We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery

Address: 180 Wolf Mountain Trail, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Phone Number: 706-867-9862
Website
Improve this listing
87%
Ranked #2 of 16 Activities in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Hours:
Thu - Sun 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Hotels near Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery

Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    42
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Visited the winery with friends during a day trip to Dahlonega. Quick drive from Atlanta, less than an hour, and the property is beautiful. Wine tasting was cool, a little crowded around the bar area and not enough seating. However, the environment was fun so I was willing to overlook. Had lunch at the restaurant. Food was okay, not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinez, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I had no idea that Georgia has a lot of wineries in north Georgia. We visited Wolf Mountian Vineyards and Winery on November 4, 2014 for a wine tasting. The wine was unexpectedly good. Our sommelier was quite knowledgeable and helpfun in our wine selections.The restaurant was not open, so wenow have an excuse to visit on the weekend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Terrible tasting wine Really rude staff, especially a lady named Lindsey Very steep vineyard First view is of equipment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindsey S, General Manager at Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. I believe that when you visited us our Sunday Brunch was finished for the day as it was close to 4:30pm and you were very hungry. Both myself and my hostess tried explaining that we had closed the buffet as it was 2 hours past the last... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We visited here on a Saturday in Oct 2014. It was very crowded with little cramped parking and not enough bathrooms for the amount of people allowed. They had only one bathroom for everyone on each floor so there were long lines. The tour was nice and so was the wine tasting. There was confusion on where to meet for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Great day with friends. Beautiful setting. We sat outside with each tasting and just relaxed. Never felt rushed. Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Next time we will include a visit to the restaurant. Couldn't this time since reservations are a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

What a beautiful vineyard. The scenery and the property was so beautiful. They had a restaurant open for lunch and dinner but I did not eat there. My friends and I took the tour and did the tastings we all had a fabulous time. The tour was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I loved the scenery at this winery! Everything was so nice and southern I loved the staff, the attire, everything was set up beautiful. The food and wine was great. Nice friendly place to come with a few friends. I will come here again. I enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
151 attraction reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Grab a seat on the porch in good weather and select your flights to smple...red or white or a mix. Order a snack to share of meets and cheeses and bagel chips. You could have lunch or brunch. Walk thru the vineyards. Once you have sample....buy to enjoy at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My wife and I visited recently for a lunch on the outdoor covered veranda. The view of the vineyards and surrounding are very nice. We enjoyed our meals of pasta salad and a beef sandwich with sweet chili horseradish sauce along with a bottle of wine. If you order the beef sandwich you should probably ask for extra sauce as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We went to Wolf Mountain Vineyard for lunch and wine tasting. What a beautiful place. Who knew that there is a vineyard in Georga that produced wonderful wine! The food was very good, the wine superb, the atmosphere was thoughoughly enjoyable. We will go back there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?