We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zip the Snake

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Canyon Springs Golf Course, Twin Falls, ID
Phone Number: 208 539-3486
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 46
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Most recent review
Definitely a memorable experience~

My 2 boys (ages 13 and 11) and I arrived for the 10am reservation on 8/17 and were the only ones for that time slot. The guides were friendly and gave us all the information we... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2014
coasterfreakNY
,
Kingston, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My 2 boys (ages 13 and 11) and I arrived for the 10am reservation on 8/17 and were the only ones for that time slot. The guides were friendly and gave us all the information we needed to feel comfortable for our first time. We were on our way from SLC to the Tetons, but as I wanted my boys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We decided to give this attraction a try..me, a little afraid of heights, had no problems. It was a lot of fun and Emily and Anthony were a good pair of guides. It was us and a mom and her three girls and we all tried something new and rated it top notch! Would go again if we pass thru... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oude Wetering, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had some much fun! First the introduction and getting ready and from point zero the staff is funny (even though we were the second to last group for the day) and tries to take away every sense of nerve ... or does it get worse as a result? First a test line so you are sure the harness will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you again. We had an awesome time. More 

Pacifica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Can't wait to go back. The guides were so friendly and I loved the new things I did with them, hanging upsidedown and spinning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Thank you for coming we had an awesome time! Hope to see you again More 

Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a great time! This was the first time my wife and I had done this. The staff was fun and had a great attitude. The location is truly magnificent as well. We did this at dusk though and the mosquitos got rather aggressive. The owner came by and saw us slapping ourselves, so he provided repellent. Next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Glad you guys had fun. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Mountain Home, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been scheduling multiple trips to Zip the Snake over the last year. Some for families and some just for kids. It has always been a wonderful fun experience and they have always been very understanding when we may have shown up a little bit late, coming from Mountain Home and organizing large groups :-( I love their little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Thank you. We love having you every time. Its always such a blast. Hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had reservations for 2weeks and they let a group that made reservations for 15and showed up with 100g go in our place and we had to waitam hour for gear lady starting driving way tho fast with us on the trailer and was proud of it

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave F, Owner at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than satisfactory experience. Thank you for providing information that allowed us to contact you and make amends to the best of our ability. We deeply regret that you were disappointed and at times uncomfortable. We have taken measures to address your concerns and to ensure that others will not share your experience. It is our... More 

Jerome, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was my first zip line experience. I went with others that had gone before but in rainforest type terrian. They enjoyed the different scenery. It was a great learning experience for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Thank you for coming zipping with us we hope you had a great time! Make sure to come back when we get our new lines in. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As soon as we walked in the door the crew began suiting us up and they all were very friendly. we were on the practice line within minutes for a short training then on to the lines. The three guides we had were very entertaining and did a fantastic job! It took about a hour for my family of three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are lad that you had such a great tie. Hope to see you again! More 

Billings, MT
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is our 3rd zip line experience. Because it's early in the tourist season, we had to call the number on the office door, but Dave and Jody were very responsive. They suggested a 7pm zip and it worked out great. Turned out they were training their summer help, Emily and Anthony, so we received extra attention and a second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave F, Manager at Zip the Snake, responded to this review

Thank you guys for coming down it was a blast and hopefully we can all do it again! More 

Travelers who viewed Zip the Snake also viewed

 

Been to Zip the Snake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Zip the Snake and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Zip the Snake staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?