We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 210 Plaza Loop, Louisiana Boardwalk, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number: 318-752-2639
Today
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Mon 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tue - Thu 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Description: Destiny is a full service Day Spa & Salon that is located at the Louisiana...
Destiny is a full service Day Spa & Salon that is located at the Louisiana Boardwalk. The environment is uniquely designed to detach you from the day to day hustle and allow you to relax with many services. Offering an array of services from Massage Therapy, Manicures, Pedicures, Body Wraps, Sauna, Soaking Baths, Spa packages, Massage Suites, Tanning, Body treatments, and Hair Care.Located beside the Courtyard by Marriott and offering weekend package specials with hotel stay. This property makes for a great week day or weekend trip!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Awesome Job!!

I had the most amazing time at Destiny Day Spa!! I had a mani/pedi and my brows shapped. Kandy was my manicurist she was great she took her time and was very attentive to my feet... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 3, 2015
jonmikalsmom
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I had the most amazing time at Destiny Day Spa!! I had a mani/pedi and my brows shapped. Kandy was my manicurist she was great she took her time and was very attentive to my feet and hands. She carried on great conversation never left me sitting more then a few minuted by myself. She does amazing free hand nail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Went here three years ago and it was great! Came back recently and ohhhh myyy how things have changed. I took my grandmother to get a pedicure and manicure. They cut her toe, and runined her nails. Nail polish everywhere. Not to menchion the pedicure tools were not new. Can you imagine having numerous feet scraped with the same tool........ More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello After careful review of your complaint I was able to provide the following findings. We appreciate any feed back from our guests who actually come to Destiny and receive services. After review we do not find any client forms or profiles that show you or your grandmother coming into our facility. We keep paper client forms and have appointment... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Horrible Customer Service Save your money, and go to Margaritaville. Very rude staff, wouldn't let me change from a male masseuse to a female masseuse because I felt uncomfortable with the male. Will not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We have used Destiny Day Spa on several occasions in the past years. The first few times my fiance was very pleased at the level of professionalism and service. Recently, we purchased a gift certificate for our future daughter in law. We felt like she would thoroughly enjoy whatever service she selected. To our surprise, she was not pleased at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello I write to you with a heavy bit of regret for your loved ones Experience. I realize we cannot be perfect all of the time. But I can certainly try to influence my team to always try to be their Very best. Destiny is my life, it's my work of love, my mission to be of service to Anyone... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I'm a local and will MOST DEFINITELY put this in my schedule regularly. Last weekend I had an event and needed a manicure and facial waxing. From the moment I walked in every individual staff member was friendly and professional. The aesthetician took special care in being thorough and the wax was not too hot as I've experienced at other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I have been here several times and I have always been really happy.. I have had the spray tan, eye lash extensions, and a few massages... Today, my boyfriend surprised me with a facial and massage. Little did I know he would be slipping a ring on my finger while they finished up my facial and rubbed my hands... They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

WOW Is all I can say. I was so excited to know this was happening right here at Destiny! We are so happy for the two of you and look forward to the two of you enjoying your on going services with us!! Kristi Tift More 

Van Alstyne, Texas
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My daughter had a horrible experience at this spa and after months of trying to get a refund - the manager actually told her it would "not be in her best interest" to negatively review a business that supports the military. Also, she refuses to refund her money. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was embarrassed to even go to work the next day!! I had my hair colored and cut. The cut was uneven and the color fried my hair. The girl that cut it didn’t even style it when I left. My hair smelled of bleach for days and was rough like straw. I left the salon with damp un-styled hair.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I scheduled a spa package for my birthday and enjoyed it so much!! Everyone is extremely professional and the place is very clean! The entire facility is inviting and relaxing! Loved the Vichy shower!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review Destiny and our Team. We all strive for excellence in service. Kristi Tift More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I scheduled a couples massage for my husband and I last week for today at 2p.m. We were told to arrive by 1:45 which we did. I thought the setup of the place was very nice. The receptionist gave us forms to fill out and we were told someone would be with us shortly. After a few minutes we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review of our spa and salon. We encourage all of our guests to speak honestly when checking out at our front desk and we have this posted on the elevator when leaving. As owners and management we cannot make things right if we are not made aware of them at the time of service. I... More 

Travelers who viewed Destiny Day Spa & Salon also viewed

 

Been to Destiny Day Spa & Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Destiny Day Spa & Salon and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Destiny Day Spa & Salon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?