We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3850 Depauw Boulevard, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number: 317-872-9790
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description: Gather up your little squirts and jump into a 50,000 square foot tropical...
Gather up your little squirts and jump into a 50,000 square foot tropical explosion of year round water fun where you'll find an island full of squirts, sprays, slides and surprises. No matter the season, it's alway summery inside Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park. Drift lazily around the park on our leisure river. Relax in our spas or explore Castaway Bay Interactive Island. Then hold on tight for the ride of your life on two 40-feet tall by more than 267-feet long aqua whiz tube slides. These slides shoot guests outside the water park, around the building and back inside the park... before final splashdown into the plunge pool. The not-so-faint-of-heart can climb aboard the 40-feet tall x 388-feet long super flume slide sending them spiraling throughout the park. It is pulse-pounding excitement for those who dare! In between all of the splishing and splashing, discover lots of fun at Crazy CoCo's Arcade, Calypso Cafe and Caribbean Cove Hotel's separate indoor recreation center featuring billiards and a putting green. Make a BIG splash or make a little splash, Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park offers plenty of splashtacular fun for guests of all ages!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 285 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 40
    Poor
  • 169
    Terrible
WaterPark Resort but NO WATERPARK

We had reservations for March 25th and 26th. Our 3 day spring break get-a-way was planned precisely! When we show up on March 25th exhausted at 7pm from driving, we were greeted... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed March 30, 2015
Jane D
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Would rather take a stick in the eye. This place is a overpriced dump!! Filthy!!! Stay home and play in the garden hose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We came just on a day pass ! Thank god we didn't book a room here and went with our other option ! It is horribly maintained all the way around ! Life guards are a bunch of kids who have absolutely no concern but horse playing with each other . kids were swimming in the lazy river . absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The hotel is filthy. If I could give one star, I would. We went to our room for five minutes, and based on the condition of our room (no towels, missing ceiling tile, something dripping from the missing ceiling tile, and exposed box springs on the beds) and lack of cleanliness in the public areas of the hotel, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I do apologize for the circumstances you experienced during your stay. Your overall satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are working hard to make improvements all throughout the hotel and waterpark. Please feel free to contact us for any other questions or concerns. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We arrived and it took 45 minutes just to check in because they had one person at the front desk. Our room had no towels and the toilet paper holder was broken. Didn't look like any of the carpets had been vacuumed. The water park is a joke. Lots of lights that don't work, lazy river freezing, pool with basketball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We appreciate your feedback and we do sincerely apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. We are doing our best as far as renovating and updating the hotel as well as the waterpark. Hopefully you will give us another try in the near future. If you have other questions or concerns please feel free to... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had reservations for March 25th and 26th. Our 3 day spring break get-a-way was planned precisely! When we show up on March 25th exhausted at 7pm from driving, we were greeted by two big signs taped at the desk saying the waterpark was down today and tomorrow due to maintenance. This was devasting because for weeks leading up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Winamac, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We knew that the waterpark was closed but was told that the pool was warm and the hot tub was working. The pool was cold and the hot tub was out of order. We had no toilet paper in our room and our phone would not work to call for any. We ended up leaving and going to another hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Been standing in line for 30 minutes already with one person at desk that continues to dissapear. Really good start so far. As of now i wouldnt recommend this for any familys and by the time this is over my opinion probably wont change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rochester, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The water in the water park was cold, we had to use a hand towel to dry off with after a shower. very unclean!!! So sad we were looking forward to this for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Called 2 days in a row and it took them 8 min to answer the phone each time. Im standing in line now to check in. Its 5:02. I been in line since 4:05. Ridiculious. They should have more staff at the front desk. Especially on the weekend and on spring break. Very aggrivated

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We planned our Indiana spring break to include their water park. We spoke with a hotel employee after seeing hours of operation on their website verified ticket information, etc. We then drove 2 hours there only to be told that their attendant and website were incorrect and they are not open. We pulled up calendar hours immediately on our phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?