We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zoom Air

3755 NW Hwy 17-92, Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens, Sanford, FL 32771
(407) 330-0767
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 7 activities in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
8 visitor photos
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I went and loved it, dress comfortable tennis shoes a must. So much fun, the staff so helpful. If hot outside go very early or at dusk when cooler. Also there is a zip line for kids, a must try if you like adventure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just spent a rather cool, rainy week in Orlando. Due to the cold and the rain, most of the outdoor attractions didn't balance out with the cost. We were looking for something to do outside of the norm and stumbled upon Zoom Air. It was about a 45 minute drive for the park zone, but very easy to find.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
millgrove,ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

5 kids between 11 and 15, great for confidence and team work. 3 courses gradually getting harder and longer zip lines. its just not zips its alot of balance and brain power to figure out some challenges.example ,walking on hanging logs,horizontal ladders,tight rope etc... well worth the money kept everyone busy for three hours. tired them out for the day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My daughter has been waiting until she was 54 inches and was tall enough to do the Uplands and Rainforest. I was a little worried that some of the obstacles would be difficult for my kids (9 and 12 years old), but they were able to do the entire course, including the two huge zip lines. It does take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Ok first they don't tell you until after you buy your tickets no refunds due to weather. So in a down pour we are up a tree. This is more bridges then zip lines. They call them games. Trust me they are not games. You also have to break yourself on the zip lines which can be hard. They say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoom A, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Air, responded to this review

Actually, we take great pains to alert customers to our refund/raincheck policy, in advance, and to alert customers to potential weather problems we anticipate. We're sorry that didn't work for you. We do agree that Zoom Air is not just zip lines. Those who prefer a passive, zip-line-riding outing will not prefer Zoom Air. Our creative, adventurous treetop games that... More

Latin in Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was quite an adventure, more than I bargained for. U have to b in good physical shape or you'll get heat stroke like I did. Wow it took me more time than they said to go thru coarse. I couldn't finish the coarse it was a lot of tricks, games, & zip lines. I loved it, even while I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We did the Lagoon and Reef, with a break in between the two. Had a great time. The Reef is a little more difficult than the Lagoon, but challenging and extremely fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parma Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went to Zoom Air in the off season (mid September). I was for a while the only guest at the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the courses were a blast. I used muscles I didn't even know I had, I sure felt it the next day! I highly recommend Zoom Air, even for those who are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I watched a dozen people Walk away AFTER buying tickets to zip line with Zoom air!! The shack where harnesses and bracelets are provided and waivers signed is staffed by one person who hand writes all the cumbersome paperwork involved, distributes harnesses, bracelets, and provides instruction.. If you do not have a ton of patience, I do not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoom A, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Air, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed the courses! There are times, particularly holidays and weekends, when we are especially busy, and since we do not require reservations, this does result in customers sometimes having to wait before beginning their adventure. Additionally, sometimes patrons have not planned enough time in their schedule to complete the Zoom Air adventure (we can only post typical... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

A few friends and I wanted to visit ZoomAir at the Central Florida Zoo, so we made plans and called to get the park hours in advance. The young lady at the front desk told us, over the phone, the latest time for admittance was 4:30pm. So when my friends and I arrived at 4:05pm, we were surprised when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zoom A, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Air, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for your experience. Unfortunately, your group could not be accommodated at that time because staff already had been dismissed and there were not enough qualified employees to monitor your adventure. We took this as a retraining opportunity: It clearly shows how important it is to communicate accurate information to customers, and we sincerely apologize for the... More

Travelers who viewed Zoom Air also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Zoom Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoom Air, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing