We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 15159 Thielen Road, Bankston, Dubuque, IA
Phone Number: (563) 557-3727
Improve this listing
See all hours
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Thu 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 56 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
  • 17
    Very good
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
Good wine & great pizza

Stopped here while on our "Iowa Wine Trail" trip... The tasting was good, and we then decided to order a pizza... which was a fantastic decision. Enjoyed the afternoon on their... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 25, 2015
Jason M
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

All of us love their pizza. The variety of wines is wonderful. Our girls put their phones down and talk to us as we enjoy the view. It's one of the area's best kept secrets.

Thank AnnGile
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Stopped here while on our "Iowa Wine Trail" trip... The tasting was good, and we then decided to order a pizza... which was a fantastic decision. Enjoyed the afternoon on their deck enjoying our wine and pizza.

Thank Jason M
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The drive was long but the establishment looked promising. The view from upstairs was great but the wine was not good. I didn't like any of the wine. My husband and I prefer dry reds. Very disappointed after taking the time to get out there. Although the pizza we ordered was good. We will not return.

Thank whiteaub
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I've had some pretty decent quality wines at this winery and always enjoy ordering a pizza,grabbing a seat while they deliver a piping hot pizza and a bottle of red wine! There are many lovely views, however I must warn you, there is a little gravel to get there.

Thank Michael V
Cary, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The wine tasting was sooo good. So we bought 4 bottles of wine for $74. $74!!!??!! That was ridiculous. We got two Brianna's and two red wines. Again, the wine tasting was great. But the two red wines tasted like a permanent red marker. The white wine, according to them was fresh, was pure vinegar. So horrible. We visit many... More 

Thank CoraG
Christie S, General Manager at Park Farm Winery, responded to this review

We appreciate feedback and would like to clarify a few points that you stated in order for you to more clearly understand the situation. Your total purchase of $71.21 included wine and food consumed at the winery. The winery refunded the total of your take home wine purchases, which was $52.20 for the four bottles of wine. Typically, we do... More 

Potosi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Very nice owners, great facility, nice wine, but, I had a bad experience. Entered the tasting room and thought that no one was there. So I started to peruse the bottles and almost decided on my selections. Went over to the counter and discovered the manager hunkered down with the computer. I must have startled her , as her disposition... More 

Thank C H E
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The winery is located about 30-minute west of Dubuque. The last 3 miles drive is on a dusty gravel road. The winery is a nice building with tents outdoor to accommodate visitors. It also serves pizza, which seems to be fairly popular for lots of visitors. A couple rows of grape vines can be seen in the premises. However, the... More 

1 Thank Cello-Wu
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Our group made a stop here in the middle of a day of winery visits, and this was the best by far. Set high on a hill and surrounded by row upon row of vines, it was beautiful to drive up to. The server was attentive and fun, and the various wines were very good; our 2 couples walked away... More 

Thank Mink52
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Love visiting here. Great place for food, wine and music. The scenery is spectacular. Love spending time with family and friends in a ace like park Farm Winery because you always feel welcomed.

Thank Gretchen B
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We dropped by to do a wine tasting. Ended up buying a bottle of wine and a wood fire pizza. Sat out on the deck and enjoyed the beautiful view. They do not rush you so you can sit and enjoy. Great place to take a break and enjoy some wine.

Thank kdm11559

Travelers who viewed Park Farm Winery also viewed


Been to Park Farm Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Farm Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?