They have added a number of kiddie rides and seem to be adding even more. Before I get into all the positives of Edaville, let me take a minute to explain why I did not give this attraction 5 stars. The reason I took off that last star is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

We are so happy you had fun!!! We apologize with regard to the food. We are still working out some issues, in particular with the BBQ as we have a charcoal system which can take anywhere from 40 minutes to an hour and half for the chicken to grill, depending on the weather and other conditions. We are critiquing the... More

Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My almost 4-year old has a great time at Edaville! There's plenty to keep him entertained and the rides are just his speed. And he loves Thomas the Train. They are investing a lot currently - it's needed - and I expect this place will continue to get better and better. It really targets the under 5 set. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

So happy to hear your positive feedback with regard to the park. We did run out of chicken for approximately 10 minutes. I apologize you received a raw chicken, our grill is charcoal and does take longer to cook. We have worked out some of the kinds. We are happy to hear you were taken care of and received your... More

Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great park; kids have a great time; can't wait for Thomasland to open; I think they've done a great job building up the park, such a great place in SE Massachusetts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are very excited about the new changes and future additions to the park! We cannot wait to share them with you. More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The railroad park was clean with a friendly staff. The rides were geared toward small children which suited us well. My only complaint was they made us ride the train at a certain time. This was an inconvenience as we were just getting there we had to hurry to the back of the park to get on the train. Thomas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback, we strive to keep our park clean and our staff friendly! As for the time trained rides, Thomas is a licensed event. Therefore, train times are required. Every Day Out With Thomas event will have specific train times, this is noted on our website, when you purchase tickets online and when you buy tickets... More

Rumford, Rhode Island
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed in this experience. The women's bathroom was filthy and outdated. I mentioned this to a staff member but a few hours later it was still dirty. The park is under major construction. It's nice to see they're building new attractions, but not exciting to view all of it while on the train. The staff was not friendly. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

First, we apologize for the bathrooms, we have spoken to our staff. Additionally, we had a maintenance issue with the bathrooms that was being worked on while we were open. The operations manager has hired additional staff members for the cleaning of the bathrooms. With regard to the food, this is the first I have heard of food being dropped... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Not worth $20 bucks a person!! Bathrooms were so gross I complained!! Food is horrible!! Cute rides for little ones!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. We did have an issue with the bathroom and maintenance was in the process of fixing the issue. I have informed the operations manager. Please email me at edavilleusa1@gmail.com as I would like to further discuss the food. We want to make sure our guests enjoy every aspect of the park and we would like... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Not a very large place but a great time if you want an afternoon of fun. U Pay one cost of 20.00 each person(under 3 free)and you can go on the rides unlimited. There is a nice little train ride around the park. The scenery is so nice. The food cafe is not that great but not the worst either.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your experience. We did have a maintenance issue with the bathrooms yesterday and they were being fixed. I have passed this onto the operations manager. Please email me at edavilleusa1@gmail.com so we can discuss the food issue, as we want to correct it to make sure everyone has a magical experience. I look forward to... More

Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My husband and I were considering going to King Richard's Faire for a family fun day but were reticent after memories of being nickeled and dimed to death, so upon some research we decided to try Edaville USA. First of all it was a weekend when Thomas was in town, so my children were beside themselves from the start just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha J, Manager at Edaville Railroad, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are thrilled you and your family had a magical time at our park! We look forward to seeing you soon! More

Travelers who viewed Edaville Railroad also viewed

 

Been to Edaville Railroad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edaville Railroad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing