We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1200 Glynn Ave, Highway 17, Brunswick, GA
Phone Number: 265-5711
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 155 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 124
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Nice ride

Looking for dilphins and walfish. Beautiful day on the sea. Best way to see fish in the nature. Interesting explanation of wildlife around you.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2015
Mjj49
,
Blankenberge, Belgium
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Looking for dilphins and walfish. Beautiful day on the sea. Best way to see fish in the nature. Interesting explanation of wildlife around you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were looking forward to this excursion, however 4 days prior to it we received a phone call from the owner. They had some engine issues and were cancelling all their excursions for that week. We of course were disappointed but understood it was outside of his control. What did bother me a bit was that when I got reimbursed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Captain090550, Owner at Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you so much for understanding about our engine problems. When you purchased your tickets online, you were using an external ticketing service I employ to handle my bookings. There is a non-refundable ticket service charge for buying tickets using this service which you had to check off a box agreeing to upon purchasing the tickets. When I refunded... More 

N/A
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We took the shrimpin cruise while visiting Darien. We were impressed by the information and knowledge of the naturalist on board. It is more of an education tour versus true shrimping but that is OK. Very hands on being able to see the life of the estuary in a way many would miss. Even with the boat having some slight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Cameron was a great guide and person to be on the water with. Although we did not catch much we were entertained with his knowledge of the area, and personality throughout the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Parents, the 11 year old girl and 13 year old boy all had a great time. The naturalist onboard was very informative and seemed to really enjoy the people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Our captain knew the area and added a great deal of commentary on the local history and species. He even extended the trip a little to try to see dolphins before we docked. It worked, we saw two different pods of dolphins which made the trip wonderful for kids, parents and grandparents.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I took my grandsons to celebrate my birthday. We all enjoy! The boat is covered, even though picture doesn't show. I was worried about sunburning. The cover provided enough shade & the breeze made it pleasant, even at 10 a.m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our family had a wonderful trip with Captain Cameron. The ages ranged from six to eighty-three and everyone enjoyed the evening. We saw lots of dolphins and learned many interesting facts about dolphins and the area. Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This was a fun excursion! My Kids loved it. Got lots of sun, but there was also a shady part to go into. Seats were comfy. I was able to get a lot of great photos. The tour guide was informative and funny. I hope to go again next year with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice get away! The captain was very knowledgable of the water and of the history of this area. It was very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?