We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 510 Dodecanese Boulevard, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
Phone Number: (727) 943-2164
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Most recent review
Horribly bad

If i could give a 0 i would. Naomi the counter person. Is rude and a shark. Today was a horrible rainy day and instead if cancelling she forced passengers on boat that cas cold... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed February 28, 2015
goldenrose74
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

If i could give a 0 i would. Naomi the counter person. Is rude and a shark. Today was a horrible rainy day and instead if cancelling she forced passengers on boat that cas cold and wet. This is a clasic bait and switch operation. Dont go not worth the aggravation! We did not get what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naomi K, Owner at Spongorama's Cruise Lines, responded to this review

No one forced you to go on our Cruise. It's rained all day Saturday Feb 28th. It was raining when you purchased your tickets and it was raining when the boat was boarding. You knew exactly what to expect. We offered you a rain check which you didn't want. You went on the cruise and then wanted your money back... More 

New Bedford
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 attraction reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We too were asked at the ticket stand if we wanted to take the discount meal offer and declined but the employee was very gracious. We had a couple of hot dogs down the street and recommend it as a cheap lunch. We had to wait a while in line while the boat was tied up to the dock, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We love the Sponge Docks in Tarpon Springs and decided to take the Spongeorama Dolphin Cruise on Sat. Nov 8. 12:30pm to 2:30pm. They offered a great deal with the ticket price of $18.95 per adult and for an extra $10 pp you could get a meal with drink at Yianni's restaurant which is located by the boat and ticket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Purchased tickets (party of 5) for 4PM cruise at 2:15PM. Booth worker advised us boat was nearly full. At dock at 3:45PM no boat. Boat pulled in after 4PM. Only 7 of us in line. Waited until 4:20PM to check on boarding. No communication from cruise line at this point. Advised that boat was cancelled due to only 7 passengers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

So again I made the most stupid mistake of not reading trip adviser before we took this boat. We took the boat ride on 10/09/2014 They tried to sell us on some dining package, we declined. So, immediately we notice the rude, snippy attitudes, because we opted out of the dining package. Then we noticed two employees arguing, using profanity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We took the Spongeorama Cruise line dolphin tour. They are the only Tarpon Springs sightseeing cruise line that allows you to park your car, take a beautiful and relaxing sightseeing cruise and includes a meal too! The captain was wonderful and we got to enjoy seeing the Historic Anclote Lighthouse, and other Tarpon Springs historic sites as we cruised down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Took the Spongeorama Sunset Cruise and it was beautiful. Saw lots of dolphins and some turtles.. Also had a great view of a lovely sunset. The cruise had nice cold beer too! Will definitely be doing this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

No good at all save your money and skip this place Very poor service Rude very pushy staff Our boat over an hour late and the trip was terrible. Might as well ride a crowded16 foot john boat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We booked this company in the past for our group and I assumed we would have the same pleasant experience. That was not the case. The manager/owner was obnoxious on the phone with me interrupting me several times. On the day of the cruise when I called to confirm, she kept trying to over bill me by pressuring me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Took the sunset cruise with family & friends. Poor customer service, not very friendly. Boat was crowded. There wasn't much narration along the way. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Spongorama's Cruise Lines also viewed

 

Been to Spongorama's Cruise Lines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spongorama's Cruise Lines staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?