We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3850 Depauw Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number: 317-872-9790
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description: Gather up your little squirts and jump into a 50,000 square foot tropical...
Gather up your little squirts and jump into a 50,000 square foot tropical explosion of year round water fun where you'll find an island full of squirts, sprays, slides and surprises. No matter the season, it's alway summery inside Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park. Drift lazily around the park on our leisure river. Relax in our spas or explore Castaway Bay Interactive Island. Then hold on tight for the ride of your life on two 40-feet tall by more than 267-feet long aqua whiz tube slides. These slides shoot guests outside the water park, around the building and back inside the park... before final splashdown into the plunge pool. The not-so-faint-of-heart can climb aboard the 40-feet tall x 388-feet long super flume slide sending them spiraling throughout the park. It is pulse-pounding excitement for those who dare! In between all of the splishing and splashing, discover lots of fun at Crazy CoCo's Arcade, Calypso Cafe and Caribbean Cove Hotel's separate indoor recreation center featuring billiards and a putting green. Make a BIG splash or make a little splash, Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park offers plenty of splashtacular fun for guests of all ages!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 289 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 41
    Poor
  • 172
    Terrible
Not Impressed! Awful

Arrived at 4p on Sunday to find out water park closes at 7p. The kids was able to use 2 of the 3 water slides (the third one was closed) for approx. 10 minutes when the... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed July 1, 2015
IndianapolisSunshine
,
Indianapolis
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

Arrived at 4p on Sunday to find out water park closes at 7p. The kids was able to use 2 of the 3 water slides (the third one was closed) for approx. 10 minutes when the lifeguards closed the lazy river and water slides due to someone pooped in the pool. Lots of lifeguards standing around in the doorway. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

First off, we should have just left when we stood at the counter waiting for someone to check us in. (Thirty minutes) we get into the rooms and they are very outdated and poorly cleaned. Mold around the tub and a band aid in the drain that looks like it had been there for months. We ate at their restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Arrived with small children to a closed water park - "lack of staff to keep open". Rooms dirty. No microwave or small refrigerator in room. Will NEVER come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

We arrived to the Caribbean Cove hotel around 6 pm. After our drive of three hours with our children ages 2 and 3, we checked into our hotel room. We carried three days worth of luggage to the room to find it in a very disappointing condition. The first thing we noticed is there was absolutely no toilet paper. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Would rather take a stick in the eye. This place is a overpriced dump!! Filthy!!! Stay home and play in the garden hose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We came just on a day pass ! Thank god we didn't book a room here and went with our other option ! It is horribly maintained all the way around ! Life guards are a bunch of kids who have absolutely no concern but horse playing with each other . kids were swimming in the lazy river . absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The hotel is filthy. If I could give one star, I would. We went to our room for five minutes, and based on the condition of our room (no towels, missing ceiling tile, something dripping from the missing ceiling tile, and exposed box springs on the beds) and lack of cleanliness in the public areas of the hotel, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I do apologize for the circumstances you experienced during your stay. Your overall satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are working hard to make improvements all throughout the hotel and waterpark. Please feel free to contact us for any other questions or concerns. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We arrived and it took 45 minutes just to check in because they had one person at the front desk. Our room had no towels and the toilet paper holder was broken. Didn't look like any of the carpets had been vacuumed. The water park is a joke. Lots of lights that don't work, lazy river freezing, pool with basketball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We appreciate your feedback and we do sincerely apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. We are doing our best as far as renovating and updating the hotel as well as the waterpark. Hopefully you will give us another try in the near future. If you have other questions or concerns please feel free to... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had reservations for March 25th and 26th. Our 3 day spring break get-a-way was planned precisely! When we show up on March 25th exhausted at 7pm from driving, we were greeted by two big signs taped at the desk saying the waterpark was down today and tomorrow due to maintenance. This was devasting because for weeks leading up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Winamac, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We knew that the waterpark was closed but was told that the pool was warm and the hot tub was working. The pool was cold and the hot tub was out of order. We had no toilet paper in our room and our phone would not work to call for any. We ended up leaving and going to another hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park

Address: Address: 3850 Depauw Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number: 317-872-9790
Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  Indianapolis
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?