We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 13226 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number: 850-235-1519
Website
Today
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 37 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Best Place to rent scooters

We rented 4 mopeds for overnight rentals, the staff was very nice and answered all our questions, and the price they tell you is the price they charge you (unlike California... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 30, 2015
lovesmygirls
,
Shady Point

Similar Things to Do in Panama City Beach

Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shady Point
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

We rented 4 mopeds for overnight rentals, the staff was very nice and answered all our questions, and the price they tell you is the price they charge you (unlike California Cycles) No problems with the scooters, we took them back the next day and had no problems or issues with getting our deposit back!! Awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

If you want to rent anything make sure you go straight to these guys. We rented scooters from another place the night before and their staff looked like zombies and made it very apperent they hated their jobs and their scooters were horrible and damaged, so we decided to try these guys out and let me tell you they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We will definitely use these guys when we come back. Rented for 4 hours and went along the strip, much better than a stuffy vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We really appreciate our customers and especially those who take the time out to write us a good review. We are so happy you had a great time and hope to see you again next year! Thanks More 

Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had an easy and nice experience renting from this company. We rented a 4 seater for 2 hours.....no problem getting our deposit back. Good reliable place to rent from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

We want to let you know that we are very happy that you had a pleasant experience with Classic Rentals here on your vacation to Panama City Beach . We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking out the time to write us a good review! We look forward to serving your needs in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Rented golf cart for 2 hrs. Brought it back the dead junker 45 min later. The already rude guy pulled a gun on me and my 4yr old child when I asked for my second hour back. Do not go here. Better cars and deals 300 yards down road. Again pulled a gun on a 4yr old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found your time spent with us an awful experience. I do remember you well. Unfortunately in the car you were renting from us you had been drinking. On the contract that you sign are rules that you must comply with. Those rules are the same rules and laws that apply to anyone who gets... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My friends and I rented a four seater electric car. It was $75 ($81 with tax) for 4 hours. The car ran great and was easy to handle. It didn't go over 25 mph but that's was made the experience all the more fun. The little car can go great on the road and took us to some awesome places.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your rental from us a pleasant experience. We appreciate the time and effort that it takes for those of you to write a review and hope to change that 3 star rating into a 5 star next time. Thank you for your patronage and hope we can serve you again! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Had the most fun on the scooters we had a online coupon and paid 40.00 for 24 hours. No hassle at all easy fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking out time to write us a review We appreciate your business and hope that we can even better serve you on your next trip to Panama City Beach! More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The family and I were wanting to rent a four seater golf cart just to enjoy riding around for the evening. Upon arrival around 5, before dinner and riding around for the evening. The two employees wearing the grey staff shirts, were complete jerks. First we arrived to ask questions and get a rental and were drowned out by revving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that our staff was unpleasant . We strive to make our business a pleasant, fun and safe place to rent from. I do hope you will give us a second chance to change your mind about Classic Rentals. We hope to change that 1 star rating to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We priced scooter at the California Cycles place but the guy was very crude and talked so much about the "deals" that you didn't know what you were getting after he told you. Classic has the prices posted for you to look at. Rent by the hour or all day, whatever you want. I felt they were honest and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

It is always so pleasant to get a 5 star rating from one of our customers. We are so happy you enjoyed you time spent with us. We hope in the future we can serve you again. Thank You so much for making my day. So appreciative of the time and effort you gave to write us a review! More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

It is a little expensive to rent these little cars for the amount of time that you get... Our kids love it though, so we always rent once during our vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I am so happy that you truly enjoyed your time here in Panama City Beach. Thank you for taking out the time to write us a good review. We look forward to serving you in the future .! More 

Travelers who viewed Classic Rentals Inc. also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Classic Rentals Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Rentals Inc.

Address: 13226 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number: 850-235-1519
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
Open Hours:
Sunday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Classic Rentals Inc. and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Classic Rentals Inc. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?