We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 8505 Indiana 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Phone Number: 877-936-3866
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 171 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 36
    Excellent
  • 75
    Very good
  • 37
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Most recent review
Great Family Fun

We have been taking our kids here for many years. This is a great place with a great price. We can go here three to four times a year for the same price as one visit to some of... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2015
Tabatha R
,
Indianapolis
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

We have been taking our kids here for many years. This is a great place with a great price. We can go here three to four times a year for the same price as one visit to some of the other ones. This is a blast for the whole family. We really enjoy this indoor water park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We took four families to Big Splash for the weekend. We were looking for an indoor water park. This was centrally located for multiple groups. Reviews looked OK, so we went for it. Overall, it was a good experience and worth your time. Here are the basics: - Food was excellent. Way better than you would imagine. We ate dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself as well as our facility. We have shared your review with our staff. We love to hear these comments! Thanks again and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Great for a weekend getaway with the kids. lots to see and do in the area. the restaurant needs improvement. We have eaten here 3 times and it left a lot to be desired. they need to work on this aspect of the business. otherwise everything else was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time! We will pass on your comments about the restaurant to our Food and Beverage department. Again we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My daughters (age 7 and 8) loved it here. We did an overnight stay so we were able to enjoy the water park for two days. They thought it was awesome to be able to swim and slide in the middle of cold, rainy weather. We found it to be pretty clean, and the lifeguards seemed to be attentive which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and thought our staff was attentive. We love to hear those things! Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Management More 

Cutlerville, Michigan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

While staying in French Lick I got a day pass and went to the waterpark for a few hours. At 69 the 69 steps to the beginning of the water slides were a long way. Each of the slides were fine. I enjoyed the bowl the most since it was the most unusual. Sitting in a tube on the lazy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a good time! See you back soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

It was fun and clean, but I didn't get to stay there for the night. The food was good and the arcade games worked. Hope to come back soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Just got back after spending the day at the big splash water park for the day. The park itself seems pretty clean, staff is friendly enough and the kids always have a great time, there seems to be a lot for them to do. All in all, great place to take the kids, no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the mixed reviews but we had a great time at Big Splash. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly, especially the front desk. We went on a Saturday so it was pretty busy but not so crowded it was uncomfortable. The staff did a great job keeping up. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great visit. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Charleston, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We have been twice, both times in May. Staff is always friendly . The breakfast is good. Rooms are clean. Kids have a blast. Arcade games usually have several out of order ones, but we go there for water park..not arcade games. Chlorine smell is bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thanks for your recent review. We are so glad that you had a good time and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Bedford, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We took 4 grandchildren there for Valentine's Day weekend. Spent two nights in their hotel. The kids loved it I thought the water park manager wS very rude. Arcade games well about one third of those were broken. It is nice they offer a free breakfast but it really wasn't worth the wait. I feel the rooms are way too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our park. We hope to welcome you as a guest again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Travelers who viewed Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
18 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?