We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 13226 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number: 850-235-1519
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 41 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
5 Stars for Classic Rentals

Classic Rentals is the best!! The staff is very friendly, and the prices were also reasonable. My family as I were going to go to California Cycle until we read the reviews... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 23, 2015
Megan J

Similar Things to Do in Panama City Beach

Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Classic Rentals is the best!! The staff is very friendly, and the prices were also reasonable. My family as I were going to go to California Cycle until we read the reviews. Classic Rentals had the best reviews and they obviously deserve it. These scooters are SO much fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

Hi Megan, Thank You so much for realizing the importance of reviews. We do work hard to get top reviews for our business. We do appreciate you taking notice that as you say it "we obviously deserve" the great reviews we get! Thank you again so much for giving us the opportunity to help make your vacation a wonderful time... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Renting a Harley for our anniversary weekend was one of the highlights of our trip. The Harley was great, no problems at all. Staff was professional, helpful and no problems. This will be our place to rent fun rides on every trip to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

Hey Roger, Want to thank you so much for you taking out the time to write us a review. We highly appreciate all of our customers and especially those that have a great time and actually take the time out to write a review. We are so happy that your time with us here at Panama City Beach was fun... More 

Gassville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Our group rented a 6 person golf cart for 1/2 day and a two person scooter for 24 hours. When we were getting ready to return the scooter the following day, a huge line of rain storms blew in and they made us an hour late. They were very understanding and didn't charge us any extra. I would definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

Thank you cjbeard, We appreciate your recommendation of Classic Rentals as the go to place to rent scooters and electric cars. We are so glad you had a great time and glad you enjoyed yourselves. We value our customers and strive to make them number 1 top priority. We hope to see you next year ! Thanks so much! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We had a great time riding with this company and will definitely be back when we visit again. The staff was very helpful and the electric golf cart we rented was nice and clean. We shopped some of the other places and their prices were the best. Thanks for the great memory!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

Thank You Blakeley C We here at Classic Rentals are always so pleased to get a great review from our customers. We appreciate the time you take out of your day to do this. We are so happy you had a great time and hope to visit again with you next year! Again Thank You So Much!! More 

Shady Point
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We rented 4 mopeds for overnight rentals, the staff was very nice and answered all our questions, and the price they tell you is the price they charge you (unlike California Cycles) No problems with the scooters, we took them back the next day and had no problems or issues with getting our deposit back!! Awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

We here at Classic Rentals are always so pleased to get a great review from our customers. We appreciate the time you take out of your day to do this. We are so happy you had a great time and hope to visit with you next year! Again thank Thank You So Much!!! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

If you want to rent anything make sure you go straight to these guys. We rented scooters from another place the night before and their staff looked like zombies and made it very apperent they hated their jobs and their scooters were horrible and damaged, so we decided to try these guys out and let me tell you they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

We are so happy that you found your time here in Panama City Beach an enjoyable experience renting with us. We really appreciate the time and effort you took out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We sincerely thank you and hope to see you again next year! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We will definitely use these guys when we come back. Rented for 4 hours and went along the strip, much better than a stuffy vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We really appreciate our customers and especially those who take the time out to write us a good review. We are so happy you had a great time and hope to see you again next year! Thanks More 

Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had an easy and nice experience renting from this company. We rented a 4 seater for 2 hours.....no problem getting our deposit back. Good reliable place to rent from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

We want to let you know that we are very happy that you had a pleasant experience with Classic Rentals here on your vacation to Panama City Beach . We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking out the time to write us a good review! We look forward to serving your needs in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Rented golf cart for 2 hrs. Brought it back the dead junker 45 min later. The already rude guy pulled a gun on me and my 4yr old child when I asked for my second hour back. Do not go here. Better cars and deals 300 yards down road. Again pulled a gun on a 4yr old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found your time spent with us an awful experience. I do remember you well. Unfortunately in the car you were renting from us you had been drinking. On the contract that you sign are rules that you must comply with. Those rules are the same rules and laws that apply to anyone who gets... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

My friends and I rented a four seater electric car. It was $75 ($81 with tax) for 4 hours. The car ran great and was easy to handle. It didn't go over 25 mph but that's was made the experience all the more fun. The little car can go great on the road and took us to some awesome places.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bill B, Owner at Classic Rentals Inc., responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your rental from us a pleasant experience. We appreciate the time and effort that it takes for those of you to write a review and hope to change that 3 star rating into a 5 star next time. Thank you for your patronage and hope we can serve you again! More 

Travelers who viewed Classic Rentals Inc. also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Classic Rentals Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Classic Rentals Inc. and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Classic Rentals Inc. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?