We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2500 Oak Pointe Drive, Pensacola, FL 32505
Phone Number: (850)484-9770
Activities: Golfing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 18 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Marcus Pointe Golf Course...THE place to play, eat, join

The golf course was closed for 4 days before being re-opened under the new management of Stonebrook, LTD; the same company that has owned/run Stonebrook GC in Pace, FL, for 25... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 26, 2015
Karen N Herb B
,
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The golf course was closed for 4 days before being re-opened under the new management of Stonebrook, LTD; the same company that has owned/run Stonebrook GC in Pace, FL, for 25 years, and Tanglewood in Milton. This team is a group of "hands-on" golf professionals! Absolutely dedicated to making Marcus Pointe the premier golf club in the area. Membership gives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Marcus Pointe golf course is in full operation including a golf course grill. There is an excellent golf course staff complete with a PGA professional as Director of Golf. The course is located in Pensacola and is a very "user friendly" course. Thanks to Hiram Cook and his staff for taking the operation over. ⛳️

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Marcus point owners closed the course at the end of 2014 and on jan 2 2015 sold it to a local who owns saddle rook and another local golf course. I played there recently and the course needed some tlc but to be fair the new owners have not had a chance to evaluate and plan their grounds keeping. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canmer
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We had played this course twice while we were in the area. The staff is great! We had brought our wives to this course which was their first time playing and they had a great time. The greens were fast and challenging. Course very well maintain and pleasant. We will Be coming back during our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

M P has been my favorite golf course in the Pensacola area and is scheduled to close in Dec 2014. A few years ago the Moores golf club closed and had been host to the senior tour. M P had run into some financial problems a few years ago and was able to extract a $50/mo fee from each homeowner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pro shop failed to tell us that we would be the 1st tee time behind a large scramble when we called. Arrived at the course and found a beehive of activity associated with the scramble. Big shock, not too happy. The scramble teams filled up the front 9 with 2 groups on #1 in front of us. Pretty upset about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
481 reviews 481 reviews
126 attraction reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We love this course but it was in pretty rough shape when we played. We are hoping it improves as the season continues. They remodeled the old clubhouse and it is all restaurant now - looks (and smells) great. The Proshop is now in a small building beside the parking lot. Maybe their money went into the buildings instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Played here once with friends. Not an easy course. But very playable. Also, very generous to the women golfer's. My cousin and his wife played with me and his wife always seemed to have about 150 yard head start! Made the contest between them actually challenging ! There is some water, but overall not bad compared to other courses in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Iron Grill located in the club house is definitely upscale. The dinner on Wednesday thru Sat night is top notch. (Rack of Elk, Lamb t-bone, tenderloin of rabbit oysters, flounder to name a few., Recommend call for reservations as they are fully booked several nights a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were never told that they were not giving rain checks. There was no sign. We hit our drives and before we got to our second shots they blew the horn. We returned to the club house to informed they would refund our money. Not even 9 holes worth. It cost our group $40 to hit one shot. They just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nik M, Manager at Marcus Pointe Golf Club, responded to this review

We're very surprised and sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience at Marcus Pointe Golf Club. Our policy should have covered your rain checks even if the rain was forecast and expected. If you would like to contact us directly we would do our best to remedy the situation and offer you another chance to play our... More 

Travelers who viewed Marcus Pointe Golf Club also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marcus Pointe Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Marcus Pointe Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marcus Pointe Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?