We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destiny Day Spa & Salon

210 Plaza Loop, Louisiana Boardwalk, Bossier City, LA 71111
318-752-2639
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Attractions in Bossier City
Type: Spas
Owner description: Destiny is a full service Day Spa & Salon that is located at the Louisiana Boardwalk. The environment is uniquely designed to detach you from the day... more » Owner description: Destiny is a full service Day Spa & Salon that is located at the Louisiana Boardwalk. The environment is uniquely designed to detach you from the day to day hustle and allow you to relax with many services. Offering an array of services from Massage Therapy, Manicures, Pedicures, Body Wraps, Sauna, Soaking Baths, Spa packages, Massage Suites, Tanning, Body treatments, and Hair Care.Located beside the Courtyard by Marriott and offering weekend package specials with hotel stay. This property makes for a great week day or weekend trip! « less
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    3
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I'm a local and will MOST DEFINITELY put this in my schedule regularly. Last weekend I had an event and needed a manicure and facial waxing. From the moment I walked in every individual staff member was friendly and professional. The aesthetician took special care in being thorough and the wax was not too hot as I've experienced at other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I have been here several times and I have always been really happy.. I have had the spray tan, eye lash extensions, and a few massages... Today, my boyfriend surprised me with a facial and massage. Little did I know he would be slipping a ring on my finger while they finished up my facial and rubbed my hands... They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

WOW Is all I can say. I was so excited to know this was happening right here at Destiny! We are so happy for the two of you and look forward to the two of you enjoying your on going services with us!! Kristi Tift More

Van Alstyne, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My daughter had a horrible experience at this spa and after months of trying to get a refund - the manager actually told her it would "not be in her best interest" to negatively review a business that supports the military. Also, she refuses to refund her money. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was embarrassed to even go to work the next day!! I had my hair colored and cut. The cut was uneven and the color fried my hair. The girl that cut it didn’t even style it when I left. My hair smelled of bleach for days and was rough like straw. I left the salon with damp un-styled hair.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I scheduled a spa package for my birthday and enjoyed it so much!! Everyone is extremely professional and the place is very clean! The entire facility is inviting and relaxing! Loved the Vichy shower!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to review Destiny and our Team. We all strive for excellence in service. Kristi Tift More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I scheduled a couples massage for my husband and I last week for today at 2p.m. We were told to arrive by 1:45 which we did. I thought the setup of the place was very nice. The receptionist gave us forms to fill out and we were told someone would be with us shortly. After a few minutes we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review of our spa and salon. We encourage all of our guests to speak honestly when checking out at our front desk and we have this posted on the elevator when leaving. As owners and management we cannot make things right if we are not made aware of them at the time of service. I... More

Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Received a gift certificate from my daughter for a facial and spa manicure and pedicure. From the moment I walked in the door the atmosphere was very inviting. from the decor to the actual services everything was on point. I had a 60 minute facial from Katherine and it was amazing. She was very professional and did a great job.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello We appreciate your words of inspiration, It is great to know we have made you happy! Kristi Tift More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

MY boyfriend treated me for a massage her and the facility and treatment of the staff couldn't have been any better. This place is a must. Highly recommeded!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Thank you so much ! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your services. We look forward to you visiting again. Kristi Tift More

Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I walked in on a spur of the moment and asked if they could fit me in for a 1 hour massage. The therapist looked like she was about to leave for the day, but took me in anyway. Now, that's customer service. The massage was great, room was clean, quiet and I will definitely go back to try their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Greetings!!! Wow what great compliments !! We appreciate your honesty and I am extremely proud of my Team,everyday they amaze me with their attention to customer service. Please visit us again :) Kristi Tift Founder More

Haughton, Louisiana
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I'd like to preface that this spa is beautifully decorated and the second floor especially is quite relaxing. My husband has been to Destiny several times for massages and has enjoyed it immensely. He did warn me that he encountered one mediocre massage therapist, but I assumed this was par for the course in a business with several employees. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ktift, Owner at Destiny Day Spa & Salon, responded to this review

Hello After reviewing our files on your visits we see that your last visit as a "couple" was in August of 2013? We appreciate your comments but for us to address such an issue with our Team so far after the fact is difficult because of the time lapse and number of clients we see on a daily basis. If... More

Travelers who viewed Destiny Day Spa & Salon also viewed

 

Been to Destiny Day Spa & Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing