We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3400 Pasadena Avenue South, 3400 Pasadena Avenue South, St. Petersburg, FL 33707
Phone Number: 727-462-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

The StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht is a sleek and stylish 113-foot ship. It...

The StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht is a sleek and stylish 113-foot ship. It is the newest addition to the StarLite Cruises fleet and the most desired vessel in Tampa Bay. This fully modern vessel offers unparalleled atmosphere and remarkable views. The vessel’s star quality and enticing menu combine for an extraordinary dining experience. The StarLite Sapphire can accommodate up to 150 passengers for any type of function. We are a short distance from the Don CeSar Hotel, Tradewinds Resort, Sirata Beach Resort, Alden Hotel, Postcard Inn on the Beach, Sunset Vistas, Bilmar Hotel, Crystal Palms Resort.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 157 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 96
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Amazing crew and experience!

We had a family of 6 with kids ranging in age from 3 - 20. The experience was amazing for everyone. Great food, views, music and CREW. The crew was amazing and were so friendly to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
sircorona77
,
Denver

Similar Things to Do in St. Petersburg

Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a family of 6 with kids ranging in age from 3 - 20. The experience was amazing for everyone. Great food, views, music and CREW. The crew was amazing and were so friendly to us. A great trip! Highly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sircorona77
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Food and service was wonderful!! Expected a bit more out of entertainment. A person from our party slipped and fell on the floor near the bathroom. An employee of StarLite saw her fall. All they said was "be careful getting up".

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank lindajD7473RJ
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a good experience. Table setting was lovely. Food was good quality. Only minor complaint about the food would be the appetizer was a little dry from sitting. With that in mind, they are preparing a five course meal, and trying to serve every passenger at relatively the same time. I can forgive a slightly dried out appetizer. Appropriately... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank neelington
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Highly recommend this attraction. I wanted to do something different for my husbands birthday and decided to try this. We had a great meal with amazing service and beautiful scenery.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Misti P
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed celebrating his birthday on the StarLite Sapphire. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
377 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a very nice business outing even though the weather did not cooperate. Service and food was very good! Surprised to see such a variety on the menu. Musical entertainment too!

Helpful?
Thank James99946
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comments! We are happy to hear that the weather didn't put a damper on your outing with your business! We pride ourselves on our great service and food selection and quality, so we're glad that you agree! Hopefully we'll see you again soon! More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a family reunion on the Starlite and it was one of the highlights of the event. The boat is comfortable and fun. Views are great, Dancing on the return trip is fun and lively.

Helpful?
Thank Swellstylew
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving some comments! We are so happy to hear that your time with us was the highlight of your reunion! We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks again! More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice ship, good service and food. Would have liked to have gone a few hundred yards into the Gulf to see the Don Cesar lit up.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the vessel, service and food, but are sorry to hear that you didn't get to go into the Gulf. Unfortunately, the size and speed of our vessel is not suitable for the rough waters that the Gulf tends to have; therefore not making for a very pleasant... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Purchased a gift certificate for my parents. They used it on Wed Jan 27 dinner cruise. The boat never left the dock. Reasons unclear, but it appeared to be due to the few number of people that showed up. No offer of re-compensation made. Really disappointed since this was a gift.

Helpful?
1 Thank Whooten B
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comments. Unfortunately, due to major engine problems, we were forced to cancel Wednesday's dinner cruise. All customers who had reservations with us that evening were contacted before the planned departure time and either refunded and/or rescheduled for another date. If you, for some reason, were not notified, please give us a call at your convenience so... More 

Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bottom line is we had a decent time but it could have been so much better! Food was less than stellar and the wait staff was neither fast or motivated. For the money we spent, it should have been better. The cruise was decent and the intercoastal was beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We are sorry to hear that you feel our food and service was subpar when we strive to offer great service and food selections to all of our guests. If you would like to speak further with a manager so that we can find a solution, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.... More 

Dupo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the first phone call through the whole night we were well taken care of. They made the process simple. The food was delicious. From the appetizers, to the bread, salad and entrees and dessert, the food was top notch. The whole staff was friendly. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
Heather H, Manager at StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with your experience with StarLite from start to finish and can't wait to see you again in the near future! More 

Travelers who viewed StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht also viewed

 

Been to StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Petersburg, Florida
10 months ago
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
27 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from StarLite Sapphire Dining Yacht staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?