We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventures at Sea

Address: 5711 North Lagoon Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408 ‎
Phone Number: 850-235-0009
Website
Improve this listing
71%
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Hotels near Adventures at Sea

Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    23
    6
    16
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cottonwood, az
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

One of the things we really wanted to see this vacation were dolphins. We were staying in the off season, being the week before Christmas in Panama City Beach. Not many of the local attractions were offering much. Through relentless searching I found there was one company still operating during the slower season, and that was this one. We truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We rented a pontoon boat for the day. The guy showing us the boat was very efficient. We would have liked a little more information on where to go on the island, but we used our phones for info. Beautiful day, dolphins, shells, and peacefulness. One bit of bad information was that we could use the state park bathrooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
10 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Family of five. Zack took us for a great ride. He's very knowledgeable about the area and had great suggestions. He was very respectable. I highly recommend this company and Zack as a tour guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to tour you around shell island, were glad you came out on a beautiful November day we hope to see you soon. Print this page out with your review and next time you come we will give you an additional discount. Assistant Manager, Jahad Ibrahim More 

Indiana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We were looking for an all day pontoon boat rental. These guys have a great rate on a nice boat. We had no trouble finding them. The boat was ready to go and we were on the water in minutes. Fuel included and we had a great day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, General Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try and make a very reasonable and affordable price for everyone and we focus on getting you out on the beautiful waters of Florida in a timely manner. We wouldn't want you to miss a glimpse of sunshine and we thank you for booking with us. We hope to see you next year have... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Great service, was attentive to my wife's mobility issues. My nephews really enjoyed the extreme para-sail, and then took a jet ski tour to Shell Island and was able to swim with dolphins! Recommended for anyone visiting PCB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, General Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for coming out and exploring the beautiful scenery of Shell island on one of our Wave runner tours. Its one of the best ways to explore the water and definitely a Kodak moment when the dolphins surface the water. Thank you for choosing us to tour you around, we hope to see you soon. Elizabeth G. GM Adventures... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Rent a pontoon boat of season and everything went smooth. I tried to tip someone but without any luck, hey guys, put a tip jar somewhere. No problems what so ever with renting the pontoon from this business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth G, Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are trying harder and harder each and every day to improve. We love to see great reviews such as yours! Thank you for seeing us and we cannot wait to see you next year. More 

Sandy Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I took my 2 friends whom have never been on a jet ski before or to PCB back in May and they keep telling me how that was the most fun they've ever had in their lives. I will be back again in 2 weeks and will have my family with me and will definitely be doing it again. 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth G, Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! The jet ski tour is a MUST on the list of things to do in Panama City Beach. The beautiful views make Shell Island worth visiting. The tour is by far the most for your money when it comes to renting a jet ski in Panama City Beach. Thank you again! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We rented a Pontoon boat for the later half of a day. I read all the reviews so I was prepared for $20 damage insurance or $100 cash deposit. Call ahead and ask about anything you need to know or prepare for. The boats are pretty beat up, well used and slow. With that said we still had a ball!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, General Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, fishing on our pontoon boats sure is memorable activity to do around the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico especially when you get to experience it with your family. We do our best to maintain each and every one of our boats to the best of our ability, we also make sure when we go... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I booked online and saved 20% unfortunately this means you are cheap and the guide really doesn't want to do his job very well. We were the only ones that signed up for this tour so I guess we were a bother because his tip wasn't going to be very big. We were dumped in the gulf by a freighter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth G, General Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience you had with us. We would like to make it up to you if you give us a second chance. However, when an incident like yours occurred we are more than happy to fix any problem that happens out there on the water. Its very unfortunate that this incident happen to you and... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I'm a new Travel Agent with X-stream Travel & own Playcations by Flea & "Photos by Flea" (both on FB) my family and I enjoy doing a bit of traveling mixed in with sight seeing. We presently call Georgia home but are originally from Florida so we're use too living on and around water, something Ga. doesn't have. We we're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth G, General Manager at Adventures at Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. The best part of spending the day out at Shell Island is of course the beautiful views and the curious animals. That is a great idea that you purchased the $20 damage waiver for the lower unit. That saved you $300 from the damage of the boat. This is similar to renting a car.... More 

Travelers who viewed Adventures at Sea also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Adventures at Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adventures at Sea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?