We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort

8505 Indiana 56, French Lick, IN 47432
877-936-3866
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
15 visitor photos
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    60
    29
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 NEW

I attended this park as part of a package deal in the ranch I was staying at. I was excited to check this out, but upon arrival became very disappointed. I had a pre-printed pass to check in with so I could get my wrist band and it took forever just to be able to go inside the park. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy the park more. We assure you that our water is checked more than the state requires and always meets requirements. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Management More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

Visited over Labor Day weekend with three teen boys (13, 15 and 15). This facility is really quite nice for the money. We had the Pirate's Hideaway room on the 5th floor (1501). The room was spotless and very quiet. Water pressure in bathroom is great and water temperature was consistent. Bunk beds were very comfy and the king size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you had a good time. I did dig into the guestrelations comment that you made. Your email did get forwarded to our Front Office Manager and she did re-send your confirmation. However, she did not follow up to your email to ensure that you received... More

Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW via mobile

This was my first time at the water park and I was quite disappointed! Wrist bands are required to gain access to the water park. I do not swim and because I didn't purchase a day pass I was not allowed inside where I could watch my family. I don't feel I should pay full price if I'm not going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that you do not agree with our policy. However, we have to treat it as any other theme park. Even if you don't ride the roller coasters, you still have to pay. We have no way of monitoring those that pay a lower price and never put a... More

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I took my 12 and 14 yr old kids here for two nights. Not usually an indoor pool person, but this resort was so very clean. The water was clear and inviting. Lifeguards were very attentive and friendly. My kids loved the basketball pool and the slide that sends you into a big bowl swirling you to the bottom. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad you had a good time and hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Paoli, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Took the kids for Spring Break. Got into water park early and it was a blast! Two hours later you couldn't move there were so many people. My youngest collided with another so our day ended! I would agree with other reviewer! Accident waiting to happen!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear that the water park was crowded while you visited during Spring Break. Spring Break does tend to be a very busy time of year for us. We do hope that you will consider our facility again in the future as a great guest experience is our... More

Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I visited the water park today for the first time with my family. We had all ages; 2 1 1/2 year olds, a 9 year old, two 13 year olds, two 17 year olds, and 5 adults. There was something for everyone to do. Everyone had a really great time, the water was clean and comfortable, and the air wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review and comments. We will definitely look into putting more mirrors into the bathrooms! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First of all, Thanks for the Military Discount. The water activities are great for our family: babies, teens and adults. The slides were fun and the kids spent most of their time on the slides. The lazy river is fun for all ages. My tired body enjoyed the Jacuzzi. We will return soon. We are already planning a winter family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review and thank you for your service! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Unsanitary with used bandaids in"clean" hotel room and throughout the waterpark, which my kids came out of with cuts all over their feet. Unsanitary and unsafe water area and disgusting unsanitary hotel. Don't waste your time or money. No rules enforced and you'll get NO sleep. Very loud and unprofessional staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We assure you that our water park is sanitary and our water park is checked more than the state requires. We have never ever had issues with our water. Again, we do apologize that you did not enjoy... More

Ramsey, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday night. It wasn't too crowded, the staff were helpful, and the water park was fun. We loved that the park was open until nine. The water park is a great size. We were able to see the kids from our chairs any where they went. We even enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thanks for your recent review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went as a large family group for a treat for the kids before back to school. My room had a king size bed, two bunk beds and a pull out queen. Pull out was fine to sleep on and the room slept 4 adults and 2 kids with plenty of room. Water park was lots of fun just the right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you had such a good time. We are happy to report that we received more inner tubes just after your stay. In terms of the smoking area we will definitely address that and see if there is something we can come up with possibly on one... More

Travelers who viewed Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing