We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Time Sailing

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Treasure Island Marina, 3605 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number: 8502347377
Website
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description: Whether you want to sit back and enjoy the relaxing view or splash around...
Whether you want to sit back and enjoy the relaxing view or splash around the water with the dolphins and sea life, Island Time offers these options. This 50' sailing catamaran with two restrooms and a snack bar can hold up to 78 people with enough seating for everyone. They play lots of great music during the cruises and get you up dancing and playing games as you are returning to the dock. Both the Snorkel & Splash Adventure Cruise or the Sunset Sailing Cruise are a great time for anyone who enjoys the water or is visiting the water for the first time. Now featuring a water-slide and paddleboards! Check out their website for all the trip details.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 160 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 117
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
I ENCOURAGE YOU

Seriously, I've been on Dolphin cruises and this was by far an amazing experience. Although I wasn't able to snorkel with dolphins like I was hoping I was still able to find tons... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 26, 2015
Catiigail
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

Seriously, I've been on Dolphin cruises and this was by far an amazing experience. Although I wasn't able to snorkel with dolphins like I was hoping I was still able to find tons of marine life, and see marine life I'm not used to seeing in person. The crew really involved the kids that where on board. The drink, snacks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leetonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 NEW

Our family of 6 had an amazing time!! The crew played games, music, there were snacks and when my daughter was scared, the captain invited her to drive with him! The snorkeling was so much fun and we got to see dolphins jumping. It was an absolute blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 NEW

Father in law, brother in law, and I fished a 5 hour trip this morning; we caught fish, and had a good time. Met some nice people. Gear was in decent condition; crew were very helpful and courteous. All in all, it was about what we expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 NEW

Very disappointed. I purchased a groupon for the sunset cruise. Thought - WOW, Great deal! I still did my research before purchasing. Found they had great reviews on Tripadvisor....However, when I called to schedule for our sunset cruise, I was told that the Sunset Cruise was only for a Saturday. Most vacationers arrive late in the day on a Saturday,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana D, Manager at Island Time Sailing, responded to this review

We are sorry there was no availability for you on the date you wanted to go. It sounds as if we didn't actually refuse your Groupon itself, just that we were not running the Sunset Cruise on the dates you wanted to go. Our website does show the dates and times of Sunset Cruises so you can check the availability... More 

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 NEW

We went on Father's Day with a party of 6, including a toddler. The crew was great and very friendly. You can't bring food or drinks on board but they give you tickets (included with the price) for a snack and beverage. The cost to purchase additional snacks was very reasonable. I was worried how our toddler would behave, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We live at the beach and always wanted to do this. So being Father's Day it was a great way to spend the day with my son. The crew was friendly and helpful and wanted to make sure you had a safe and fun time. We saw a Dolphins but the water was rough to hang out there no fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Very nice crew and fun trip. Really didn't see dolphins but fun regardless. The music on board was fun and we all had a great time. Like other reviews we could not use a groupon as planned but it was worth the full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Island Time offered a fun, inexpensive, easy way to get out on the water at PCB. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our sunset cruise, and we'd definitely do it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

staff was awesome on the boat, very entertaining group of people. The dolphins were scarce but the snorkeling was great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I'm sure that this place is great fun, but unfortunately, I will never know. In order to use the Groupon I purchased the stars must align just perfectly. They did offer to let me pay the difference between full price and my groupon price. Got scammed, don't let them scam you on the Groupon. Also, there was no reason they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana D, Manager at Island Time Sailing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are truly sorry you and your family decided not to experience the cruise! This is our first time to accept Groupons and it has been a learning experience, we are constantly trying to find new ways to work with everyone to get them on a cruise. Unfortunately when purchasing tickets through... More 

Travelers who viewed Island Time Sailing also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Island Time Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Time Sailing

Address: Address: Treasure Island Marina, 3605 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number: 8502347377
Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Island Time Sailing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?